We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finger licking good!”

Naughty Nuri's Warung and Grill
Ranked #96 of 720 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Asian, Indonesian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
batam Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Finger licking good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The ribs are my favorite here. Just they way hey should be. Meet falling off the bone, the tangy/sweet sauce is burned in place and they serve them right up. Seating is a problem as it is limited but they do do take away!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jborschberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,087
    953
    362
    128
    142
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice food and place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I just love this place!
went there on my birthday with friend and immediately love the place and the food...hmmmm so yummmy ^_^ can't wait to go there again
don't forget to visit this place when you are in Ubud, you won't regret it :D

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaggieLiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
166 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best ribs ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We ate at the original branch of Naughty Nuri's for lunch upon arrival in Bali. We waited for around 15-20 minutes as the place in Ubud comprised of a few tables only. While the rest of the family had the house specialty, grilled pork ribs, I opted for a grilled tuna and french fires. They all sang praises for the ribs, proclaiming they were the best ribs in the world. The grilled tuna was equally good, even better when dipped in the specialty sauce for ribs. The place has an extensive menu for both meat lovers and vegetarians. And the servings were huge at pocket friendly prices.

Must- visit restaurant when in Bali.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuthBB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful again and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Best ribs in UBUD. Wonderful meal at Naughty Nuris. A must to visit when staying in UBUD. You can meet the most interesting people. Everyone enjoys the atmosphere

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SilkariHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

After hearing Anthony Bourdains recommendation for the Martinis... I had to try this place while in Ubud. I was not disappointed - the Martinis are great! We also tried the spare ribs and were amazed at how good they were. I tried to pick up a rib by the bone and it just slid out of the meat! So well cooked and the sauce & lemon squeeze tasted so good... what made them even better was the big bowl of homemade chilli sauce on the table I could splash on - yum!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank klmort78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Naughty Nuri's Warung and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing