We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top pick”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nyoman Karsa Bungalows
Ranked #195 of 597 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Really like it. Staff are the best. Small rooms upstairs with killer view so we took the garden unit which is bigger. May stay here the whole 3 weeks. $50 seems about standard for this quality in ubud

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Solutionbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 86 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Not only it's located in the heart of Ubud at the junction between Monkey Rd and Hanoman, but also they have a very nice garden and swimming pool. Breakfast can vary depending on what you feel like from the menu and the staff is just really good: just here when you need, but not overly trying to sell you some things. I would definitely go back here next time!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the first level with view on the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolaFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is situated in a very good location: near the Yoga barn and monkey forest. 15 min to walk to the downtown. Very calm and peaceful place. You can even see the rice field while swimming in the pool. Nice breakfast, which they bring to your room every morning. Room service is also very good.

All the problems start in the bathroom. Everyday problems with hot water (the gas was finished and I had to wait for 2 hours to get a shower). Old grey towels and yellow toilet which should be cleaned better.

But for 50$ it's a very good deal.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eyes_shut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This functional hotel is very close to the monkey forest, and yet is quiet and looks out over rice paddies. The rates are pretty good - we paid $60 US in high season, the pool is spectacular, the breakfasts included and basic but fresh, and the WiFi was free and not too slow. It is only five minutes walf from Yoga Barn. Monkeys may come and take a look on your verandah, so keep fresh fruit inside. The village run enterprise is staffed by friendly and warm staff. Only downside is that there is no safe in the rooms. Otherwise great value.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

we booked a room in this hotel by travel agent, they gave us great price, now we know that not all hotels in ubud are expensive..by the way, this our first time to spend the night in ubud, me, my wife and my 3 yr'old daughter.. when we arrived, the front desk / lobby is not to good to see.. but when you get in to the hotel, you will see a very different view than you saw in the front / lobby..nyoman karsa have 10 rooms, i stayed at the room, facing the pool and rice field.. the room is spacious, the bathroom is big and clean, it had a bathtub and a rainshower. after then, we contact the receptionist to find us a motorcycle to drive to, because in monkey forest road, is a one way road, and the road is not to big, so it difficult if we drive by a car, so we order a motocycle for 50000 idr / 24hrs, then we go to the PIZZA BAGUS, not to far from the hotel, they have a very good pizza, u should try it.. and you have to try the balinesse traditional massage in venezia spa (next to the hotel) they gave you a very good balinesse massage for 90000 idr / 1 hour.. you should try the IBU RAI restaurant too.. IBU RAI is well known as the great chef back then in the 80's, now he son GEDE DEWA runs this restaurant.. one thing i really miss about ubud is the atmosphere.. very calm.. really good for your soul, most of the restaurant, store etc, are closing at 9pm, even in weekend. ok that's all for now.. btw, you know, UBUD means Medicine / cure :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fransisco_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We spend a couple of days in Ubud and found those Bungalows a perfect place to stay. The rooms are clean and simple, the beds comfortable. The garden with the pool is nice and next to a rice field which gives the perfect Ubud atmosphere. The breakfast based on fresh fruits and various combination (noodles, pancakes etc.) which you can order is just perfect as a start for a day of shopping on the market. As the hotel is just around the monkey forest and the city you can reach everything by foot.
So I would recommend this hotel for other travelers ...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StudentenkussHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

my boyfriend stumbled across this accommodation by accident after we'd been looking for a new place to stay all afternoon.
at very short notice, we were given a beautiful , spacious room overlooking rice paddies and neighboring beautiful gardens from 3 of the 4 walls of the bedroom.
the bed was large and comfortable- the aircon sufficient and able to be left on when you left your room. there was a day bed and a lovely balcony where breakfast was served at your requested time. rooms had flay screen tv's with a dvd player and dvds that all worked well. the bathroom in room 9 was amazing. terracotta tiling with a separate rain-water-style shower and spa bath, clean and spacious with towels changed daily, good toiletries that were of good quality and very good hot water and water pressure.

hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming, and we did not require an upfront payment on the room. the hotel grounds are well kept and clean, with flowers and grass kept well maintained. the pool is very clean and not overly chlorinated, and overlooks beautiful rice paddies creating a sense of space and isolation. we were able to get food delivered from another company to the pool area and our rooms without any hassle.

after two nights we were moved to the new hotel block as someone had booked the room we had been staying in. room 7 was still comfortable with all the amenities stated above but with a smaller bathroom and bedroom, and the lighting was much dimmer. standards were still comfortable and high however, and the view of the rice fields and ravine was beautiful.

i stayed at this hotel with my partner and then continued my stay for 5 nights alone and was treated very well. hotel staff ensured i was cared for and my transport needs were met, they even took me to pick up my tailored clothes for a small fee. getting to know the staff, such as July and Ketuk was a joy- such welcoming and caring people that never hassled me.

at 50 dollars a night for double and 40 dollars US for a single this place is on the pricer side, but if you are looking for somewhere with a good location (within walking distance to the yoga barn, restaurants, shopping etc), good amenities and friendly welcoming staff i would recommend Nyoman Karsa Bungalows. i will be back. i felt more comfortable here then my own home in Australia!

Room Tip: try and get a room in the older building-there is a twin share and a double on top (room 9) these r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#104 of 199 in Ubud
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ubud Inn Cottages
Ubud Inn Cottages
#156 of 199 in Ubud
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Betutu Bali Villas
Betutu Bali Villas
#130 of 597 in Ubud
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Uma Sari Cottage
Uma Sari Cottage
#222 of 597 in Ubud
98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hibiscus Cottages
Hibiscus Cottages
#102 of 597 in Ubud
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Home Stay Griya Jungutan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nyoman Karsa Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyoman Karsa Bungalows

Address: Monkey Forest Road | Jalan Monkey Forest ubud, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 597 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $23 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nyoman Karsa Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Bali, you'll feel right at home at Nyoman Karsa Bungalow, which offers quality accommodation and great service. With its location just 0,5 km from the city center and 24.1 km from the airport, this 4-star hotel attracts numerous travelers each year. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Nyoman Karsa Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nyoman Karsa Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Nyoman Karsa Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing