We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not quite what i expected”
Review of Jati Home Stay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jati Home Stay
Ranked #62 of 555 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“not quite what i expected”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

it was cozy. the breakfast was simple but very good especially the pancakes. :)
it was a bit dark at night in the room because there is only one light and it is located on the side part of the room.
and yes the room was overlooking the rice paddies but i think its overrated.
it was nice in the morning to hang out on the terrace as there were 2 chairs provided.
overall, it was not bad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nasmej11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    95
    36
    9
    8
See reviews for
22
65
55
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Delightful peaceful homestay, just moments away from busy Ubud.
Pretty garden to sit in and have breakfast. lovely owners, highly recommend it. The rooms are gorgeous views . Dewa is thining of offering lunch\dinner to anyone who would like that. There is an excellent restaurant opposite the entrance on the right as you turn left up the road and further up ther is Clear Cafe on the left which is also excellent.

Room Tip: There is no pool by the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silvercarrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We were introduced by our local driver for this homestay. The price is reasonable and the bed is lovely. We stayed in a room upstairs and it was very clean. Initially we thought there would be many bugs and mosquitoes at night because of the rice field facing. But it turned out that we were not disturbed by any mosquito at all. Though the sound insulation might not be that good.

The breakfast was standard but the environment was nice. The owner was sincere and helpful. He is also a local driver and offers lower price to his guests. The location is great, near to Ubud central and also the dirty duck restaurant.

One thing to note is that only lobby area has wifi. This is a good place for backpackers or one night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel_Li7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khon Kaen, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I forgot my camera at Jati Home Stay Bali. Dewa home stay owner he will send it for me. And he say "My help No need espection" So why i love Bali .......i love Jati Home Stay. i will back to Bali again :) Thank you so much.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jintanasrinudetkungk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I had a good time staying at Jati, located in the central of Ubud. It is very easy going everywhere from there on foot. Breakfast is delicious, small home stay but very close to the nature. Dewa (the owner) is a great host, very sincere and helpful. I feel safe travelling alone and glad to choose to staying here, will plan to coming back and stay here longer. Recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noina044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great place, great people, great service. Dewa the owner, he will recommend what we need not only what we want, He was really helpful and treat us very well, also Nyoman the tour guide he really very patient to escort us. We were there for our honeymoon, and they made us unforgettable moment, they wellcome us with the special decoration room, the food for breakfast always nice with healthy food. Overall we are really satisfide to stay in Jati home stay, is really high recommend to stay. For Dewa and the team thank for all, all the best for you.

Anti & Fikri

Jakarta

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antiqherdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Great, beautiful, friendly ad helpfull staff, clean bathroom, quiet place, what a great place in Ubud for a relaxed time. Near Hanoman street for a nice walking tour but total peace for just enjoy the time.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tiayahya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Indraprastha Home Stay
Indraprastha Home Stay
#211 of 555 in Ubud
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Teba House Ubud Guest House
0.1 mi away
Teja Guest House & Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Amoya Inn
Amoya Inn
#59 of 555 in Ubud
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santana Bali Home Stay
0.2 mi away
Dewangga Bungalow
Dewangga Bungalow
#27 of 555 in Ubud
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jati Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jati Home Stay

Property: Jati Home Stay
Address: Hanoman Street | Padang tegal, Ubud, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jati Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jati Home Stay Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing