We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ribs!”

Cinta Grill and Inn
Ranked #72 of 746 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on the busy Monkey Forest street, come join us for ribs, burgers or fresh seafood at our buzzing restaurant. Choose to dine at one of our thatched-roof dining areas or chill on the cushions in our private pavilion. Time it right and you'll get in on our two-for-one Mojito Sundowners.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent ribs!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We got there for lunch one day. My wife had a chicken and I had some ribs - chicken was great but the ribs were fantastic! Service was fast and friendly - all in all making it a great place for lunch or evening rib snack :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SlavD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    420
    114
    34
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“The BEST Restaurant in Ubud”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Its March 2013, its been 2 years since our last visit to Bali and Cinta's. We arrive in Ubud around 2pm. We are staying at the Pertiwi Resort and SPA, right across the street from Cinta's. We check in, unpack and walk across the street to Cinta's. We walk in and the bartender says, "Welcome back Mr. John", a couple of the waitresses come over and say hello to my wife and I. We tell the bartender that we will be back shortly for something to eat and a Mojito. He says "Mojito in a tall glass." Now you ask what we like about Cinta's. They make you feel at home. We made a quick visit to the Market (its been redesigned) and then back to Cinta's. Ordered Mojito's for both of us (Happy Hour is at 4 - its 2 for 1) And we ordered the Ribs but decided to split them, you also get 2 sides. There were fantastic, and the one order was more than enough for both of us. Since I knew we were going to stop there at lest 5 times in the next 5 days, I knew Ribs would be on our menu everytime. By the way the noodles at Cinta's are outstanding. Cinta's is located right in the middle between Monkey Forest and the Temple. The bartenders are super, the staff is great the manager is one of the best. It has Happy Hour every day 4-7, and Mojito's are the only thing on the Happy Hour menu. WOW, our favorite drink. Highly recommend Cinta's.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Can't go past the ribs.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Talk about comfort eater. I just can't seem to find the strength to pick anything else from the menu other than ribs, because I know I'm going to love them......same with the Hawaiian crab cakes for appetiser.
Cinta Grill is in a nice open setting well located on MF Road.
It's lively and always busy......and for good reason, it's good.
It also covers all the bases with a wide selection of food to cater for all tastes, which in this case (party of ten) was just what we were looking for.
My wife's grilled seafood also hit the spot.
On an island renowned for its hit and miss restaurant quality, Cinta Grill is a safe bet and a firm favourite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Looks Great...”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our first night in Ubud, we thought the restaurant looked great from outside, busy with lots of tourists. Perhaps our mistake was to pick a busy restaurant... once seated, all we could hear was the loud 'conversation from the bar'(American tourists). Considering a great rave about this restaurant, I find the food was average and drinks were okay, all I could remember from the dinner was basil mash potatoes... The staff were polite and friendly. I'm trying my hardest to 'cinta' this place but hopefully another time...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NatKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

There is nothing to dislike about this restaurant, great service from the friendly staff, good food at a very reasonable price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinta Grill and Inn also viewed

 

Been to Cinta Grill and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing