We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute paradise- a must stay”
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #16 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolute paradise- a must stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

After staying here for 3 nights in 2012, we said to ourselves we must comeback to experience this very special place again.
2 years later, we are back at Komaneka Bisa, for 5 nights. We are currently on our 4th night and are compelled to share how wonderful this property truly is.
The service is top notch- the staff are all outstanding, wonderful people who are genuinely happy to see you each time you return. My girlfriend has an allergy to peanuts, and they make this very easy. Each time we sit down to eat, they are aware of the allergy before we even say anything, and ensure everything she eats is prepared nut free and the food is DELICIOUS (a mix of Indonesian and western classics). The breakfast is the best breakfast we have ever had.
Every experience we have had here (dining, spa, cooking classes etc) has exceeded our expectations.
We will absolutely return in the coming years. When you first land in Bali, this is where you want to come to relax.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,677
    169
    36
    11
    3
See reviews for
415
1,065
70
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Can't say enough about this great hotel. The property is absolutely beautiful and the staff are wonderful. On arrival we were asked by our personal assistant if we had any food allegies, of which I do, and from that moment every meal the hotel made for me was made according to my food intollarances. Even at breakfast when I ordered the standard fare from the al a carte breakfast menu I was informed that the hotel kitchen had specially prepared different items for me. Amazing. They also did this for my afternoon tea. The standard rooms at this hotel are more like suites and are very big. A big thank you goes to the resort manager - Gungdek, Made in the restaurant and all their extremely dedicated staff. We will definately be going back in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrspascoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We discovered the Komaneka group of hotels 18 months ago when visiting Ubud and fell in love with their personal touch created by the staff in all four of the hotels. We loved this group of hotels so much that on a tour of the Komaneka Bisma those 18 months ago we decided to have our wedding there! Since that time and after 100 e-mails between ourselves and the sales team members ( special shout out to Dewi and Tari) we are now happily married and as most of our 50+ guests agree we had the wedding of a life time.
From happy greetings in the morning, a choice of many breakfasts, pools with rain forest views to die for and especially the home-like feel that the staff create this group of hotels sets a high standard. No matter which Komaneka you stay at you are welcome at all of the four hotels, you can have free breakfast/afternoon tea where you like, pop over to your choice of swimming pool or you can go to Neka museum or art gallery. As well the shuttle service will drive you anywhere you desire in Ubud, it is all part of the service.
Now to the wedding, we felt like royalty. Every detail was considered and we were able to personalise these details to suit our taste. We had the opportunity to meet and work with some amazing staff members (As mentioned before Dewi and Tari and special mention to Made Yudiana, who was more of a friend than a restaurant manager! And Mr Iman, who was the oil in the machine). And when a hotel owner and his wife come to visit during your wedding to show their respect you know you are not just a guest but part of the family.
A lot of our guests and definitely ourselves will be regularly returning to the Komaneka Bisma, thank you so much to our home away from home :)
Alana and Brad Portacio

Room Tip: This is a five star luxury hotel, there are of course cheaper places to stay but if you want to feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BradPortacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Hill NSW Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We arrived yesterday for a four night stay in ubud. As we were driven down the bumpy and rocky bisma lane, the three of us looked hesitantly at one another...where are we staying? To our relief, on arrival we were pleasantly overwhelmed with the beautiful surroundings of this magnificent resort. Hotel staff could not be nicer, dinner last night was excellent and breakfast this morning a real treat. Our room is perfect in every way...nothing has been forgotten. What ever you think you may need is indeed in the room. Huge room with very very generous balcony overlooking the rice fields and coconut jungle. Fabulous. I'm sure the next three nights will be as sensational as the first.. I'll let you know if they are not... Ha ha ha.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed here during our 1st trip to Bali and definately the right choice. From the moment we arrived the staff were attentive and always helpful and extremely polite. The hotel is a little bit along the Bisma Rd which runs off the main road in Ubud but really wasn't that far. We had a car/driver for our stay although one night we walked from one end of Jl Raya Ubud to our hotel- took approx 25 mins and was actually a pleasant walk after dinner. Even though it was night, felt say and roads were reasonably lit.
Facilities at the hotel were excellent, food was good and there were always things to do at the hotel complex incase you didn't want to leave the premises.
We had a standard room and these were very large- huge balcony, bathroom were very well stocked. All in all, this hotel is very very good and I would return here again without any doubt.

Room Tip: Have a hire car/driver to give you complete flexibility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raz1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I only stayed for 1 night and after the first minute wished we could stay a week!! The staff were so welcoming and genuinely excited for us to be staying in their hotel. It felt like they all had ownership of it in some way and that is truly special. Every detail is thought about carefully and it exceeded our expectations. We'll definitely be back!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaKaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

After a very long flight from California, all weariness was was washed away by the perfect grace & beauty of this place, and all who worked here, and can be summed up in one adjective- perfect!

Rooms were equivalent to a Four Seasons or Ritz (with even more mind blowing villas) but your every whim to comfort, and peace was attended to by the gracious staff, especially so by the beautiful Ade, and the kind Gundeek, who went above and beyond to ensure our stay was magical.

Restaurant was delicious, and was some of the best food we had while staying in Ubud. Also Nirvana-like was their Spa, who pummeled away our 80 hour work week in the heavenly hut for 2.

Enough cannot be said for this place, as this was our 3rd trip to Ubud, but best stay ever, and only looking forward to our next visit. Please come here to experience for yourselves this little slice of paradise, which is also super convenient to popping into the hustle/bustle of town.

There is no better place to stay!

Room Tip: The river villas are to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jreality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
3.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 196 in Ubud
1,158 reviews
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 196 in Ubud
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#13 of 196 in Ubud
771 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 196 in Ubud
1,957 reviews
0.6 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Property: Komaneka at Bisma
Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#11 Family Hotel in Ubud
#13 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing