We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Only Live Once!”
Review of Villa Pantulan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Pantulan
Ranked #141 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Be prepared to be treated like royalty. You cant imagine there is a place in the world with such a magical combination of tranquility and excitement all at the same time. Great staff, cultural knowledge and amazing organic food. Becoming one with nature, beauty all around. You must do this at least once in your life.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keitha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline W, Owner at Villa Pantulan, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Keitha,

I know this was a trip of a lifetime for you to attend the Fearless Bali Retreat, and I'm thrilled that you had such a good time. Villa Pantulan and our staff have been highly trained to give the guest the best experience possible, and I'm happy to hear that you loved it. I invite you to come again so it's not just a once in a lifetime experience, but a once a year experience!

All the best
Jacqueline Wales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 89 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Luxury, elegance, serenity, amenities, gourmet food... and the most comfortable mattress ever! There is not enough that can be said about Villa Pantulan. It is a beautiful oasis hidden on a back road just outside of Ubud. When the driver first starts down the dirt driveway, you are thinking, "Where is this leading?" But when the staff greets you and you walk through the front doors, it feels like you have just stepped into heaven. The thoughtfulness that went into the space planning and design is evident in every detail. From the many areas for guests to lounge, relax and take in the lush surroundings to the beautiful presentation of every meal. And the staff is unparalleled - always greeting you with a warm smile, clearly proud of their work, and happy to help with anything you need.
I was fortunate enough to be one of the first participants in what is now an annual retreat hosted by Pantulan's owner, Jacqueline Wales. An amazing author, speaker and coach, she plans seven days of a terrific balance of workshops and sightseeing that prove to be a life-changing event for everyone. I came home feeling energized and with a renewed sense of purpose. I'm so glad I got to share that adventure with six amazing ladies. It's something I will never forget. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yvettelole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline W, Owner at Villa Pantulan, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Yvette,

Thank you for attending the Fearless Bali Retreat at Villa Pantulan. It was a pleasure having you there to teach our guests Pilates, and kept us in good shape with all the great food the kitchen served. It's also good to know you slept well. We have done our best to give the guests a comfortable mattress to rest on each night. I hope to see you again at Pantulan in the near future.

All the best
Jacqueline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

From the warm greetings on arrival to the final misty goodbye, Villa Pantulan and staff gave more than I had expected. The food under Kayun's care was absolutley delicious and the service friendly and unintrusive. The decor is gloriously Balinese with pools and gardens rich with tropical foliage, surrounding the clean private rooms. The bathrooms have a wonderful jungle feel. The vista across the lap-pool, of rice paddies, connects you to the life of Ubud. The open design of the Villa gives one plenty of space for socialising with friends or family. And with the daily massages to go along with the rest, this is indeed a great place to get away from the throng but close enough to shops if wanted. Budi and his staff were superb.

Room Tip: Two bottom rooms have air-conditioning as well as ceiling fans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline W, Owner at Villa Pantulan, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Hi Valerie,

I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at Pantulan, and received more than expected. We do our best to make sure that every guest is comfortable and has everything they need. We appreciate our guests, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warmly,
Jacqueline Wales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were all smiles for a week and came back again at the end of a month's travel in Java and Bali. It is simply a wonderful,tranquil place with a friendly, competent staff that became like family. There were all the basics plus good walks,massage,pool.etc. Very nice. PT

Room Tip: We took the whole place and stayed in MBR, but all the rooms looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were a group of ten women who gathered to celebrate a birthday. Villa Pantulan, under the care of Kayun and the team, gave us the opportunity to eat, drink, relax and recharge. The garlands of frangipani, cool towels and drinks on our arrival gave us a peek into the indulgence we were about to experience.
Our daily needs were taken care of efficiently, discretely and always with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble. Kayun's suggestions were always welcomed. The food was exceptional and freshly prepared. For the birthday dinner, the staff did a fantastic job decorating the villa with floating candles, flowers, frangrant pandanus and Balinese "origami". Magical.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have private gardens. Top floor rooms have views of the paddy fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jalanjalan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Villa Pantulan. The way the villa is set up, you get the best of Balinese architecture (with the open communal areas overlooking the rice fields), which is great for socializing, and the bedrooms are slightly more private and separated. I adore the outdoor bathrooms, such a treat to have a shower looking into the trees.
We had a large lunch party and the food was fantastic. For me, the stand-out was the service. It was truly five-star: so good you don't notice it. Everything was taken care of, nothing was a problem.
Overall it was relaxing and fun in an idylic location.
I can't wait to come back soon!

Stayed: March 2013
3  Thank AlexaG071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

There are 7 of us in our group when we stayed in December 2012. The place is very ......everything (I couldn't find the right word for it). We're not used to being pampered like that in a high rise hotels. The staff are very attentive and polite. Eka, you are the BEST.
I would highly recommend this place for a QUALITY family gathering.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dadinata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.0 mi away
The Pandora Hotel
The Pandora Hotel
#93 of 199 in Ubud
42 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tanah Merah Art Resort
Tanah Merah Art Resort
#90 of 199 in Ubud
366 reviews
4.4 mi away
Alam Puisi Villa
Alam Puisi Villa
#48 of 199 in Ubud
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Suara Air Luxury Villa Ubud
0.4 mi away
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
#75 of 199 in Ubud
331 reviews
1.0 mi away
KajaNe Yangloni
KajaNe Yangloni
#74 of 199 in Ubud
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pantulan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pantulan

Address: Lodtunduh, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Ubud
#80 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#110 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $51 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Pantulan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking an ocean of verdant rice fields and Mount Batukaru, Villa Pantulan welcomes you to a world of enchantment, seclusion, and tranquility. Villa Pantulan has 5 bedrooms, private gardens, living room, library, entertainment room and bathroom, private T-House spa, gourmet kitchen and 25 meters swimming pool. Staffed with 10 people, we will make your stay a memorable one. Villa Pantulan accommodates up to 10 people and is ideal for families, small groups, weddings and retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Pantulan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pantulan Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing