We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful room in the heart of Ubud”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 1
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
AmandaJSp...
1 review
“Beautiful room in the heart of Ubud”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I highly recommend this place. The room is immaculate with a large comfortable bed. Crisp clean white bed linen and lovely thick mattress. The room is light and bright. The bathroom is spotlessly clean with hot water. Breakfast is delicious. You can walk to the Main Street within 5 mins but the room is tucked away and private. The host is super friendly and helpful. No air con but a big ceiling fan which I actually preferred.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2016
Hi, Amanda
Thank you for staying with us and for your Excellent review and recommendation. We are delighted to note of your review to Griya Sriwedari . I hope that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. In the future we will consider to install AC for standard room in according your comment.
Thank you once again for your stay and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Kirana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
“Beautiful & Peaceful place to stay in the Heart of Ubud”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Griya Sriwedari is a true hidden gem located right in the heart of Ubud. They're place is beautiful and conveniently just 5 minutes (walking!) from Ubud Palace, the Marketplace and lots of shopping and restaurants, this place remains very safe, peaceful and clean.

The owner, Kirana and his wife are very accommodating and sweet and cooked us a variety of delicious fresh meals with fresh coffee and tea every morning and left us fresh towels and clean bedsheets when we would return for the evening.

Although we didn't have time to take advantage of the television and movies, each room had blasting A/C, flatscreen televisions and a stack of movies to enjoy.

I plan to return to stay ar Griya Sriwedari and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone interested in getting the true Balinese hospitality experience in Ubud!

Thank you so much Kirana!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
Dear Jennifer Kudo,
Thank you for staying with us and for your Excellent review and recommendation. We are delighted to note, that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings.
Thank you once again for your stay and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Kind regards

Kirana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claremchu...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury Accommodation in the heart of Ubud”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I loved my stay here. 5 star accommdation. I highly recommend Griya Sriwedari! Brand new, this boutique accommodation is a hidden gem in the heart of Ubud. Tucked in a side street off Sriwedari, it is very quite and peaceful. 5 mins walk from palace, beside all the shops and restaurants.
Kirana and his lovely wife were very warm and welcoming and made me feel right at home. They were very helpful throughout my stay. Offering advice on local attractions, fresh towels, tea and coffee.
The breakfast was amazing, fresh fruit salad and a choice of pancakes, eggs, french toast. Best breakfast in Bali. The outdoor terrace area is peaceful and beautiful, I relaxed and read my book surrounded by plants and flowers. I came for one night and stayed 10 nights. I even got upgraded as I stayed so long. I am looking forward to my return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2016
Hi Clare
Thank you for your excellent comment. Its honor to us you will back to stay with us.
Merry Christmas and happy new year 2017
Kind regards
Kirana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motoko Y
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
Dear Motoko san
Thank you very much for your staying and review recommendation. We believe that you and I will never forget those memories. I really enjoyed that the time drinking together.
We hope we have a special relationship and you will back to stay with us again.
Best Regards

Kirana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing