We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Komaneka at Bisma
Nearby Hotels
$176
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$344
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $364/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$337
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$282
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$413
$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$249
$207
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$740
$644
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $780/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$795
$643
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,085)
Filter reviews
2,085 results
Traveler rating
1,842
190
39
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,842
190
39
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvstraw hatsmonkey forestwedding chapelinfinity poolafternoon teawelcome homewalk in closethuge balconythe riverrice fieldsour honeymoonone bedroom pool villabedtime storyneka museumsuite roomturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 2,085 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband and I ended 3 wonderful days at this beautiful resort that is nestled amongst the rice Paris and hills of Ubud. We stayed in one of the suites on the top floor and enjoyed the most beautiful views. The facilities are wonderful, rooms beautifully furnished and the service outstanding. The staff are very friendly whilst being totally professional - everything is done with a smile.
It is possible to work into the town centre but they do have a regular shuttle service - which comes in very handy at night.
There are 2 pools- both beautiful. We will return- thank you

Room Tip: We loved the top floor because of the views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeni82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at the Bisma for 2 nights last week and were very sad to have to leave. Our one bedroom pool villa was amazing, with a horizon pool overlooking the luscious gardens. Everything about the villa was outstanding, including a beautiful deep free standing bath, a huge shower and an outdoor shower just for fun!

The service by all staff at the resort was impeccable, they should be very proud of the level of service they deliver on every occasion.

The food was amazing-we ate breakfast and dinner every day in the resort or had it brought to our room which was a lovely treat to sit outside by the horizon pool. I felt especially touched and spoilt having a full gluten free menu presented to me, with a number of gluten free options for entree, main and dessert. I have never experienced this anywhere before. They were very proud to be able to do he this and were clearly trying very hard to make sure all guests no matter what their dietary requirements are, feel comfortable and enjoy their stay. I look forward to returning to enjoy the outdoor pizza oven as they're trying to perfect a gluten free pizza base to offer guests.

We didn't find Mosquitos to be a problem and only used the natural repellent provided by the resort.

It was only a short stroll to the market, you would actually feel lazy using the resort shuttle! And the walk was interesting as there were many cafés, restaurants, resorts to see along the way.

Sitting in the outdoor lobby bar enjoying a couple of cocktails, overlooking the main horizon pool and the rice field was a lovely way to spend time pre dinner in the restaurant.

This is the most amazing place I have ever experienced and I will definitely be back.
Thank you all for a wonderful stay :)

Room Tip: The quality of the pool villas was amazing. I would highly recommend trying to stay in a villa
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindfulmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Superb hotel, perfect services! Very nice rooms, good quality toiletries, very clean. You will have even a night gown!
Food was great, the terrace of the restaurant and the balcony of the rooms provide very relaxing views.. Nice turn down service in the evening leaving even lighted candles on the balcony for a perfect relaxing evening! Great spa.

The five o'clock tea is served with interesting local specialties and it is available in any Komaneka hotels for hotel guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opalinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We chose Bisma over Tanggayuda and it turned out to be the right choice in terms of location, view, spaciousness, tea-selection, etc. The latter is very deep and remote and IMO best for honeymoon couples.
We had a family pool villa which was fabulous - it has a left wing (master room with huge walk-in toilet and wardrobe) and right wing (duplex with another room on top and kitchen/living/dining below, and a private plunge pool with sun decks). The massage, breakfast and tea time that were included in our package were good, we had so many choices and so much to eat every day. The open-air massage and room by the river was soothing but could be warm if you take them in the afternoon. I would suggest 5pm before dinner. However, please note that Bisma was also quite deep in (about 1km of unbalanced pathway and local houses to main street) and surrounded by constructions !!! There was one construction directly behind our villa and we could hear hard drilling as early as 7am and they do not stop even after 8pm! We had to call the hotel manager for the 2 days we were there to tell them to be considerate. There were also a lot of mosquitoes and we were all not spared despite the cans of sprays provided. We thought we had a good promotion package deal when we booked the family pool villa and only realized the 'catch' of this construction and consequential mosquitoes when we arrived. The manager Gungdek and his staff Kande- whose attitude was exemplary, were especially apologetic and helpful. I gave them our feedback and told them I have to share these in Tripadvisor. The constructions and mosquitoes were no fault of theirs but they should inform the guests prior to accepting their bookings of the villas. Some guests would not mind the inconveniences in lieu of the good rate. I supposed the other side where the Bisma Suite is, may have less of these problems as they are slightly further from the constructions and less opened compared to the villas (but the compromise is that you will have less space and 'natural' ambience).

The construction is expected to last for another 3-6 months IMO, so please book with that in mind. Having traveled to Bali and Ubud so many times, I feel that the Sayan side is still the best although 15 mins away from Ubud Center.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank VibrantAurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Komaneka. I am fortunate to travel a lot and have stayed at beautiful 5 star resorts around the world and Komaneka at Bisma is at the top of my list. Four days in a one bedroom pool villa was heaven - absolutely exquisite in design, layout, amenities, and peaceful atmosphere. EVERYTHING about this resort is top notch - the design of the rooms, the food, the beauty of the property, the spa, the gym, and most of all the incredibly helpful, friendly and delightful staff (who all spoke excellent English). I truly felt like royalty here and it was so hard for me to leave. Perfect for couples or treating yourself to a retreat & recharge - like I did. You will depart feeling incredibly pampered and grateful for your time at Komaneka. Book your stay here!

Room Tip: Go for the pool villa, worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristineHassler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews