We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Gayatri”
Review of Gayatri Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gayatri Villa
Ranked #207 of 619 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 25, 2009

From 5-10 October 2009 we had an invitation from Ubud Writers and Readers Festival 2009 and chose Vila Pratiwi, a 3-bedrooms villa @ Gayatri villa complex-Sayan Ubud for our stay. We’re the group of 4 adults and 3 kids age 6-11 and found Gayatri was a perfect choice for us.

Compare to other villas surround Ubud, Gayatri was the best for location, rate and facilities-wise. The location was not too far from the Ubud center, the rate was within budget and the facilities were awesome. The rate was inclusive breakfast for 7 of us, transfer from the airport and daily transfer to the Ubud center.

Pratiwi was a nice villa with luscious bushes, succulent trees surrounding the area and along the nice line path. The pool was very big and all rooms were clean and comfy. Breakfast was prepared and cooked in our kitchen. The view from the balcony was breath-taking; we could feel the breeze, saw the amazing valley, and the landscape of coconut trees and mountains. The staffs were friendly and helpful. We’re treated as our second home; even they picked fresh coconuts from the neighborhood garden for our tasty refreshment!

If you want to take a leisure walk to the village, please ask one of the staff to be your guide because stray dogs might be annoying and barking to you all the time. The staff can bring you down to the Ayung river or golden rice fields, even to the nearby Hindu ceremonies!

Things that could improve for Gayatri are perhaps the pillow qualities. We expected the four-star hotels standard and the bed in the mainroom should be one king-size bed instead of two single beds combined into one! Some spots on the bathroom mirror was also a minor. Aside from those, everything is satisfying.

Sure we’ll consider coming back again to Gayatri and trying the other villas.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matchahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 34 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2009

We stayed in the Amarta villa, two large master suites and bathrooms, for three days..with a swimming pool between each bedroom, so total privacy if needed.
It's a very relaxing place to stay. Swimming in the infinity pool and looking down over the jungle and river was just breathtaking. The staff are just great, Gigih, whom I arranged it all through and Norman (lady) who made and served our breakfast every day, which was very yummy (sorry don't know how to spell the names properly) were absolutely marvellous. The owner was even there when we left to ask if we enjoyed our stay which was a nice touch I think.
It could do with a little updating and the internet didnt work properly on my laptop, (Giglih offered for me to use his computer to check mail if I needed to) but other than that, it was just pure bliss.
We want to go back now!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlegypsyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

I travel to Bali and Ubud often for work and I have not found somewhere as beautiful as Gayatri villa. There were 8 of us and we needed constant support getting to and from appointments and social functions. The staff made everything run on time and hassle free.

The interiors are beautiful furnished and the beds make you not want to get up in the morning. The kitchen made things easy when we entertained guests and were used by the staff to cook our meals each morning which were great spreads of fresh fruit and local cooking.
The villa were private and quite.
There is a great walk down and across the river below which we walked most days. we were able to interact with the locals who took us to local cultural events.
A taxi ride from Ubud town was only 5 minutes but we were far enough out to not be disturbed by local noise and traffic.
It is going to be my ongoing accommodation from now on.
I recommend for both business or a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onegoodtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

We recently stayed at the Gayatri Villas in Ubud. There are are 3 amazing villas on the premises all with different designs and outlook. Its far enough out of town to enjoy the rural experience but easy to get into town with the helpful staff.
There were 6 in our villa and we still had heaps of room which made it quite economical for the level of luxury. The ladies who made our breakfast each day where truly beautiful and a great way to start the day.
Cant wait to get back!
Thanks-Shaughan

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

We, a group of women friends and daughters, decided to have a women's retreat and choose to stay at Gayatri Villas. It was a most wonderful timeout for us all. We would wake every morning in beautiful Balinese beds to the sound of exotic birdsong, a swim in the infinity pools and then off out into our day. The Villas are situated overlooking the river, the paddyfields and off into the distance is the mountain, so walking the many paths through the fields and countryside surrounding Ubud is stunning and beautiful.
We have a great time and felt totally rejuvenated. We would recommend the villas as a wonderful place to rest, relax and be totally pampered in luxury.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

We were so pleasantly surprised to arrive at Gayatri Villa in Ubud.

Our hosts, Gigih (manager) and Mihoko (owner) made us feel right at home in our cosy and private villa complete with crystal clear pool, lounges, daily breakfast and all staff did their best to make our stay special.

Given it was our honeymoon, we were happy to laze around the pool, read on the comfortable sofas and walk or taxi into town every so often.

We extended our stay to 7 nights and ended up ordering delivery from many of the fine cafes and restaurants in town (which is about 5-10 minutes drive away).

We will definitely be returning, this time taking our friends as there is plenty of room for them too.

We can't wait to return and are already looking for air fares.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexw_melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Arik_Barbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Gayatri Bungalows
Gayatri Bungalows
#11 of 619 in Ubud
252 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baruna Sari Villa
Baruna Sari Villa
#112 of 619 in Ubud
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sayan Terrace Resort
Sayan Terrace Resort
#67 of 598 in Ubud
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Green Bird Villa
Green Bird Villa
#24 of 619 in Ubud
52 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alas Petulu Cottages
Alas Petulu Cottages
#130 of 619 in Ubud
143 reviews
2.4 mi away
Om Ham Retreat Centre
Om Ham Retreat Centre
#50 of 598 in Ubud
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gayatri Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gayatri Villa

Address: Jl. Raya Kedewatan, Banjar Baung | Desa Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 619 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $48 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gayatri Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of an escarpment, overlooking the rice terraces of the Ayung river valley are the Gayatri Villas. Three highly individual villas combines the services of five star resort with the space and luxury of a private house. Each villa has 3 spacious bedrooms with deep terraces and private garden with swimming pool, modern kitchen and open living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Gayatri Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gayatri Villa Hotel Ubud
Gayatri Villa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing