We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”
Review of Sri Ratih Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sri Ratih Cottages
Ranked #39 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

15 April 2014
A comfortable small hotel, nice pool, good breakfast menu with several options, very pleasant staff who were helpful at arranging things for us. Very quiet location, though close to the centre of town. We had a second-floor suite room, which was spacious and well-appointed. Nice jewellery for sale on site.

Our twin-bed suite was a king-sized bed + a single that had been tucked into the corner in response to our request, rather than being set up as a twin room. Nevertheless, we were both comfortable. Sri Ratih's spa prices were a bit high once service and taxes were added on, compared to those of nearby places.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmb18D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

We spent 5 amazing days in Sri Ratih.

Upon our arrival, we checked in and were given coupons for our inclusive breakfasts and was surprised to be given a voucher for a free 15 minutes massage as well as a refreshing welcome drink and cool towel.

Booked a suite and were given room no. 13 which was strategically located right opposite the pool and the lobby. They have a large bath tub, which my partner made full use of, with a bubble bath after our daily walk from town. The bed was comfortable with a sufficient amount of pillows. Also, props on the creative towel arrangement.

Breakfast was delicious and helped keep us full: a choice of coffee or tea, fruit juice of choice, a plate of fruits, a main course of your choosing and finally a serving of the local dessert. We had fun deciding what to eat and where to sit everyday.

The receptionists and the wait staff at the restaurant were helpful and patient with our numerous requests and questions.

The hotel is a 3 minutes walk from a 24-7 convenience store, a 15 minute walk from town, a half hour drive to Sukawati Markets and an hour drive from the airport. We had the hotel arrange for us transport on 2 occasions: from the airport to the hotel for IDR350,000 and to a nearby restaurant where the driver waited for us while we dine for an hour and drove us back for a mere IDR55K.

Reasons why I would not give it a 5/5 score:
1. We would hear occasionally hear 'footsteps' from above. Or so we thought until I saw a rat jumped out to the bathroom open air partition from the 2nd layer of the bathroom ceiling.
2. I had hoped that the hotel would have some sort of small cake or something for my partner's birthday [which I let them know a few times] after reading them doing so for fellow reviewers in TA.

However, we truly enjoyed the stay and the cons did not detract the joy from the occasion. Will definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to friends and family.

ps: Booked the room though Booking.com. I had read a fellow reviewer's complaint regarding the hotel only confirming Booking.com reservations the day before and immediately e-mailed them to notify them of my reservation. They promptly respond and my stay was smooth.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karmun_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

For a relaxing few days. The accommodation was beautiful, the staff very friendly and sociable. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Meals were beautifully presented and thoroughly enjoyable. Having never been to Bali it was the perfect start to what been a perfect holiday. Thankyou.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lynda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just back from our trip to Bali. We stayed 4 days in Sri Ratih, everything was perfect. We stay in a suite. Good food, good service, perfect Massage :)

Maybe change the breakfast to a buffet but it was perfect.
Good distance to the Town, Ubud is a very nice Town. With lot of shops, restaurants, Monkey forest.

We will come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cbcalimero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Sri Ratih is a little paradise; The hotel is made of few authentic houses_amazing interior design, with larges rooms, all with different balinese styles, all with fantastic views, the hotel being in a luxuriant garden surrounded by rice fields; Staff are like friends, and always happy smiling...Actually they all became friends :) Pool is awesome, and food so tasty, fresh and spicy; Thank you Made! May be too cheap for what we get; I tried few hotels in Ubud; Sri ratih is with no doubt the best option;

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stanislas360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Sri Ratih in May 2014. It was my friend's first trip to Bali, and I wanted her to be impressed. She was. We were greeted at Reception with a cold towel and a welcome drink while we checked in. We were upgraded to a Superior room because all the Deluxe rooms were full, but when they showed us to our room, we found we did not have the twin beds we had requested. Apparently they only have three twin bed rooms, and they were occupied. We asked if they could put a single bed in the room, and were told they would do that. I was expecting a cot, but when we returned to our room after a walk and a Bintang, we found that they had made up an ensemble bed for us. It still left enough room, and was extremely comfortable. The pillows were great too.
It was my friend's birthday, and when we returned to our room later in the day, they had made her a little cupcake with candles, and a Happy Birthday sign, and left it on the bed. They even left a box of matches so we could light the candles. Cute. (and it tasted good too)
The bathroom was enormous, the pool and grounds were lovely, and the included breakfast was great. Plenty of variety and really tasty. Even the bread was great!
The only downside would be the road to walk into town. From the hotel to the bottom of the hill is windy and steep and narrow, and a bit scary to walk down. We did the walk a number of times in daylight and at night, and we made it, but it is not really a comfortable walk. When I asked at reception if they had a shuttle bus, I was told with a beautiful smile, that they did not. All part of the adventure though I guess!
I would be happy to stay at Sri Ratih again. :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheresefromByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We chose Sri ratih after reading good reviews on TA. It did not let us down. They even arranged a birthday cake for my wife's birthday upon request. Lovely environment, very clean and neat. Couple of issues we had was with staff at dining. We were told that last order would close at 10pm. We arrived at the hotel dining area for dinner at about 9.50pm, however staff refused to take our order. Hence we had to sleep without food. They did not even offer us any fruits, snacks etc. Lots and lots of gecko/ lizards all around the cottage. My wife was so scared to even step into our room. Hope staff would take care of this and at least make sure there are some repellants at least around the suites. Also, Breakfast is not a buffet, however you can pick one set per person from the menu which comes with fruits and juice.

Food quality was just amazing. Pasta/ Quesadillas was better than the ones we have in authentic italian restaurants!!

Motor bikes were arranged easily for us (50000IDR for 1 whole day + gas expenses). Frontdesk helped us great deal to find the way and navigate around Ubud.

Overall, we enjoyed out stay at Sri Ratih, barring the above mentioned issues. Thanks!

Room Tip: We stayed just opposite to pool, it was so quiet and calm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PKNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#34 of 199 in Ubud
572 reviews
2.2 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#51 of 199 in Ubud
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 199 in Ubud
810 reviews
0.6 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.6 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#45 of 199 in Ubud
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Ratih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Ratih Cottages

Address: Jl. Campuhan 1, Penestanan Kelod | Ubud, Bali - Indonesia, Ubud 80582, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#35 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#37 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $61 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Ratih Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rice paddy fields of Penestanan, Sri Ratih cottages features a charming secluded Balinese hotel with large garden offering a heaven of peace and tranquility. Yet only few minutes drive to many restaurants, galleries and shops in Ubud town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sri Ratih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Ratih Cottages Hotel Ubud
Sri Ratih Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing