We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we just never ate anywhere else in Ubud...”

Cinta Grill and Inn
Ranked #81 of 772 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on the busy Monkey Forest street, come join us for ribs, burgers or fresh seafood at our buzzing restaurant. Choose to dine at one of our thatched-roof dining areas or chill on the cushions in our private pavilion. Time it right and you'll get in on our two-for-one Mojito Sundowners.
NZ
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“So good we just never ate anywhere else in Ubud...”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was our second stay in Ubud and this time I really was going to try some other restaurants - but Cinta is so good I just could never be bothered. In 5 days, we had every lunch and dinner there and didn't get bored with the menu. Tried the tomato based pasta (very good indeed!), samosas (divine), Indian vegan curry, thai green chicken curry, chicken and cashews, satays, basil mash, green beans, Balinese grilled chicken - everything was excellent despite the variety on the menu. 2 for 1 mojitos were good - the ginger one was lovely - and loved the ginger fizz for a lunchtime drink. Highly recommended. Lovely friendly staff who remembered what we had and were helpful and chatty. Really good coffee.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngeNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Cinta Grill and Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Wow. We can't express how happy we are to hear such great feedback. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    435
    117
    36
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“street fun1”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

the restaurant is located in the middle of monkey forest road midst of quite a few street bars and cafes. we went there during the evening time (5.00 PM - 7.00 PM) and they had 1+1 offer on classic mojitos. Along with other starters we had House Made Tortellini which is recommendable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank priyamagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, most comfortable chairs in Bali”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I ate mie asam and it was just delicious. The maitre d' was cheeky, charming and dashing around making sure everyone was happy. Great service and impressive food. Huge improvement in service compared to my last visit some years ago. Best and most comfortable chairs in Bali. These were the ONLY chairs in Bali that had a cushion for the back. Most Balinese chairs are too long in the seat, and offer no back support. This is the sole place I went to that had back cushions and the seating is supremely comfortable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank quirkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Gad a great afternoon snack with very nice cocktails and vino. Went back for Tapas and more drinks the next night. Awesome feel about this place and food was great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WilRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great food, awesome staff”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Spending 5 days in Ubud we ended up eating at Cinta every night - the menu was extensive and varied, ranging from various traditional balinese dishes (which are definitely worth trying) through to western dishes. This variety meant we didnt get bored with with the food either.

The staff are lovelly and it is worth taking time to chat with them and I was constantly impressed at how they went the extra mile with customers, making a fuss over their kids, learning repeat dinner guests names etc.

One thing I'd also definitely reccomend is the ginger fizz - a mocktail - its an incredibly refreshing combination of ginger, lime, soda and some sugar syrup....

Trust me on this one - Cinta is awesome, you cant go wrong here

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatrickP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinta Grill and Inn also viewed

 

Been to Cinta Grill and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing