We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!!!”

Naughty Nuri's Warung and Grill
Ranked #98 of 746 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
443 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

It may not look fantastic but it sure is! We planned to just stop and have a drink but ended up staying and eating and drinking for a while. The margaritas are strong and flavorful. You have a couple of those and you will be good! As we sat and drank our drinks we saw the amazing looking and smelling ribs. They looked so great we ordered some. They cook them on the grill right out front and dip them in some amazing sauce. I am normally not a huge ribs fan but these were excellent, buy far the best ribs I have ever had. The table has some delicious spicy bbq that you must try if you like spicy food. Since they were pretty busy we ended up sharing a large table with another group. It was really fun getting to sit and talk with other travelers. If you are in Ubud this is a must stop.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aprilp2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,124
    977
    375
    132
    144
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
157 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice food, bit over-egged now though”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This place presumably turned up in the Guide books in Korea/China/Japan, since the last 2-3 times we have been there is an enormous queue outside of Asian tourists who look like they just got off a tour bus! As such, Nuri's has a great business going and is always packed. Which makes for a lively atmosphere, but the queue is a bit of a pain and tbh the food isn't THAT good to warrant it. I think it's certainly been "discovered" so you have no sense that you are eating in a hidden gem!

The ribs are of course good though, and the Tuna steak.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lordmair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worst customer service ever!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We came as the reviews said the ribs were awesome, we waitied for 5 mins for someone to even acknowledge us, but they didn't. So we sat at a dirty table, had to go up and get the menus ourselves. We also had to up to order. When the ribs came the girl dumped them on the otherside of the table and walked off............ meanwhile, the table still had not been cleaned. Getting a drink wasn next to impossilbe and I finally got a bloody mary and my partner a bintang, after our ribs were thrown at us.................. Compared to th Naughty Nuris at Seminyak, this one was atrotious!............... Give this one a miss and go to the one at Seminyak, they have awesome service and meals and they keep the drinks coming

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb ribs, affordable prices and worth visiting in ubud !”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Dropped by naughty nuris around 1145am on a weekday and it was suprisingly quite empty !

Proceeded to order the spare ribs which was worth the hype. Meat was succulent and the portion was huge, can be shared with 2 people and the sauce complemented the ribs very well.

We also ordered the beef burger and it was delicious and cooked to perfection.

Overall a great place to visit if you are in ubud for lunch , dinner and you have to come early in order to get a place !

Helpful?
1 Thank nigelsng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Ribs ...must have when in Bali-Ubud”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Whenever im in Bali..i always made it to ubud-Nuri's...trust me it is worth the trip..try the Margarita...and Fresh juices also soo good...salad eventhough simple but fresh and good....however the Nasi goreng is too oily...Ribs my favorite..Bratwurts also good

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobo852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naughty Nuri's Warung and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Naughty Nuri's Warung and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing