We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Paradise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #11 of 183 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is by far far the most beautiful hotel that I have ever stayed. The setting for the hotel is beautiful, the hotel and rooms are immaculate, the food was wonderful and the employees were very friendly and helpful. True paradise!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robson67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,507
    144
    35
    8
    2
See reviews for
362
964
60
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

There're so many things about this place that make it so special & wonderful - from the breathtaking view of green rice paddies & jungle that greet you on arrival, to the wonderful hospitality of the people at Komaneka, to the luxurious comfort of the rooms. This is a place where you can relax & feel away from it all, yet still enjoy the convenience of being walking distance from Ubud town centre. Just relaxing on the grounds of Komaneka is heaven itself - we stayed in the Bisma Suite room, from which we could hear the river from our balcony & the birds in the morning, & look out to ricefields & jungle. Everywhere you walk, you are surrounded by greenery.
We also held our wedding there, and the Komaneka team was simply marvellous & professional in helping it go smoothly. I love the people at Komaneka - all the staff are genuinely warm & friendly, and demonstrate the best of Balinese hospitality. They are what gives Komaneka its soul, and makes it so special. We're definitely coming back here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was absolutely the best place we have EVER stayed. The one bedroom villa was gorgeous with amazing views over the forest. The thoughtful things that they do really make it such a special stay, the little gifts, bedtime stories, flowers, pyjamas... every moment we found ourselves saying 'Wow'!
We finished our honeymoon at Komaneka and we were so sad to leave. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannijscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as the second part of our honeymoon, and stayed in a Bisma suite. The room was huge, with a fantastic balcony overlooking the paddy fields. Almost as soon as we arrived we were given a honeymoon cake as a welcome gift, and later in the stay we were also given a free dinner in the hotel restaurant which was amazing! The room was set up every evening with the same decorations of the bed, rose petals arranged into a love heart! The hotel staff were very polite and couldn't do enough for us, there seamed to know all the guests by name. You are able to order room service breakfast a no extra charge which meant we could eat on the balcony over looking the paddy fields. The food and drinks are all good, a selection of Indonesian and western options, a great pizza oven by the pool. Great cocktails too ;-)
Highly recommend a stay here, you are a little out of Ubud town centre but a free hotel shuttle service takes you wherever you want to go, it has a set route and timetable but we found the tailor this to guests. There was a mixture of couples, friends and family's so a good all around hotel.
On departure were also given dressing gowns with our names embroidered on and a traditional scarf, which we were touched to receive. We were definitely made to feel special during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yung26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at the Komaneka Bisma mid October for our wedding anniversary. Our accommodation was a 1 bedroom pool villa which was stunning - beautiful room overlooking rice paddies and banana trees, infinity pool, deep bath with beautiful products. Felt like we were on our Honeymoon not celebrating 29 years of marriage. Breakfast was ala carte but a good variety of options including Indonesian and Balinese. One night we organised for a Exotic Seafood BBQ in our villa - this was one of many options offered to the guests. For 130US per couple this was incredible. From mid afternoon an army of staff created an idyllic scene for us in our villa. Candles in the pool and around the outdoor area, frangipani leaves scattered, taped music. It was too beautiful for words and that was before we ate. Oh my God - the BBQ was of such a grandious scale, so much food and then there was a bottle of wine and dessert and the individed attention of our own chef and attendant. DO THIS!!! One of our most memorable meals and not something easily done in Australia. When we go back we will also look at some of the other alternatives offered. We also enjoyed dinner at the restaurant which was beautiful. Aside from this had many meals at the Melting Wok Warung which was a bit of a fave of ours. Bridges Bali is very pricey but the location and the food were wondrous. The beauty salon is so beautiful and you have treatments listening to the roar of the river, just great - ofcourse it is cheaper to go for a walk and get a $10 massage but the Komaneka's massages are in keeping with Aussie prices but the value and ambiance wins hands down. An alternative away from the resort but a little pricier than the smaller massage places is Sang Spa www.sangspaubud.com which offered a very good 4 hands message. Easy to walk into Ubud from Komaneka but wouldn't do so at night - mostly because of the pot holes and limited lighting but also being safety conscious! Anyway there is a shuttle to and from the Komaneka every hour. Mind you for $3 you can get a cab back though some will try and get $10 off you for this three minute trip. The staff at Komaneka Bisma from reception, to waiters, room service, the beauty salon and the gardeners were always so beautiful and welcoming. A real credit to Komaneka Bisma is their staff - hope they are paid well as they certainly worked very hard, always with a smile on their faces.
I also visited Ketut Liyer (the spiritual leader mentioned in the book Eat, Pray, Love) which can be organised by the Komaneka. Remember water and a fan as I waited nearly 2 hours but then the couple after me waited 5 minutes so its all on how many are waiting. You are sitting cross legged on his verandah and it is very hot. He is special with the cheekiest smile. I think I paid $30 and felt privileged to have met Ketut.
All in all can't wait to return to the Komaneka Bisma and Ubud :-)

Room Tip: The villas are pricey but we got a good deal which included breakfast. You felt like you were the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3debw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
269 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our second stay in this hotel and we're already planning to go back. The staff is very welcoming and well trained, nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. The setting of the resort is simply stunning, with the swimming pool next to the forest and rice paddies – the perfect place to unwind and relax. Rooms are spacious, equipped with many little personal details, a nice large terrace with dining table and sun loungers and again the beautiful view on to the rice paddies and forest. The only thing I would suggest is to provide duvets for the beds, but we will be back soon and thanks to the Komaneka Bisma team for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank London D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Quiet, utterly clean, wonderful food (a la carte! all day long), beautiful setting. Short drive to Ubud, free shuttle every hour or half hour. Yes, expensive, but worth every $.
Deco really beautiful! Good for kids and honeymoon. Remember that this is a quiet place.
Shuttle to/from airport 490.000R. Room is huge, big enough to 2 adults and 2 kids. Restaurant is very good and price OK.
Would stay there again and again.

Room Tip: always take shuttle to Ubud centre. Roads no good for walking, no lighting, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sucazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#1 of 183 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#2 of 183 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#18 of 183 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
3.6 mi away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
0.4 mi away
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Property: Komaneka at Bisma
Address: Jalan Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#10 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#11 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing