We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Ribs ...must have when in Bali-Ubud” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naughty Nuri's Warung and Grill

Naughty Nuri's Warung and Grill
Ranked #96 of 714 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Asian, Indonesian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Ribs ...must have when in Bali-Ubud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Whenever im in Bali..i always made it to ubud-Nuri's...trust me it is worth the trip..try the Margarita...and Fresh juices also soo good...salad eventhough simple but fresh and good....however the Nasi goreng is too oily...Ribs my favorite..Bratwurts also good

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bobo852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,069
    941
    356
    127
    140
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“YUMMM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Both my husband and I agree we ate our best meal here in Bali. We both had the spare ribs...melt in your mouth deliciousness! Ambiance is great and had that local vibe that we had been craving. We shared a table with a sweet Balinese family who made us feel so welcome (and gave us a few local recommendations!). The whole experience was priceless, highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Awesome ribs, cold beer......so pretty good really. Staff were friendly enough the only down side was it was a fair way out of town

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarrod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievably good spare ribs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We went to this restaurant immediately after we checked in at the hotel. We reached around 8.30pm and the tables were all filled up shortly after our arrival. They have about 10 tables and can fit about 8 pax per table. They close at 10p.m., so it's better to be there early. My hubby and I first ordered spare ribs and pork loin. The food were unbelievably good and far above our expectation. We then decided to order additional spare ribs and sandwiches. As for drinks, I had margarita and my hubby had beer and ice lemon tea. We were very pleased with the drinks as well. We were really satisfied with the food there and we spent about USD50 for the food and drinks. We will definitely recommend this restaurant to our friends. Best food, best company and services.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Snowswallow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Balinese Ribs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Don't go here if you want peace or privacy! If you want great ribs at a great price and an authentic experience head for Naughty Nuri's. Fantastic ribs, satay and huge burgers grilled right in front of you on a sidewalk grill. Communal seating--grab a seat, catch a waitress' eye and get ready. Bring cash, no credit cards Come early to see entire local families chow down, eat what they're eating. I ate here twice while in Ubud.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AuntieMush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naughty Nuri's Warung and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Naughty Nuri's Warung and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing