We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent rooms, friendly staff, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sri Ratih Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sri Ratih Cottages
Ranked #40 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms, friendly staff, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We booked the suite room and the whole floor was ours. Very spacious room and the place is just amazing. The staff was very friendly and accommodating as well. Food was also excellent. Would surely go back and recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macyblas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hi!
Greetings from Sri Ratih!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our hotel.

It makes us very pleased to hear from a happy guest. We've changed a lot in the last 2 years and are happy that our guests can appreciate the positive changes.

If you enjoyed dining at our restaurant, Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry, please feel free to share a review on TripAdvisor.

If you ever decide to return to Bali, we'll be ready to welcome you back. In the meantime, do keep in touch with us on our Facebook fanpage.

Thanks and best wishes!

Sri Ratih Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    279
    37
    9
    5
See reviews for
189
518
64
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights. The hotel itself is very nice: it has a spacious inner garden with swimming pool. The rooms are also spacious, especially the bath room. Also the rooms are clean and cosy. The staff is quite helpful and friendly. The breakfast is also very good: there are many options to choose from.
One downside is the road to the city center. It is a walk of only 10-15 minutes, so not very far and pleasant distance to walk. However, the road infrastructure for pedestrians is very poor or completely lacking. Therefore, it is necessary to be cautious, especially at night.
Overall, this hotel still has a very good price-quality offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatSar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello there

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms have all undergone extensive renovation. Our staff have also received extra training and our breakfast menu was recently expanded to make sure our guests started their day well. Please do keep in touch with us on our Sri Ratih Facebook page. We hope to see you again in future.

Best wishes
Sri Ratih Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Found this place via Trip advisor, and I am glad I did book my stay here, as I can confirm the other users' experience here - it simply was a truly excellent accommodation. Despite located a bit off downtown Ubud (roughly 10-15 minutes walking distance at an easy pace), the atmosphere totally makes it up. Situated just uphill and next to the rice paddies, it is a peaceful, romantic and maybe even picturesque environment for those who want to spend their holidays.

The rooms (we had a deluxe suite) are good value for your money. We stayed on the ground floor, and we had a partly open bathroom, which does have a nice touch with real plants (the drawback is that the mulch might smell on some occasions). Once, even a giant tokeh (lizard) showed up on the wall, but we didn't really bother as that only added up to the unforgettable experience.

The breakfast was amazing, the staff was very friendly - the security guard was really friendly and more than happy to help us, despite we arrived at 2:00 am due to our flight from Surabaya being tremendously delayed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chasersz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi there!

Greetings from Sri Ratih Cottages, Ubud. Thank you very much for your thoughtful review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here.

Although our hotel is set a little further away from the town centre, we feel it does give our guests a more peaceful and clean atmosphere and hope it can be regarded as a positive.

We're glad you enjoyed our new breakfast menu.

Thanks again for your review. If you'd like to stay in touch with us, you can do so by joining our Facebook fan pages:

http://www.facebook.com/Sri.Ratih.Cafe.And.Jewelry?fref=ts
http://www.facebook.com/Sri.Ratih.Cottages.Ubud?fref=ts

Best wishes

Sri Ratih Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

this hotel is very welcoming at all levels.. prices, rooms .. not so far from Ubud centre
the pool is very clean , you can enjoy this beautiful place , lots of space for family or doing your business . The only thing not really perfect is the menu of the restaurant which have to be improved except their breakfast . You're in holidays so don't expect that the waitress works fast , not at all ! this is Indonesia you take time for everything

Room Tip: room number 5 is the best , it's a suite ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisdomWindowYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I found this hotel through trip advisor...and if your reading this it was well worth the find!

I stayed with two friends and booked a family room (two HUGE double beds) which was about £28-£29 pp per night. We also got breakfast included which is more than tasty and enough to last you until lunch time. We only stayed three nights and would have loved to have stayed longer.

The room was beautiful and very clean - the bathroom was AMAZING and I would have happily stayed there purely for that! They also did really cute towel creations each day.

It's about a 20-25 minute walk to the little town and monkey street which leads you straight down to The Monkey Temples. Lots of great places to eat on monkey street too as well as a really nice ice-cream place called Gelato!

We enjoyed poolside cocktails which on a girls holiday was a must and they weren't expensive at all!

All in all I'd recommend this hotel for honeymooners and girly retreaters! You will thoroughly enjoy it here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly-Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hi there!

Warmest greetings from Ubud! Thanks for writing such a positive review about your time at Sri Ratih Cottages. We're so glad we could play a part in what seems to be an overall great experience in Ubud. Sri Ratih has undergone a lot of changes in past couple of years and it's great to see our guests are responding so positively. We hope to welcome you and your mates back to Sri Ratih one day in the not too distant future.

Best wishes
Sri Ratih Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

What a lovely little place; peaceful, welcoming and beautifully styled. About 10 mins walk from the hustle in the centre of Ubud, lots of rooms round a central garden and pool area. The room was spacious, clean and huge, ditto the (partially outdoor) bathroom. The breakfasts were fantastic; fresh food, beautifully presented, from a wide menu. When we tried to extend our 2 night stay they were fully booked - it's a testament to how well it's built that at no point did the hotel feel busy. The staff were friendly and welcoming: thank you, Sri Ratih Cottages.

Room Tip: We were in room 15. Ground floor, own outdoor seating. No noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wycombewanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi!

Greetings from Ubud! Thank you kindly for your review of Sri Ratih Cottages. We're so pleased that we could be part of your memories of Bali. We hope to see you once again in the future. If you like, you can keep in touch with us at Sri Ratih via our Facebook pages:

Hotel:
http://www.facebook.com/Sri.Ratih.Cottages.Ubud?ref=hl
Restaurant:
http://www.facebook.com/Sri.Ratih.Cafe.And.Jewelry?ref=hl

All the best to you
Sri Ratih Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

One of the best hotels ever! Very cozy and beautiful.

Everything clean and staff is very kind and polite. Highly recommended.

Great dinner too and just a few minutes walking to downtown.

Comfortable bed and clean swimming pool.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms in front of the pool which are near the lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyfromMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi Lucy

Greetings from Ubud! Thank you very much for taking the time to review Sri Ratih Cottages. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here in Ubud at Sri Ratih. We hope to see you once again in the future. If you like, you can keep in touch with us at Sri Ratih via our Facebook pages:

Hotel:
http://www.facebook.com/Sri.Ratih.Cottages.Ubud?ref=hl
Restaurant:
http://www.facebook.com/Sri.Ratih.Cafe.And.Jewelry?ref=hl

Thanks once again,
Sri Ratih Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#27 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
2.2 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#46 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Ratih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Ratih Cottages

Property: Sri Ratih Cottages
Address: Jl. Campuhan 1, Penestanan Kelod | Ubud, Bali - Indonesia, Ubud 80582, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#35 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#37 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Ratih Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rice paddy fields of Penestanan, Sri Ratih cottages features a charming secluded Balinese hotel with large garden offering a heaven of peace and tranquility. Yet only few minutes drive to many restaurants, galleries and shops in Ubud town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sri Ratih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Ratih Cottages Hotel Ubud
Sri Ratih Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing