We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service.”
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #16 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our experience at the Komaneka Bisma was outstanding. The physical plant of the hotel is fine, but what really makes the place amazing is the staff. I have stayed in a lot of great hotels, but this is the best service I have have had in a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,677
    169
    36
    11
    3
See reviews for
415
1,065
70
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed only for 3 days 2 night from 20-22 March 13 and we miss this place so much already. Begin with short site inspection we did 2 months before we checked in and what we can do is nothing unless counting days to check in.. Mr. Wendra the FB Manager has succesfully represent the Komaneka concept during our inspection. We got one of the best room at the high floor, we love the pool so much and our room is just fantastic. The turn down service is really touchy, the staff at the reception helped us a lot booking 4 restaurants we went to for dining. They provide us a breakfast that is out of the menu and they even prepared fish kebab ( the food supervisor delivered personally to us ) and this is what we call service. The GM is so humble, thank you very much for all the staff ( Wendra, Zigma, Rah Putra, Surya Nata, and the rest that i couldn't remember the name ) We miss this place so much already and looking forward to come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mi-171112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

If this was the first hotel I had reviewed on Tripadvisor it would set the benchmark for all my subsequent review scores, truth be told this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in by quite some distance.

Komaneka Bisma is obviously competing at the top end of hotel spectrum in Ubud but still offers amazing value for money - I paid just over $200 per night and stayed in one of the suite rooms which was big, sparklingly clean with an enormous bathroom and massive balcony on which you can sunbathe or have your breakfast (which is included in the price of the room). Further expanding on the value point, you won't pay international 5 star prices for food, drink or laundry services all of which are fantastically cheap given the high end nature of this place (for instance the pool menu meals are about $6).

It's the hotel staff that really set this place apart. Balinese service standards are generally very high but the staff at the Komaneka Bisma have been exceptionally well trained, they couldn't have been more helpful, friendly and efficient and took time to learn your name and where you were from so when you saw them again you were greeted personally. The girl who showed me to my room and gave me a tour of the hotel on check in said that all the staff are rotated around the Komaneka properties regularly so I'm sure the standards of service in all their hotels is equally high.

Other highlights include the view from the room overlooking the paddy fields and forest (try to get a room on the 3rd or 4th floor for the best views), the infinity pool which is stunning, the spa which is out of this world, the food which is incredible and the attention to detail - nothing is left to chance at this hotel.

If you're planning a relaxing trip to Ubud I would recommend this place wholeheartedly, it's only a 10 minute walk into the centre of town of the Monkey Forest (or you can get the free hourly shuttle) so the location is great too.

This place sets a new benchmark for what I will now expect from 5 star hotels, it's going to be a very hard act for others to follow.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonic99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Wonderful accommodation. Wonderful staff. A great place to stay with tranquil gardens and very good facilities. The family art gallery is well worth a visit. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would come back again.

Room Tip: 221 near lift and restaurants was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed there 03-10 september 2012. The room (number 206) was clean, large and amazing jungle view. Service was good enough. There is a great infinity pool, you feel like you are in heaven.
The hotel is only 10 minutes walk from the center of Ubud. İf you dont want to walk, there is also shuttles to monkey forest, neka museum and center of Ubud.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sezen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've been to Bali a dozen times at least and tend to stay on the coast but decided to try going inland this time around. Wow! I consider myself extremely lucky that I found and booked this hotel in Ubud! A 5 minute ride (on their free shuttles) to Monkey Forest, this hotel feels remote and fabulous while it's actually moments from Ubud busy center. The staff hit that fine balance of being friendly and accessible (and amazingly attentive) without invading the privacy that I love on my holidays.
The rooms are incredible: large, huge balconies, amazing views, especial attention to details (free wifi, free movies, cookies, candles in lanterns lit every evening on the balcony, breakfast served free of charge on the terrace if you choose, etc.) and the bathrooms are epic: huge, with a separate WC vestibule, an enormous shower with loads of fabulous products, an amazing tub and space galore! The pools are fabulous, both of them, the free afternoon tea is a wonderful option and the restaurants are a chapter for themselves serving exceptionally good food for pretty much what you'd pay in any restaurant in town. We chose to eat at the hotel restaurant three out of the four nights we were there because the food was quite simply, exceptional and completely affordable. I want to go on and on and fill the page with superlatives because it's so deserved but I guess I'll stop now and just say: Wow! You'll do yourself and your holiday an amazing favour if you choose to stay at the Komaneka Bisma!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
speers point
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was our 4th time here in 3 years.
Has become our 2nd family.
Best service, friendliest staff.
Private villa or suite, both are spectacular.
Suites have enormous balconies
Private villas have private pool
Free shuttle bus into central Ubuntu.
Complimentary afternoon tea at any of their 4 resorts.
Komaneka resorts all owned by 1 local family, so you develop a very special relationship
With the place and its values.
In house movies and music with Apple TV.
We're in our 40's with no kids.
Stay here at least once in your life

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic only a total of 47 suites and villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
3.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 196 in Ubud
1,159 reviews
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 196 in Ubud
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#13 of 196 in Ubud
771 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 196 in Ubud
1,957 reviews
0.6 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Property: Komaneka at Bisma
Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#11 Family Hotel in Ubud
#13 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing