We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Komaneka at Bisma
Nearby Hotels
$259
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$601
$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$621
$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$635
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,069)
Filter reviews
2,069 results
Traveler rating
1,829
187
39
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,829
187
39
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvstraw hatsmonkey forestafternoon teainfinity poolhuge balconywalk in closetthe riverwelcome homerice fieldsour honeymoonone bedroom pool villabedtime storyneka museumsuite roomturn down serviceshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
1,486 - 1,491 of 2,069 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2010

We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa and it was spectacular!!
The service was brilliant - the staff are extremely friendly and helpful!!
the resort is beautifully appointed with the most stunning views...
they have a free shuttle service that goes to and from ubud, and there is a schedule, but they often operated out of that schedule and took us where we wanted to go at any time!
simply beautiful!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skliger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Komaneka at Bisma is a beautifully designed and appointed resort. It is Balinese owned and operated which eliminates the homogenous feel of brand hotels. The service was delightful though it is advisable to take a "chill pill" and slip into Ubud time during your stay at the resort and beyond. Don't miss the resort high tea and nearby Lily's day spa at just USD30 for a facial, massage and pedicure. The best vacation ever!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabfergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We spent 3 nights at Komaneka Bisma, we had just spent 6 nights in Seminyak and i wish we had more nights at Bisma. It was fanstatic. Being honeymooners we were offered the upgrade to Bisma and we were glad we said yes. from the moment we arrived I was speachless. I could not believe that were we staying here. The staff are amazing, so pleasant and friendly. Our room was to die for, coming from a country town in South Australia, we had never stayed anywhere like this. We were also given a special honeymooners cake which was yummo! The afternoon teas were sensational. The pools so relaxing. Great breakfasts, lunch and teas. We had a terrific time here. Was the best way to finish off our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalRobAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

By far this was the best hotel we have ever stayed a in the world. From the minute we arrived at DPS airport and were greeted by our friendly expeditor/driver who offered chilled towels and cold water, my wife looked at me and said "we made the right choice, I can tell this is going to be a nice place." She was right! The staff was extraordinary and tended to every need we had. We stayed at one of the villas with a private infinity pool overlooking the rain forest and rice fields. The room was huge, with excellent amenities. In typical Balinese hospitality tradition, the staff remembered our names and were always cheerful and willing to go out of their way to make us feel welcome, as if we were guests in their homes. Balinese feel the world is at peace if their guests are happy and have what they need, enjoyed where they just came from and know where they are going to next. While the pool villas were somewhat pricy, it was worth it and we would do it all over again. The location is magical and MUCH better at the other Komaneka near monkey forest (which is within 15-20 minute walk). After staying at many of the Ritz Carlton and Four Seasons in many parts of the world, we are convinced that Komaneka is far superior in its luxurious accommodations and outstanding staff. At the end, the people made all the difference, and we are so thankful to all of the staff for their kindness and genuine hospitality that will inevitably will draw us to come back and visit Ubud again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDiplomats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Built into the hillside, overlooking magnificent tropical forests and rice fields my husband and I both ADORE this hotel/staff. The rooms are all suites, and superbly equipped, they've thought of everything !!! even the large balconies/baths, flat screen t.v.'s etc. . At the moment, the hotel is down a 'track' part of which needs sealing - take comfortable shoes although the hotel does offer an excellent shuttle service into Ubud, which is only 3 minutes by car !!!! and a nice walk, if you enjoy walking.

There is one flight of stairs to the pool area which could be a problem for anyone with severe walking difficulties.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann_Perth_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews