We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Agung Khalia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamandalu Ubud(Ubud)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
309
24
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
24
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile phonerice paddiesprivate poolevery morningthe hustle and bustlepeaceful retreatindonesian breakfastfree shuttleamazing placeguruvilladriverducksbalifieldtransportbalconies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 343 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I found this villa on Tripadvisor where it has glowing reviews. After a five-day stay I say: it is better than even the best review.

The owners responded to all my emails quickly and helpfully. When I had to arrive Bali a day later than planned, they took that day off my bill – extremely and uncommonly decent.

The villa itself was gorgeous and perfectly suitable for sharing because both bedrooms with their luxurious bathrooms were the same size and quality. They were in separate wings, connected by a very spacious living room.

The endless swimming pool at the villa was a joy. If you like to swim without a swimsuit, book Villa Maia, which is their most private unit, surrounded by a tall wall.

Breakfasts at the resort’s small but charming restaurant were tasty and interesting. Be sure to order some lunches and dinners to be brought to your villa – they do a great job, delivering one dish at a time.

The staff is super friendly and most speak good English. I went on a trek in the rice paddies that surround the villa with Guru, their manager. It was such an interesting morning that I asked him for a second trek, taking a different trail.

When you land in Bali, the airport is crazy, the coast is crazy, and even good old Ubud is becoming hectic; but when you come to this villa, the time slows down and flows like honey. This villa is a place of luxury, softness and kindness.

PS: this is my review #100 on Tripadvisor – I wanted it to be about something outstanding, like this villa!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex_Tallinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

These lovely villas are set amongst the peaceful rice fields outside of Ubud. Our villa was extremely comfortable with a King size bed (with mosquito net) and a day bed, small kitchen area with fridge and large bathroom. Whilst the inside was beautifully furnished, it was the outside that we enjoyed the most - sitting out on the verandah enjoying the evening breeze and peacefulness of the surrounds.

The gardens are stunning and the whole property is very well maintained. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much of a problem as they go out of their way to ensure that you enjoy your stay. It was so lovely to have a private pool and we just loved coming back to the villa after a hectic tourist day and diving in for a swim.

The property is outside of Ubud but the shuttle service is very good. You are given a mobile phone and just call the driver when you are ready to be picked up. We were quite surprised at how quickly they arrived to collect us after we made the call.

You can enjoy breakfast on the restaurant balcony overlooking the rice fields or they will serve you on your villa verandah. We tried several breakfast options and all were very good - the coffee was excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GivemeaGumTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I read the other 5 star reviews and concur with all of them. Beautifully set in manicured gardens amongst rice paddies this place is perfect for a peaceful getaway. I have stayed there twice and nothing has ever been too much trouble for the helpful, smiling staff. If you appear on your balcony at 6am, within minutes someone walks by to ask if you want coffee. Breakfast is included and starts with a bowl of fresh, tropical fruit followed by cereals and your choice of cooked breakfast either in the outdoor dining room or in your villa. Transport to town is available day and night at no cost and you are provided with a mobile phone to call when you want to be picked up. Meals are available from a limited but adequate menu and are fresh and delicious. An unlimited supply of fresh water is provided in the villa. Villa 1 has its own private pool and the accommodation is huge, beautifully decorated, offers numerous tv channels plus a dvd player and reliable wifi. Spotlessly clean and superb service - it doesn't get much better than this.

Room Tip: I've stayed in Villa 1 and villa 2. Villa 1 has a private pool which I prefer but otherwise the accommodation is the same.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

If you come to Ubud then this is the ONLY place to stay!!! :-)

Don't be alarmed as you wind around narrow lanes, appear to be driving to the middle of nowhere, and crawl up a bumpy worn driveway... u r on your way to paradise! :-)

Believe all the good reviews on here. This is a special place.

We stayed in Villa One with our own private pool. It was a good large size. (If you don't mind sharing a poo,l then the one that villas 2 & 3 share is larger. The One at Villa One is fab tho and you won't be disappointed)

The location is spectacular, and it was fantastic to sit on one of the balconies in the evening, with a drink and soak up the lush, magical view! The Villa is huge and relaxing.

The staff are incredible lovely, sweet and friendly. You are well looked after!

It was lovely having breakfast at the restaurant are and looking out at the rice paddies. Nyoman and the breakfast team were super fab!

Putu took us for a fab 1hr bike ride around the area which was fun! Highly recommend, or do a half day tour down the mountain that three of our party did and loved!

Nothing was ever too much trouble, and the numerous complimentary rides in and out of town were much appreciated. Much better to stay a little out of town amongst such picturesque beauty!

Absolutely the only place to stay if you come to Ubud!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luxuryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed recently in the Lotus Suite for 2 nights and had friends in Villa 1, so were lucky enough to enjoy pretty much the whole property. It is a 10 minute drive out of Ubud and is set on a plateau surrounded by beautiful rice fields. The staff are friendly and cheerful, the food is excellent, and the restaurant has gorgeous views out over rice fields, the gardens and swimming pools are fab, and the beds comfortable. We had a four poster bed with a mosquito net around it, not that we needed the mossie net, but it is romantic!

We would recommend it, it's ideal if you want to stay a few days and hang out by the pool or chat to the locals (my husband ended up playing chess and having a good laugh with the staff one night).

For no cost at all,they will drop you off in Ubud wherever you want to go, and pick you up, via a mobile phone that is handed to you when you first get there. In a couple of cases there were 8 of us travelling and they had a van big enough to fit us all. The staff have access to multiple vehicles.

Enjoy. !!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews