We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far exceeded our expectations”
Review of Sri Ratih Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sri Ratih Cottages
Ranked #40 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked this hotel largely based on the Tripadvisor reviews and so far it has exceeded our expectations. The refurbished deluxe rooms are perfect. King size bed, beautiful big indoor/outdoor bathroom, double french doors to private sitting area. The gardens are lovely and the whole place has been refurbished in a clean contemporary Bali vibe. The breakfast menu in probably the best I've seen anywhere (included in room rate) and all the staff have been friendly and attentive. It's far enough from the hustle and bustle of Ubud town but not too far to walk although the first 100metres down a steep hill with no footpath is interesting. It's located within a stones throw of The Bridges Restaurant, Blanco Museum and the Campuhan Ridge Walk. All in all great value for money and we'd come again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spencer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hi Spencer

Greetings from Sri Ratih Cottages! Thank you very much for your very kind review of Sri Ratih Cottages. We're so pleased that you enjoyed it here. We try our very best to make sure our guests have a nice experience here in Bali. We hope to see you once again in the future. If you like, you can keep in touch with us at Sri Ratih via our Facebook pages:

Hotel:
http://www.facebook.com/Sri.Ratih.Cottages.Ubud?ref=hl
Restaurant:
http://www.facebook.com/Sri.Ratih.Cafe.And.Jewelry?ref=hl

All the best!
Sri Ratih Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Really enjoyed this beautiful place with our 25 yr old daughter. Enjoyed yummy cocktails, swimming in the pool and excellent breakfasts and friendly staff. The rooms are decorated with interesting balinese woodwork and bathrooms are spacious in similar theme with great stonework. The gardens help give you a feeling of privacy and loved the orchids! Also very grateful that they returned my favourite bathers I accidentally left behind!

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hi Jenny!

Greetings from Sri Ratih Cottages in Ubud! Thank you very much for your positive review of Sri Ratih Cottages. We're so pleased that you and your daughter enjoyed your time with us in Ubud. We're also glad to help reconnect you with your favourite swimmers! We hope to see you once again in the future. If you like, you can keep in touch with us at Sri Ratih via our Facebook pages:

Hotel:
http://www.facebook.com/Sri.Ratih.Cottages.Ubud?ref=hl
Restaurant:
http://www.facebook.com/Sri.Ratih.Cafe.And.Jewelry?ref=hl

Warm regards,

Sri Ratih Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We've stayed at Sri Ratih hotel for 5 nights in July 2013 and it was an absolute pleasure and exceeded our expectations by far. Very good rooms, friendly and polite stuff, wonderful breakfast and food in general, cozy pool area. Location is 10-15min walk to the central streets of Ubud and looks fantastic for those who loves country side. We also had complimentary room upgrade to the highest suite with stunning terrace view. Affordable prices.

Very much recommended.

Room Tip: try booking.com for good suite offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anton_Gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Spent three nights at Sri Ratih and was so pleased I found this hotel. It was perfect, far enough away from central Ubud that it was quite and away from all the traffic but close enough that you could walk (10 mins). Had a superior room which was spacious and an awesome outdoor bathroom. The bed was a little on the hard side but no huge drawback. Check in was quick, and staff very friendly. I was shown to my room with a delicious welcome drink which I will now have to try and copy at home :) Breakfast was great, a number of different items to choose from on the menu each with fresh fruit and coffee. Swam in the beautiful pool each day and was able to relax. Felt quite safe walking around from the hotel, even at night, although you may want a flashlight as the pavement has a few holes in it and you might disappear if you arent paying attention. Bintang supermarket is about 10 mins walk, as are a number of excellent spas. Bridges restaurant, which was superb, is a 2 min walk. Cannot wait to be back in Ubud and will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hi Mr Mark!

Greetings from Ubud! Thank you kindly for your review of Sri Ratih Cottages. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us in Bali. We hope to see you once again in the future. Our welcome drink contains black tea, sliced lime leaves, mint, chopped lemongrass and some sugar syrup. You can play around until you get it the way you like/remember it :) Good luck.

If you like, you can keep in touch with us at Sri Ratih via our Facebook pages:

Hotel:
http://www.facebook.com/Sri.Ratih.Cottages.Ubud?ref=hl
Restaurant:
http://www.facebook.com/Sri.Ratih.Cafe.And.Jewelry?ref=hl

All the best to you
Sri Ratih Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nice place, nice team. Not far from the center of the town but walking on the road by night seemed too dangerous to us. Nice room. Nice breakfast, nice food at restaurant. Lovely pool.
We enjoyed our 6 nights stay in July 2013.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful vacation in Bali and Sri Ratih exceeded our expectations. Nyoman picked us up at the airport and drove us to Ubud. Our room was perfect and the breakfasts were exceptional. We couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12Wheretonext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

sri rathi is really a good pick
we stayed there for 2 nights with our grand daughters of 4 and 8. The place is ery clean, rooms are very large. Separate shower and open air bath !
food is gorgeous and rather cheap compared to other retaurants in town
the monkey forest was far more than the twenty minutes'walk we were tols but we made it quietly in less than an hour along teh nsmall boutiques
would definitely go back to the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariesaphir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#33 of 199 in Ubud
580 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#50 of 199 in Ubud
539 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 199 in Ubud
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.6 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#42 of 199 in Ubud
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Ratih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Ratih Cottages

Address: Jl. Campuhan 1, Penestanan Kelod | Ubud, Bali - Indonesia, Ubud 80582, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Ubud
#35 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#35 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $61 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Ratih Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rice paddy fields of Penestanan, Sri Ratih cottages features a charming secluded Balinese hotel with large garden offering a heaven of peace and tranquility. Yet only few minutes drive to many restaurants, galleries and shops in Ubud town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sri Ratih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Ratih Cottages Hotel Ubud
Sri Ratih Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing