We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay”
Review of Sri Ratih Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sri Ratih Cottages
Ranked #40 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night and the rooms are very basic but comfortable. The bathroom is pretty neat, half of it open to the sky so it has a nice feel to it. Good breakfast, they give you a lot of choices and I kind of wish we had another night to try something different because they all looked good. Helpful staff, nice pool, AC worked well. In comparison to some of the other places we stayed in the area, the price seemed a little high but still a great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank live1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    287
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
198
537
66
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The menu for breakfast is the best i have had in Indonesia. Ten choices of fresh beautifully presented delicious treats that we ate, sitting looking at the koi in the morning in a beautiful garden restaurant . The rooms are big! Beds are comfortable. Staff are happy and helpful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Catvtac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

A very well maintained and very clean boutique hotel. Do yourself a favour and request a renovated upstairs suite . We stayed in suite in the suite on the the 3rd floor of the new block. AMAZING value for money ! This suite occupied the entire floor with commanding views of the valley. It had a very large balcony area with an outdoor lounge/coffee table, dining table and 6 chairs, and outdoor bar. The room itself was large with king bed, flat screen tv wall mounted. A seperate bathroom with spa , seperate shower, vanity and toilet. All fixtures and fittings look brand new. The restaurant are looked beautiful. Open Balinese modern style. Decorated with a lot of timber. Stunning. Breakfast was chosen from the menu and made/cooked for you from about 5 set menu selections (Indo, American, Continental, vegetation , cereal etc). At night it is a very romantic setting. The food was also very fresh/good. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from the centre of Ubud. We hired scooters for $5/day. This hotel is great value for money. Impressive !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarrynJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a suite room with 2 extra beds still have a lot of space in room, big clean bathroom but the shower very week. Suite room is nice downside is we have to sharing outside sitting area with the next room and week wifi. The Balinese food was great, way better than the previously 5 stars hotel we stay and the price is 3 times cheaper. Manager and staff are very helpful and friendly. Love the breakfast every morning, fresh fruit juice by order, fresh fruit, Balinese coffee and they do very nice Eggs Benedict and Pancake must try. Not far to town around 10 mins walk. Overall, I'm highly recommend this hotel low price, clean relax and great food.

Room Tip: Better to choose top floor because someone upstairs went to toilet woke me up at 3am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Sri Ratih Cottages is a gem! We made the booking via Agoda because there were no more rooms available in the official site, while Agoda had only 1 suite room and 1 deluxe room still available. My friend took the suite, while I hesitantly took the deluxe. To our pleasant surprise, the rooms were huge, especially the toilet and bath that was as big as the sleeping area. Plus our deluxe room had a veranda looking out to the lush garden and pool. Actually, I prefer our deluxe room because we were on the second floor and the only difference with the suite room was that we didn't have a bath tub, but our room I swear was bigger. There's this exclusive feel at Sri Ratih. The restaurant, which is also jewelry shop, is very nice. The staff were most friendly and helpful. We even thought it should have been named Sri Ratih Suites. The only things that I would like to be improved are the quality of the towels and the water pressure. Everything else was more that I expected for the price I paid.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on the second floor have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArisDGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Sri ratih for four nights from 22nd. It was like a second honeymoon. The place was amazing, very clean. Grounds were very peaceful. Hotel was full but you would never know. Pool was refreshing and recently updated. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing best we had in bali and the restaurant food delicious and good price. We stayed in huge suite room it was the best. Definitely want to come back.

Room Tip: Suite room at front of resort huge and beautiful very quiet balcony overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It is a beautiful hotel, room and bathroom and clean. Their service is good and helpful staff. The breakfast was fantastic and has good variety of choice. The facilities are in good condition and clean. The price is worth it for the room. It is totally relaxing and calming to stay there. The only drawback is the Wi-Fi is not strong and good in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizachia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#29 of 198 in Ubud
511 reviews
2.2 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 198 in Ubud
712 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 198 in Ubud
1,858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Ratih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Ratih Cottages

Property: Sri Ratih Cottages
Address: Jl. Campuhan 1, Penestanan Kelod | Ubud, Bali - Indonesia, Ubud 80582, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#35 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#37 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Ratih Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rice paddy fields of Penestanan, Sri Ratih cottages features a charming secluded Balinese hotel with large garden offering a heaven of peace and tranquility. Yet only few minutes drive to many restaurants, galleries and shops in Ubud town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sri Ratih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Ratih Cottages Hotel Ubud
Sri Ratih Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing