We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bungalows,great views with affordable rates for sure..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nyoman Karsa Bungalows
Ranked #190 of 542 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great bungalows,great views with affordable rates for sure..”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

First plan was to stay for 2 days only,but since the bungalow itself really homey and staff was great with a green rice terrace just ahead my bungalows balcony,i extend my stay for total of 4days.Location was also perfect,all in walking distance to many important places.Its just great,love it.You'll enjoy Ubud,guarantee.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddyfernand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    39
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
9
32
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ubud
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Third time staying here and always enjoy it. Staff are super nice, pool is wonderful with lovely views over the rice paddies (could use a few more loungers/umbrellas), location is perfect - easy to walk everywhere and on the main street but somehow is completely silent in the back where the rooms are. Rooms are very clean, fairly new and comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have great views but are a bit smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tyrolio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Really like it. Staff are the best. Small rooms upstairs with killer view so we took the garden unit which is bigger. May stay here the whole 3 weeks. $50 seems about standard for this quality in ubud

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Solutionbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Not only it's located in the heart of Ubud at the junction between Monkey Rd and Hanoman, but also they have a very nice garden and swimming pool. Breakfast can vary depending on what you feel like from the menu and the staff is just really good: just here when you need, but not overly trying to sell you some things. I would definitely go back here next time!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the first level with view on the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolaFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is situated in a very good location: near the Yoga barn and monkey forest. 15 min to walk to the downtown. Very calm and peaceful place. You can even see the rice field while swimming in the pool. Nice breakfast, which they bring to your room every morning. Room service is also very good.

All the problems start in the bathroom. Everyday problems with hot water (the gas was finished and I had to wait for 2 hours to get a shower). Old grey towels and yellow toilet which should be cleaned better.

But for 50$ it's a very good deal.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyes_shut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

This functional hotel is very close to the monkey forest, and yet is quiet and looks out over rice paddies. The rates are pretty good - we paid $60 US in high season, the pool is spectacular, the breakfasts included and basic but fresh, and the WiFi was free and not too slow. It is only five minutes walf from Yoga Barn. Monkeys may come and take a look on your verandah, so keep fresh fruit inside. The village run enterprise is staffed by friendly and warm staff. Only downside is that there is no safe in the rooms. Otherwise great value.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tangerang selatan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

we booked a room in this hotel by travel agent, they gave us great price, now we know that not all hotels in ubud are expensive..by the way, this our first time to spend the night in ubud, me, my wife and my 3 yr'old daughter.. when we arrived, the front desk / lobby is not to good to see.. but when you get in to the hotel, you will see a very different view than you saw in the front / lobby..nyoman karsa have 10 rooms, i stayed at the room, facing the pool and rice field.. the room is spacious, the bathroom is big and clean, it had a bathtub and a rainshower. after then, we contact the receptionist to find us a motorcycle to drive to, because in monkey forest road, is a one way road, and the road is not to big, so it difficult if we drive by a car, so we order a motocycle for 50000 idr / 24hrs, then we go to the PIZZA BAGUS, not to far from the hotel, they have a very good pizza, u should try it.. and you have to try the balinesse traditional massage in venezia spa (next to the hotel) they gave you a very good balinesse massage for 90000 idr / 1 hour.. you should try the IBU RAI restaurant too.. IBU RAI is well known as the great chef back then in the 80's, now he son GEDE DEWA runs this restaurant.. one thing i really miss about ubud is the atmosphere.. very calm.. really good for your soul, most of the restaurant, store etc, are closing at 9pm, even in weekend. ok that's all for now.. btw, you know, UBUD means Medicine / cure :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fransisco_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#103 of 198 in Ubud
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ubud Inn
Ubud Inn
#175 of 198 in Ubud
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Betutu Bali Villas
Betutu Bali Villas
#134 of 542 in Ubud
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Indira Cottage
Indira Cottage
#67 of 555 in Ubud
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nugraha Guest House
Nugraha Guest House
#221 of 542 in Ubud
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nuriani Restaurant and Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nyoman Karsa Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyoman Karsa Bungalows

Property: Nyoman Karsa Bungalows
Address: Monkey Forest Road | Jalan Monkey Forest ubud, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 542 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nyoman Karsa Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Bali, you'll feel right at home at Nyoman Karsa Bungalow, which offers quality accommodation and great service. With its location just 0,5 km from the city center and 24.1 km from the airport, this 4-star hotel attracts numerous travelers each year. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nyoman Karsa Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nyoman Karsa Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Nyoman Karsa Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing