We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #13 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 days at Komaneka at Bisma. It was an amazing experience. We totally relaxed in our pool villa. Concierge and staff were very friendly. For breakfast you had a wide choice of breakfast menu's. Juices, yoghurt, cereals, eggs, salmon, beef, sausages, croissants....the perfect start of our day! The town of Ubud is very cosy and nearby. There is also a shuttle from/to hotel. There are also a lot of good shops and restaurants in the surroundings of the hotel. We experienced the relaxation, gastronomie and island feeling in Bali!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,642
    158
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
399
1,046
66
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

'Welcome home' is how staff greet you when you return to the resort after a day out, and this is truly how you feel. This is my second visit, but this time with my young adult daughters. They too were blown away by the location, the spacious room with enormous balcony, the divine infinity pool, the art works and the serenity. If it's at all possible, I was even more impressed with the genuine, caring and warm service of all the staff this second time. They knew I was a return visitor and really made us feel special. I'm not a usual reviewer, but this is really a special place with special people. I will be back again.

Room Tip: Rooms on reception level have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with a friends for less than a week. The pool was just Wow, the staff just all of them were greatly friendly and helpful, the room was always clean and the house keeping really did a good job, the cleaned the room so fast. The breakfast totally delicious, the afternoon tea so tasty to be enjoy beside the pool with some cakes. The location is perfect for relax with an amazing view. Wow

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Everything is just perfect at Komaneka: the attention, the premises, the views, the calm, the flood! We ve had the most relaxing stay here for our honeymoon. It has a stunning spa and complimentary yoga classes that are really really great. We loved all about it and would definitely come back one day!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarielaC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. The lobby is beautiful, great design. The staff is extremely friendly and helpfull ( eg when you are enjoying some rest at the pool, they offer you free water to drink,when you are having a meal and you have your bag with you, they put it on an extra little table, so your bag should not lay on the ground, they really think of everything) The afternoon tea is included and is excellent. The prices for food are not overpriced like in some other 5 star hotels. We were on honneymoon. They put flowers in our bath, they had a cake in the room and we even got a nice present when we left. We did a great bicycle tour. The suite room is wonderful, the design, the comfort, ...
You can take the breakfast in your room, since we had a very nice balcony with a great view, this was a wonderfull service.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsxjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

we had originally booked into the Komaneka at Monkey Forest, where the staff were delightful. After an hour we were asked if we would like to move to the Komaneka at Bisma as they were concerned that we might be disturbed by some construction work on the site. We were sad to leave - even after just a few hours.
The Bisma property has an unpromising approach (down a fairly narrow road) - but is an oasis of peace when you get there. Again the staff were amazing, really making you feel as if you were part of their (hotel) family. The rooms were more than just large, spotless and airy, they were beautifully furnished and relaxing spaces.
Needless to say food, service was excellent, Views from the restaurant and balconies were amazing .
The Komaneka hotels run a great shuttle service between their four hotels in Ubud - easy to use and convenient. We will certainly return here if we are within a 1,000 miles of Bali

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank datadaemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
126 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were moved here from Komaneka Monkey Forest because there was to be a noisy music festival in the town and we prefer quiet. I did not think this hotel could be equalled but Komaneka at Bisma was superb. The staff were friendly and helpful, the views spectacular, the food excellent - the cook wrote out his recipe for 2 of his dishes for us. Attention to every detail was the watchword. We had our own very private pool. I would be torn between Monkey Forest and Bisma if we return to Ubud.

Room Tip: A room with with your own pool is a wonderful luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 198 in Ubud
1,021 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 198 in Ubud
1,858 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
0.1 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#15 of 198 in Ubud
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Property: Komaneka at Bisma
Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#11 Family Hotel in Ubud
#11 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing