We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Sri Ratih”
Review of Sri Ratih Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sri Ratih Cottages
Ranked #37 of 200 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Sri Ratih was one of the BEST hotels we stayed in!
The value was excellent, rooms and hotel grounds too. The rooms were tastefully decorated in modern Balinese style and they were really comfortable.
Most importantly every single one of the hotel staff was friendly, helpful and welcoming - nothing was too much for them and they seemed to really enjoy their work.

The hotel is located a bit off central Ubud it's about 10 minute walk (which was very pleasant - sometimes we even chose to walk back after dinner instead of taking a taxi). After reading some other reviews complaining about steep hills we were pleasantly surprised to find that they were not too bad at all.

The food was excellent, for breakfast you had a choice between European, American and Balinese some of the came with fresh fruit. Every morning they also served a complimentary Balinese dish to try which was great touch. One time we also had a dinner and it was excellent too if only we could stay longer we'd definitely try more things from the restaurant.

To finish off - we wanted to thank the staff of Sri Ratih for making our stay wonderful and we hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be very quiet, higher floors have a better view of the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SlavD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

I think the best place (area ) to stay in Ubud, 5 min by bike from Ubud central, therefore you avoid noise of central town.
The hotel is very homy feeling, the staff makes you feel than you are at home....what else you need to relax and enjoy your vacation?
Fantastic restaurants around like Alchemy restaurant ( best salades/Juices )

Rent a Bike ( US $4 per day ) to make a full tank is US $2. To drive is safe here people drive slow.

Will be back ( Hope as soon as Possible )

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuelsommelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel was great....I booked although I knew was not exactly at the center of Ubud but it takes just 10min walking. The hotel is really quiet, typical Balinese, the staff is friendly (most of them). We booked a suite, because the price is really cheap, and was a great room. Big, spacious, nice bathroom with bath, shower, etc....nice balcon. The pool was not so big but enough to relax after a day discovering the area. The restaurant has a good price and good food. My only negative point is breakfast. You have to choose between 3 different possibilities and then between frui or juice. I found that really poor....I asked if I could have a juice and fresh fruit and the answer was NO, I HAD TO PAY EXTRA....I mean, such a nice hotel really made a mistake with that. I asked at reception why such a stupid rule and they just did not know what to answer. Does not cost anything to give a small glass with juice and some fresh fruit....this little thing really made me not happy, I would expect that from another kind of hotel but on that one....not really.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HighQuality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Staffs are nice, room is good, breakfast is ok... just location is a little bit far from town but you can walk. I love this cottage. Swimming pool is beautiful & it's very peaceful... garden is nice & i think i will stay there agian next time.

Room Tip: If you travel with group of friends, choose family room. It's big & comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThienNguyen1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Sri Ratih Cottages has a nice location, wonderful staff, lovely garden with a nice pool and serves a great breakfast, which is reason for my rating. The superior rooms are awful, they are completely outdated, not clean and the bed linen was brownish (instead of the usual white). My advice, yes stay at Sri Ratih Cottages but book a Deluxe room.

Room Tip: Book a Deluxe room (these rooms are very nice)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDJ0042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

What an absolute find. We much prefer not to stay in the throng of it all and for us this was an abolute delight. Surfice to say it was when there was building going on and the staff made our life as comfortable as possible. We got free afternoon tea to help with the building noise. We were out most of the time and it was not really a concern at all. Everything about this lovely place was 5 star right down to the delightful towel creatures that the cleaners put on our bed every day. There was absolutely nothing to fault with everything. We had an entire bathroom to ourselves - besides a gheko or two and it was the size of some bedrooms we have stayed in!

The staff were attentive, helpful and just all round fantastic and I would have liked to have taken them to Amed with me to help improve the place we stayed at.

If you want quiet, a little out of the way but excellent service this come here if you visit Ubud.

Thank you so much for such a great stay we were so very very impressed.

Room Tip: We choose the Suite and there was a balcony overlooking the pool - well worth the little extra we pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keza_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Beautiful place, near the centre of ubud, peaceful and quiet.
Very friendly and helpfull staff
Beautiful and recently renovated bungalows, cleaned every day.
Pool is also very nice, big enough and very good to relax or have lunch.
Breakfest was also good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#33 of 200 in Ubud
590 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#50 of 200 in Ubud
554 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 200 in Ubud
849 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#44 of 200 in Ubud
496 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#15 of 200 in Ubud
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Ratih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Ratih Cottages

Address: Jl. Campuhan 1, Penestanan Kelod | Ubud, Bali - Indonesia, Ubud 80582, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Ubud
#32 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#35 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $71 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Ratih Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rice paddy fields of Penestanan, Sri Ratih cottages features a charming secluded Balinese hotel with large garden offering a heaven of peace and tranquility. Yet only few minutes drive to many restaurants, galleries and shops in Ubud town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sri Ratih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Ratih Cottages Hotel Ubud
Sri Ratih Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing