We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Chempaka
Nearby Hotels
$275
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$285
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$618
$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$635
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$612
$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
21
22
9
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
22
9
6
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 59 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed there for 2 nights in Ubud, place is a little distance away from the main attractions in Ubud, but nonetheless not to far away.
Walking distance might be a little bit far, but since we rented our own car then there's no issue for us.
Place is quiet and clean, staffs are attentive but not intrusive. Breakfast served was nice.
Great value for money.
they also provided free wifi, and the speed are acceptable fast.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lawrence1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This was a last minute booking and I have to say I was nervous about staying here because the reviews were so mixed. It was GREAT. Breakfast on the verandah ouside your individual house was sooooo good. Looking over the rice field at sunset after a quick refreshing dip in the pool.....perfect. Only negative was the pool is located directly in front of one house and you feel odd swimming there if anyone is around.

Room Tip: Villa 2 and 3 have less of a view. Villa 6 sits directly on the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Swissmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed here for 5 days at the start of our Bali holiday. It was a lovely place to chill and unwind away from the touristy hubbub of Ubud. We loved the simply styled villa and having breakfast served on our verandah. The staff were friendly and helpful. Although it is an older place it is well maintained and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would have enjoyed a bit more variety of breakfast choices rather than eggs every day.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coochiedreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

As per the other average review, this place is average and only worth $30/night
The place is 20+ years old, very very average and not to be confused with Villa Cempaka which are luxury villas on Echo Beach

Easily better accommodation on the same street at this one - my recommendation is to look elsewhere

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BT1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Purely based on the reviews I booked a villa for 4 nights in January 2011 and was disappointed enough to check out after one night. The establishment may suffer a bit from being overrated on this site as I found it pretty average. Firstly the location is not as easy and central as expressed by others. Located on an unsealed and fairly uneven rocky road section, a decent walk to the top of Monkey Forest Road is enough in the heat, rain etc. My husband and I are of average fitness so the elderly, infirm, children and shopping laden will have issues walking to the location. The construction of the villas provides no soundproofing and we could hear the conversations of guests in the villa beside us whilst indoors. The outlook over the rice fields is pleasant however all the extras come with this such as farmers going to the toilet in view and early morning scaring of the birds off the crops. All these points are manageable and forgivable but the pool was drained upon arrival and not ready for use before we left so at US$63.75 per night it was not value for money. Once again I would not say this is a bad place to stay but I don't think it deserves such a high rating. Alternatively the Sagitarius Inn on Monkey Forest Road provided us with a much better room, facilities, location and price...now there is a hotel I would really recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustbackCentralCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews