We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal place for rest and relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sri Ratih Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sri Ratih Cottages
Ranked #38 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Ideal place for rest and relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our deluxe rooms still new, very comfort and clean. The bath room quite big and have large space for clothes. The balcony is great, we can see the beautiful garden in Balinese style. Overall the place is quite and peacefull, ideal for relax. The staff also very nice and helpfull. I will recommend this cottage to my relatives and friends. It would be better if the breakfast served in buffet so we can have more variation foods to chose.

Room Tip: Better chose the second floor to have good view for the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    280
    37
    9
    5
See reviews for
189
519
64
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Had a fantastic time at the Sri Rathi. The staff are amazing and so helpful and made our trip so relaxing. It is so quiet, it felt like we had the hotel to ourselves. We were the only ones at breakfast and the bar in the evenings and for the most of the time we were the only people tbthe pool. We had a newly renovated room which was lovely and fantastic value when you look at prices for some places in ubud. Great location and cheap taxis into town. Naughty Nuris is w a visit for their ribs which are barbecued on the pavement! Busy so you will probably need to wait for a table. All in all a winner and we will be back in the future. A signpost after the bridge would help people find you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBombNewquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We arrived in Ubud after a 200000 rupiah taxi from Kuta, and after a bit of searching we found Sri Ratih (no signposts and cab drivers from Kuta don't know where every hotel is!).
However, was definitely all forgotten when we arrived! The hotel is ridiculous, lovely public areas - reception, pool, restaurant.
We once again got upgraded from a deluxe to a suite, and my god it was amaZing!
The bedroom was huge and well furnished, but the bathroom was out of this world. Outdoor bath and shower in a beautifully designed setting, indoor shower and toilet amidst a maze of marble walls and double sinked bliss!
Breakfast is made to order and is lovely, and whilst the pool is small you can nearly always get a sunbed.
Taxi is 30,000 to town and lots to see and do in Ubud - dancing at the palace and monkey forest recommended.
Best restaurant we visited was immodestly to the left of the hotel, a small Japanese place - so authentic and friendly and easy!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emilyandmatt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

All was perfect!
the deluxe room is in contemporary Balinese Style with interesting details in stone and wood. Rooms have always a private terrace facing the gardens.
the swimmingpool is medium size with free towels. This is a calm place to relax surrounded by a rich tropical garden.
I Will recommend this hotel to other travellers.
Just a suggestion for breakfast: some more marmelade and maybe corn flakes and yogurt included.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fradiesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

THE PROS: nice garden and pool, quite
THE CONS:
- The tried to put me in a very damp and dark room, had to fight to get a
More decent room
- Terrible shower in room, no curtain, the shower was so low I had to go on my knees to shower, big mess
- very basic room for the $60 dlls a night a paid, on my second day in ubud I walk around and found fantastic rooms with rice field views for under $50 and much cleaner and newer.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamagaya, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. Within an hour of arriving we realised we should have cut short our stay in sanur and spent longer here. The hotel has been renovated recently and has been done to a very high standard.

We booked one of the superior rooms, but we're upgraded to their suite room, which I believe is their most expensive room. We were really suprised by the room and the features. Half of the floor space was used to create an outdoor living space, including seating area, kitchen and dining section. All overlooking the gardens and pool. The rooms were just as nice inside, with nice handmade wooden furniture, jacuzzi bath etc. For the price we paid, about 80GBP a night, it was excellent value.

The gardens and pool we're very nice and the restaurant too, it had a very nice atmosphere with different seating areas. One being some small tables next to a pond with water feature and koi, very serene.

We ate in the restaurant one evening as we didnt want to go into the centre which is quite a walk away. I was very happy with that choice, it was quiet with a nice atmosphere, the food we ordered being some of the best we had during our stay in Bali. I recommend the mahi mahi.

Cons:
Its quite a walk to the center, with a steep road to walk down to get to the main road (which is uneven). We managed it in the day and night. But would recommend either taking a taxi, or bringing some shoes for the walk. (perhaps a torch too if you do it in the evening).

The food is abit hit and miss. All the food we had was nice, but the pizza I ordered was basic, the type you could make at home. On the other hand the mahi mahi I ordered was perhaps my favourite meal.

I feel the the hotel is just getting its feet under the table, certain things were missing i.e - no information pack in the room, had to ask the waiter for some candles as was quite dark in the restaurant at night, and the food was just missing something here and there. BUT - I see these as teething issues, which were just small problems that didnt detract from what is a lovely hotel and restaurant.

I think this hotel will become very popular soon, so go while its still new!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the lovely service and our beautiful room upon checking into Sri Ratih Cottages. We were upgraded upon arrival to a beautiful room and then, due to ongoing construction on-site, were offered coupons for afternoon tea an a snack. We did not find the construction bothered us much as we were out for much of the day and it was always finished when we returned in the evening. The city itself is somewhat noisy (although this hotel is a bit off the a major route giving you close access to the main road but a bit more quiet) so it was pretty easy to block out when we did hear it. We are pretty easy-going travellers. The pool is nice and there is a good amount of balcony space to hang out on and relax. The rooms were lovely, there was always a new towel sculpture on our bed and the staff always friendly. The restaurant is lovely and the food is good. Breakfast (included) is hearty and we were always offered a free dish of a balinese treat once we'd placed our order. We also ate a few meals here which we enjoyed. We certainly thought this hotel was good value and a lovely place to stay while you are in Ubud.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrinterBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#25 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
2.2 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#46 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Ratih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Ratih Cottages

Property: Sri Ratih Cottages
Address: Jl. Campuhan 1, Penestanan Kelod | Ubud, Bali - Indonesia, Ubud 80582, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#35 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#37 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Ratih Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rice paddy fields of Penestanan, Sri Ratih cottages features a charming secluded Balinese hotel with large garden offering a heaven of peace and tranquility. Yet only few minutes drive to many restaurants, galleries and shops in Ubud town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sri Ratih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Ratih Cottages Hotel Ubud
Sri Ratih Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing