We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious paradise in the middle of Balinese...”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Pudja guesthouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
living area
Great tropical garden, amazing courtyard & view...
Designed with natural material
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nina T
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious paradise in the middle of Balinese beauty”
Reviewed July 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

For the birthday of my boyfriend, I booked two nights at Pudja Guesthouse. The best decision ever! After passing gorgeous landscapes on the road from Ubud to the guesthouse, we arrived in an authentic Balinese village that is surrounded by beautiful nature. Bayu and his family welcomed us with big smiles in their traditional Balinese family compound. It is clear that Bayu loves gardening and has an eye for detail. The whole compound is very well maintained. The guesthouse is located in a quiet and private backyard and has a very stylish and modern architecture and interior design. A luxurious paradise in the middle of Balinese beauty. Bayu and his family took great care of us and made sure we got everything we needed and more. We had a wonderful time exploring the village and the Ubud region and we highly recommend Pudja Guesthouse as a home away from home. Thank you for everything Bayu and family! My boyfriend will always remember this amazing birthday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroy v
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just lovely ”
Reviewed July 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Simply amazing. The house is beautiful and luxurious, situated in a peaceful, authentic Balines area.
Bayu welcomed us like family and made our stay a wonderful experience.
6/5

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasris130...
Marseille, France
1 review
“Home sweet Home”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our stay was such unforgettable thanks to the incredible Bayu, who perfectly knows how to receive you!! His kindness, thoughtfulness, readiness etc have made our holidays really perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour75136...
1 review
“Paradise!”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Bayu and his family made my short trip to Bali the most incredible experience and I cannot wait to return!

As a solo female traveller, Bayu and his family were most welcoming and made me feel very comfortable and safe. On the day of my arrival, Bayu picked me up from the airport and drove us to his home; along the way Bayu described many aspects of Balinese culture and recommended some fantastic places.
The second day, Bayu's cousin - Bella, kindly offered to show me around the local area and drove me to the nearby Monkey Forest, Tegalalang Rice Fields and Tegenungan Waterfall where we also stopped and had lunch. Each day Bayu cooked me a wonderful breakfast consisting of eggs on toast, tea and a beautiful fruit platter right on my doorstep.

Bayu's home is gorgeous and the garden was absolutely lush, maintained dearly by his family and Bayu himself. I booked the double room which had plenty of space and was beautifully decorated (including the stunning ornate carved door and windows). I also had my very own private bathroom which even had an open roofed shower and hot water - I have had no issues with any of the facilities and everything was immaculate.

Bayu was incredibly accommodating and made my stay most enjoyable. Thank you so much Bayu and your family for opening up your home and creating such an amazing experience! 100% would recommend and I cannot wait to bring my family here in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eperke
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have been to Pudja Guesthouse three times, for about two months altogether. And we keep coming back for good reasons.
1. The house is just perfect: built and furnished with attention to details, complete with a gorgous open air bathroom and kitchen. It is beautiful and comfortable, clean and absolutely free of mould. A rare find in this price range. The garden and the jungle view is amazing.
2. We also love the location: a beautiful village, relaxed and not noisy. Ricefields are a short walk away, as well as a sacred spring in the jungle. The more adventurous can take a hike to Ubud. We did that many times and enjoyed it a lot! Ubud center is easy to acces if you rent a motorbike (about 20 min). Tegallalang rice terraces are even closer.
If you want cultural immersion, this place is a must go: you can meet the locals, see their everyday life and even play sports with them. You can also go to ceremonies to nearby temples with the hosts.
3. And the best of all is the hosting family. Bayu is a professional host and a good friend. His wife, two children, and parents are lovely and all smiles. They treated us as part of their family, and we are really grateful for that.
All in all, Pudja is a great choice if you want to enjoy the magic of Bali!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bine R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best stay in Ubud area”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Bayu is an amazing host, he did so much for us I can't even fit it all within a review. He made us feel very welcome as he even came to pick us up to our previous stay. The house itself looks brand new and is very beautiful, clean and its value is amazing for the price. He explained all the balinese traditions and took the time to escort us to his rice terrace and the famous Tegallalang rice terraces. The breakfast he prepares, is delicious an he can also arrange a cheap but tasteful dinner if needed. His family is lovely and always smiling:) His father owns a small business for washing clothes, so he can even wash your clothes for a very cheap price. All in all, if you are checking out this listing I urge you not to look any further. This place is the best thing that ever happened to us and we've been to many BnB's but none of them even come close to this. This truly is an authentic Balinese experience and we learned so much from it. Thank you so much Bayu, this was a life changing experience. We would love to visit again next time when we visit Bali :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing