We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Booking.com
$31
View deal
Priceline$47
Travelocity$73
CheapTickets$73
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveler rating
846
328
44
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
846
328
44
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upgraded to a suite minute walk beautiful garden spent nights free shuttle spa bali penestanan driver oasis agung
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

What a beautiful and relaxing these cottages are. They are perfectly decorated bringing in a modern look yet still keeping the Bali theme. Fantastic bathroom with sunken bath. The balcony was huge and looked onto the gardens and pool area.
Although the pool was small it always had spare beds. It was very quiet, a perfect place to relax after a day touring the temples.
The location of it is about a 15 minute walk down hill to ubud center but taxis are so cheap it really isnt a problem, $3 one way.
A local taxi man who's office is outside the entrance to the cottages really looked after us and took as on a day trip around bali in his private car, we saw amazing temples and padi fields. His name was Made Gunn, we found him polite, professional and friendly at all times

Room tip: we stayed in room 6 which was a lovely location and still quiet. it's worth paying that extra bit more for the delux rooms
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cvp1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Staff very nice and helpful; quiet location, ideal for relax; room still new (or renovated), very clean, comfortable and very well furnished, fantastic bathroom. Good breakfast. I will recommend.
the town is relatively near, you can go even by feet or taking a cheap taxi (about 3 US dollars).

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MONICA209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our deluxe rooms still new, very comfort and clean. The bath room quite big and have large space for clothes. The balcony is great, we can see the beautiful garden in Balinese style. Overall the place is quite and peacefull, ideal for relax. The staff also very nice and helpfull. I will recommend this cottage to my relatives and friends. It would be better if the breakfast served in buffet so we can have more variation foods to chose.

Room tip: Better chose the second floor to have good view for the garden
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Had a fantastic time at the Sri Rathi. The staff are amazing and so helpful and made our trip so relaxing. It is so quiet, it felt like we had the hotel to ourselves. We were the only ones at breakfast and the bar in the evenings and for the most of the time we were the only people tbthe pool. We had a newly renovated room which was lovely and fantastic value when you look at prices for some places in ubud. Great location and cheap taxis into town. Naughty Nuris is w a visit for their ribs which are barbecued on the pavement! Busy so you will probably need to wait for a table. All in all a winner and we will be back in the future. A signpost after the bridge would help people find you.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBombNewquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We arrived in Ubud after a 200000 rupiah taxi from Kuta, and after a bit of searching we found Sri Ratih (no signposts and cab drivers from Kuta don't know where every hotel is!).
However, was definitely all forgotten when we arrived! The hotel is ridiculous, lovely public areas - reception, pool, restaurant.
We once again got upgraded from a deluxe to a suite, and my god it was amaZing!
The bedroom was huge and well furnished, but the bathroom was out of this world. Outdoor bath and shower in a beautifully designed setting, indoor shower and toilet amidst a maze of marble walls and double sinked bliss!
Breakfast is made to order and is lovely, and whilst the pool is small you can nearly always get a sunbed.
Taxi is 30,000 to town and lots to see and do in Ubud - dancing at the palace and monkey forest recommended.
Best restaurant we visited was immodestly to the left of the hotel, a small Japanese place - so authentic and friendly and easy!!!

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emilyandmatt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews