We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mind... and spirit..”
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #12 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mind... and spirit..”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

NIce hotel, the room is big enough with nice sofa and large bathroom, nice bathtubr and also have a large balcony. Rilex, nice serenity, with paddy view. Don't forget to bring your yoga matrrasses.., you will enjoy doing yoga here... They provide the healthy food, service is memorable. I will back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,626
    158
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
399
1,030
66
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Staying at Komaneka Bisma is like living in a modern museum with very beautiful nature view. Hotel was very clean, amazing pool, also nice food. Staff services was excellent, quickly responses guest request.

Location is also great, not far from Ubud central, around 15-20 minutes walk.

Its feel like hunny moon staying at Komaneka Bisma. I want to stay again at this hotel for my second hunny moon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrey_Wijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was an absolute dream. So secluded from everything and the view from our room of the rainforest was absolutely amazing. The rooms are spacious and luxurious and the food is delicious, I have to recommend the wood-fired pizzas - absolutely amazing with a beer by the pool.
The staff were so friendly and helpful. The way the hotel is set out you literally feel like you have the place to yourself. At night there is absolute silence and being in the middle of the rainforest is so peaceful and relaxing. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I literally couldn't fault The Komaneka at Bismarck! The setting is stunning, the rooms are absolutely beautiful, the service is incredible and the food is delicious. It is slightly back from the centre of town but this is easily overcome by using their shuttle service (and it only takes 15 mins to walk anyway). I couldn't reccomend it highly enough and would definitely stay here again, the whole experience was divine.

Room Tip: We booked the standard room and it was incredible so I can only imagine what the bungalows with priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Komaneka Bisma for three nights with our seven months old baby. This was our first family vacation so you can imagine we had our share of concerns. These were erased the minute we arrived. 
First, some general comments.  We share the feeling all other reviewers had regarding this place: the attention to details, the pampering and above all - the amazing staff (it simply feels like one big family is hosting you at their beautiful resort and all they wish is for you to be spoiled over the top).. The great, little things that we noticed which were unique here were the magnificent views, the Apple TV and private wi-fi router in each room (making Internet connection as simple as at home), the bed-time service (with his and hers Komaneka night gowns), the spa rooms and the size of the bathrooms (and the salts and oils that come with it). Breakfasts were generous and diverse and once you tell one staff member there is a food you dislike, the rumour somehow spreads and they all know not to serve it to you. Amazing!

Second, and perhaps most important, was how we were treated as a young family, travelling with a baby. This was w-a-y beyond anything we have seen or experienced! Our room was prepared with everything we needed, even a baby bath. Everyone knew our son's name and greeted him by it, morning to evening. Every time we sat down in one of the  many resort-facilities, someone would approach us and ask to pamper our son by entertaining  him, offering him food (always with our permission and as we specify), or simply taking him for a stroll (never too far)... All to ensure both he and us have the outmost fun and relaxation. Our son loved it and so did we! As young parents, it is not too often that you trust someone else with your baby, let alone relax... Here we were able to do just that thanks to this caring, wonderful team.

Finally, this may be a given in Bali, but simply everything was done with a smile... And a genuine one too! We could not be happier.

So if you are travelling with a baby, like us, this is the place to be! You will leave feeling like you simply want to return... We sure will.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at the Komaneka Bisma for 7 days on our honeymoon before going to Lombok for another week. After many months of organising our wedding, we wanted our first hotel of our honeymoon to be a place to relax in and be pampered. We could not have hoped for more. The hotel is beautiful- the views to the pool and over the paddy fields are stunning. Our pool villa was to die for and the best room we have ever stayed in.....one we keep saying we will one day return to. The best part of staying at the Komaneka Bisma is the truly amazing service. We have both lived abroad, travelled abroad and stayed in fantastic hotels all around the world but have never been so well looked after. Their attention to detail was brilliant- we had trips organised, recommendations made, interesting chats and a really personal service. we always felt like the staff wanted to make our stay the best, from remembering our favourite choice of breakfast, to making the room immaculate every day, we felt like we were so spoilt as well as being cared for. I spend hours researching hotels and aces for holidays and the reviews for this place really are true. Hopefully we will be able one day to return but nail then, we have our memories and photos to remind us of our very special stay.

Room Tip: The pool villa was so beautiful, definitely worth spending more on if you are on a special holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Devonflower40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and i stayed in the resort on Jan 1 for 4 days. We checked-in in the evening and were given cold towels and their welcome drink called 'komaneka thodi' - it was a hot drink made of ginger, lemongrass, sugar, etc which was really yummy!

The service was superb. Everyone is always with a smile and eager to help. Surya, the resort manager, was ever so helpful with our requests.We loved the little touches like cookies available in the room, lobby area and even in the shuttle. Even though the shuttle has a fixed schedule, they are willing to accommodate you if you want to have pickup at specific restaurants.

Our room view was breathtaking overlooking the padi fields. We had our breakfast in our balcony which is to-die-for. We tried the spa and again, it did not disappoint. We were allocated a small individual villa overlooking the forest. It was a different experience - it felt like doing a massage right smack in the midst of nature with the constant sound of cricket and water flowing down the stream!

We also loved the complementary afternoon tea held everyday. We tried our hands at wood carving and got he wooden turtle as a souvenir.

When we checked out, they also gave us some souvenirs as well! All in all, the resort is awesome and we were only disappointed that we stayed there for only four days, which was too short a stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lscsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Property: Komaneka at Bisma
Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#10 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#11 Family Hotel in Ubud
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing