We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveler rating
796
320
43
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
320
43
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse upgraded to a suite blanco museum minute walk open bathroom koi pond central ubud family room beautiful garden lovely pool quiet location breakfast menu reception area we loved our stay spa treatments welcome drink four nights
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went there with our 2 children (4 years old and 6 years old), the swimming pool is nice and has a paddle area! Massages are really nice! Breakfast is not the best. We rented scooters and they had 2 kids helmets. Nice stay!

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank SeverineFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were lovely and always helpful. Deluxe room was great and breakfast was yummy. They offer afternoon tea or coffee for free every afternoon around the pool.You pay a little more for the spa treatments but they were worth it. The facial was really good. I will be staying again

Room Tip: Deluxe room.
Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WendySMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

It’s a struggle to find fault with this hotel. The hotel is set in nice, well maintained gardens, with an attractive pool.

It’s location is about 10min walk from the centre of Ubud. We thought this was a plus as it has a garden and I am guessing more space for the price than in the centre. Although we thought we would get taxis to and from the hotel to the centre in the evenings, we ended up walking. One part of the walk goes over a bridge with photogenic views of the valley below. As a note for less fit people, note that there is a section of the walk that is steep for a short part.

The staff are friendly, attentive staff. The breakfast is ordered from a menu and is very good. Everything comes with fruit juice, fresh fruit and an extra Indonesian treat which changes each day. Our spa treatment was very good as well.

We got one of the suite rooms. It was spacious, with an open-air bathroom, which was fun.

Overall this was the best value place we stayed in Bali (other places being Canggu). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aguy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Nice quiet small establishment with a lovely restaurant serving really good meals and breakfast options. Beautiful grounds too. The family room we had was massive and the beds very comfortable and good value for money at under $550NZD for 3 nights including breakfast al la carte.
Only negatives which I didn't review down for. 1 there are no reading lights beside the bed that you can turn on and off so if the kids want to sleep and you want to read a book you cant. 2. The room had a odd smell which to me smelt old..like mothballs. I'm not sure if it was just the wood but my sinuses did not agree with the room at all.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank FrancesJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights at the hotel and we got a free upgrade for a Suite! The staff is very friendly and helpful in any situations. The pool is amazing and the food is very delicious! The hotel is located not directly in Ubud but close enough to walk there. We would definitely come back, if we go to Bali again.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews