We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“un sejour zen”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Pantulan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Pantulan
Ranked #135 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Paris, France
1 review
“un sejour zen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

we had a evry good time during a full week with our 3 kids.
service level is very good except wines that you better purchase from downtown stores.
Villa Pantulan is 10 minutes by car from downtown Ubud with a drop off service whenever you want.
Ideal place to organize 2 or 3 1 day tours up north Bali around volcanoes, lakes, rice terrace and marvellous countryside.
Pantulan villa is set up in the middle of rice fields and farm so people living in town chicken is going to wake you up early but very good bed will allow you to sleep again very quickly.

thank to PANTULAN people (Pil, Wayan, etc..)
best regards and take care
JFP

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie-Albane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
20
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wyong, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This villa has to be one of the best in Bali. The property is beautifully maintained, and each room is more gorgeous than the next! Around the property are nooks and crannies with waterfalls, ponds and sculptures. The staff are exceptional and nothing was too much trouble to them. Do try the cooking class if you get the chance. its lots of fun, and very informative.Best of all, you get to eat the great meal afterwards!!When we checked in, we didn't want to leave that day, and just enjoyed ourselves by the pool, had amazing massages, and an excellent dinner that evening. The breakfasts are really great, with a marvellous choice each day.
If you want a really luxurious, relaxing holiday, without breaking the bank, then Villa Pantulan is definitely the place to stay. Can't wait for a return trip!! thank you to Daus and all the great staff for making it a holiday/reunion to remember.

Room Tip: As in earlier reviews, there are only 2 bedrooms with air con. However, this isn't a problem as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carmel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline W, Owner at Villa Pantulan, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Hi Carmel H,

As the owner of Villa Pantulan we take a great deal of pride in our property, staff and experience that guests have, and we are thrilled to read you had an amazing time at our house. Happy to hear the cooking classes were superb and you enjoyed the food.

We look forward to seeing you again at Pantulan, and hope you will refer us to your friends and family.

In great appreciation,
Jacqueline Wales,
Owner of Villa Pantulan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Villa Pantulan is a beautiful, luxurious natural and nurturing sanctuary where one feels part of nature as the property and its various levels open onto the natural surroundings of landscaped gardens, a pool, garden and reflecting pools, waterfalls, sculptures and glorious palm and coconut trees with sounds of flowing water and myriad birds. The staff are welcoming and delightful and they care about their guests. The variation and presentation of Balinese breakfasts, lunches and dinners is beautiful. I came to Bali to attend an executive retreat at Villa Pantulan. Jacqueline Wales, Villa Pantulan's owner and world renowned executive mentor directed the retreat with six executive and exemplary women. Jacqueline Wales led an inspiring and life changing retreat in a sanctuary of beauty and nature.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline W, Owner at Villa Pantulan, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Alex,

Thank you for the beautiful review you gave of Villa Pantulan. It is indeed a sanctuary, and it was a pleasure having you with us on the Fearless Bali Retreat. I hope that I have the pleasure of your company again in the future.

Warmly,
Jacqueline Wales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This stunning, intimate villa is ideally located near the main attractions/shopping of Ubud, but behind its gates feels miles away from any kind of hustle and bustle. Upon arrival, you feel the warm embrace of the spirit and beauty that defines Bali. You’re surrounded by the sounds of nature and unspoiled views of rice paddies. The guest rooms are spacious and well appointed – wonderfully comfortable beds; outdoor showers landscaped with orchids and greenery; and unique gardens and meditation areas that beg you to sit, breathe, relax and enjoy. The knowledgeable and thoughtful staff is top-notch; they can take care of any request (e.g., cultural activities, spa services, etc.) and take the time to remember your favorite juice and how you like your eggs. The food at Villa Pantalun is hands down the BEST food I consumed while in Bali, including the many fine dining restaurants of Seminyak. This is hospitality at its finest and the most amazing vacation or corporate retreat spot you could wish for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Croverton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline W, Owner at Villa Pantulan, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Cheryl,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of your stay in Bali, and in particular at Villa Pantulan. We have done our best to make this a special place, and now that we are focusing our attention on retreats for women, we hope we can see you again in the future. Thank you for recommending us to your friends.

Warmly,
Jacqueline Wales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Be prepared to be treated like royalty. You cant imagine there is a place in the world with such a magical combination of tranquility and excitement all at the same time. Great staff, cultural knowledge and amazing organic food. Becoming one with nature, beauty all around. You must do this at least once in your life.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keitha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline W, Owner at Villa Pantulan, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Keitha,

I know this was a trip of a lifetime for you to attend the Fearless Bali Retreat, and I'm thrilled that you had such a good time. Villa Pantulan and our staff have been highly trained to give the guest the best experience possible, and I'm happy to hear that you loved it. I invite you to come again so it's not just a once in a lifetime experience, but a once a year experience!

All the best
Jacqueline Wales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Luxury, elegance, serenity, amenities, gourmet food... and the most comfortable mattress ever! There is not enough that can be said about Villa Pantulan. It is a beautiful oasis hidden on a back road just outside of Ubud. When the driver first starts down the dirt driveway, you are thinking, "Where is this leading?" But when the staff greets you and you walk through the front doors, it feels like you have just stepped into heaven. The thoughtfulness that went into the space planning and design is evident in every detail. From the many areas for guests to lounge, relax and take in the lush surroundings to the beautiful presentation of every meal. And the staff is unparalleled - always greeting you with a warm smile, clearly proud of their work, and happy to help with anything you need.
I was fortunate enough to be one of the first participants in what is now an annual retreat hosted by Pantulan's owner, Jacqueline Wales. An amazing author, speaker and coach, she plans seven days of a terrific balance of workshops and sightseeing that prove to be a life-changing event for everyone. I came home feeling energized and with a renewed sense of purpose. I'm so glad I got to share that adventure with six amazing ladies. It's something I will never forget. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yvette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline W, Owner at Villa Pantulan, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Yvette,

Thank you for attending the Fearless Bali Retreat at Villa Pantulan. It was a pleasure having you there to teach our guests Pilates, and kept us in good shape with all the great food the kitchen served. It's also good to know you slept well. We have done our best to give the guests a comfortable mattress to rest on each night. I hope to see you again at Pantulan in the near future.

All the best
Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

From the warm greetings on arrival to the final misty goodbye, Villa Pantulan and staff gave more than I had expected. The food under Kayun's care was absolutley delicious and the service friendly and unintrusive. The decor is gloriously Balinese with pools and gardens rich with tropical foliage, surrounding the clean private rooms. The bathrooms have a wonderful jungle feel. The vista across the lap-pool, of rice paddies, connects you to the life of Ubud. The open design of the Villa gives one plenty of space for socialising with friends or family. And with the daily massages to go along with the rest, this is indeed a great place to get away from the throng but close enough to shops if wanted. Budi and his staff were superb.

Room Tip: Two bottom rooms have air-conditioning as well as ceiling fans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline W, Owner at Villa Pantulan, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hi Valerie,

I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at Pantulan, and received more than expected. We do our best to make sure that every guest is comfortable and has everything they need. We appreciate our guests, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warmly,
Jacqueline Wales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.6 mi away
Suara Air Luxury Villa Ubud
7.0 mi away
Villa Sarna Ubud
Villa Sarna Ubud
#127 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
3.0 mi away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#92 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
#69 of 195 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radha Phala Resort & Spa
Radha Phala Resort & Spa
#113 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
2.6 mi away
Solo Villas & Retreat
Solo Villas & Retreat
#77 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pantulan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pantulan

Property: Villa Pantulan
Address: Lodtunduh, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Ubud
#74 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#103 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Pantulan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking an ocean of verdant rice fields and Mount Batukaru, Villa Pantulan welcomes you to a world of enchantment, seclusion, and tranquility. Villa Pantulan has 5 bedrooms, private gardens, living room, library, entertainment room and bathroom, private T-House spa, gourmet kitchen and 25 meters swimming pool. Staffed with 10 people, we will make your stay a memorable one. Villa Pantulan accommodates up to 10 people and is ideal for families, small groups, weddings and retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Pantulan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pantulan Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing