We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and relaxation with rice terrace views”
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #19 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Komaneka Bisma exceeded our expectations in most every way. The rooms are large and very comfortable, with beautiful rice terrace views. The grounds of the facility are stunning. The staff are very gracious, genuine, and accommodating. The location of the facility may be slightly too far for some to walk to central Ubud, but regular shuttles are provided, and several nice restaurants/coffee shops are within walking distance. Breakfast is very nice. Our room had a dedicated wifi router and Apple TV!

I really didn't want to leave, and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for a better view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizonaVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,917)
There are newer reviews for Komaneka at Bisma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 1,918 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed 4 wonderful nights , staff very friendly and helpful. The view lovely,rooms very very comfortable. Spa was heavenly. Breakfast was exceptional. We had pizza around the pool one night and they were delicious. We would certainly go back and will recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnoopPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Thank you to everyone at Komaneka at Bisma for the wonderful 3 nights we stayed! Everything was amazing, from the room to breakfast, the pool, and especially the staff. We couldn't have asked for more - especially to the two particular staff who made our stay extra special (especially for our 18 month old daughter who became quite fond of them both!) - Adil at Reception and Putu (sorry for spelling) in the Restaurant. Each morning at breakfast she would take our daughter for a walk and play with her letting us have 5 minutes of peace while we ate our breakfast!!! She was amazing !!
The pool is divine and the view over the rice fields and jungle was so peaceful. Also, must recommend Umah Pizza which is about a 5 minute walk down the road for the best pizza in Bali - without a doubt!!!!
Also have to mention the free yoga session which was so great too!
Thanks once again to everyone at Komaneka at Bisma! As I am a travel agent in Melbourne, Australia I will definitely be recommending to my clients in the future who want the perfect Ubud experience - families and honeymooners alike!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jess2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Komaneka at Bisma on a trip of Bali, Lombok sand Gili T, and without a doubt this was the highlight of our stay. We have also been fortunate enough to have stayed at a good number of top hotels and this takes top spot.

Service is incredible. The staff are clearly well trained, intelligent and of lovely nature. For example our breakast waitress, Sitiari, was not just incredibly pleasant and thoughtful but went more than the extra mile to help my girlfriend who had been stung by fire coral. She found some special oil to help the sting and helped to apply it with a cotton bud. This is not service you could never expect, but it's what the hotel is like, and it means you leave the place saying that you would be doing yourself a disservice if never to return and it would be a shame not to see such lovely staff as Sitiari again, as you can bet your bottom dollar that when you returned they would remember you and make your stay the most relaxing as possible.

The hotel it's self is lovely, quite modern, the rooms of which we had the standard suite we fabulous, with a beautiful view of the rainforest and rice fields. They look better in real life than in photos. The pool is beautiful.

Food is excellent. breakfast includes a huge choice and if you can't make your mind up if to have a healthy omelet or a normal one the response was why don't you have small versions of both! Afternoon tea is brilliant, is a bit like the old visits to Grandmother. When your finish your cakes they even try to tempt you to have some more and offer to go and get it for you.

We didn't have dinner at the hotel as we prefered to go into Ubud.

Many more great things to write but quite enough to give you the idea it is a special place.



Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ajd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

What a wonderful experience with outstanding facilities and most importantly staff who understand excellence in customer service! 4 nights was just enough but of course could easily have spent more time. The only frustration from our perspective was the intermittent wifi when trying to communicate from a business perspective, it works but not always and could be easily rectified. All in all the location and ambience was outstanding and easily one of the best resorts that we have experienced and a great introduction to Bali for us 9/10.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed four nights in June, and we were blown away by the excellent customer service. This is one of the very best hotels I've stayed at, on par with Four Seasons, Pan Pacific, Kempinski, Hyatt Regency and other five-star hotels. The 50-meter pool is incredible. The location is close to the Monkey Forest and much of the activity in Ubud, yet nestled away in a quiet, peaceful location among the rice paddies. The restaurant served up very tasty breakfast in the morning, and since we had an early flight on our last day, we used the 24-hour room service to have breakfast. Two minor suggestions for improvement: the restaurant does not have a non-smoking section, which is a dealbreaker for many these days. Even smokers don't want to smell cigarette smoke when they are eating a nice meal. Also, the hotel refused to give us a second room key, which meant if one of us went shopping while the other laid by the pool or got a massage, we had to leave our key with the front desk. This policy was inconvenient, but easily remediable.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank saipanjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I completed a trip to Bali with three days at the Komaneka Bisma and we were so grateful that we didn't start with it - otherwise the rest of the holiday would have been disappointing in comparison.
The attention to detail at the resort is what made the whole experience perfect. The staff were considerate and well informed - after we booked a vegetarian cooking course, they warned us at every meal if a choice contained any animal products without us even asking. The restaurant was not only well situated with a great view over the pool, rain forest and even a working rice farm, but also great value (comparable with restaurants in town).
The rooms are incredibly well appointed and live up to the pictures on the web site.
The only negative about staying at the hotel was that it was a distance from the main town, although there was a free shuttle service. Judging from the developments going on, the town will have crept right up to the hotel within a year or two.
By the way, I'm normally very picky so this place was a real treat and well worth paying extra for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kubko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
3.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
1,193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#12 of 199 in Ubud
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#13 of 199 in Ubud
1,074 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#43 of 199 in Ubud
2,010 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#11 Family Hotel in Ubud
#14 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $205 - $1,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing