We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #156 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Keep coming back”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Had another wonderful time at Puri Garden. This time we enjoyed the new rooms overlooking the rice paddies. These just add to the beauty of the setting along with the lovely central garden where the pool is located. My family and friends have been staying at Puri Garden for some years - the service is warm and welcoming, and the family owners including Cok Raka and Cok's Raka's Ibu (mother) are very attentive to their guests. We see it as great value, especially with the work being done adding to the layout and facilities of the hotel. Bali/Ubud lovers - Adelaide, South Australia

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the rice paddy view!
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ubudfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    105
    55
    22
    16
See reviews for
43
103
57
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
berlin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

my family and me stay allready 5 times in puri garden for mostly around 50 days per time,we enjoy every day,very nice owner family,very good helpfull stuff, we allready booking for 2014, we love the puri garden hotel

Room Tip: all room good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnekaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

we have stayed at Puri Garden 3 times now! it is a nice quite comfortable hotel and the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful.
Cok Raka and Cok Sri mine hosts are always willing to go the extra yard to help with what ever you choose to do. we stayed in one of the beautiful new rooms over looking the rice Padies.
Puri Garden is also well located to many lovely restaurants and day spas and is a short stroll to the monkey forrest.
Look forward to staying again on our next trip to Bali (ubud)

Colin & Vicki
Geraldton

Room Tip: new rooms over looking the paddy fields are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Gorgeous pool. Wifi was bad and location wasn't central. I would recommend for couples/families. The service was excellent and every staff member always had a smile on their face. Beautiful decor, full or greenery and stone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Midwrstgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuhu, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We happened to select this hotel after reading a lot of good reviews and we were not disappointed. The hotel is a little piece of heaven in the middle of Ubud. We had a beautiful view of the garden which was quite tranquil. The hotel staff (especially the girls at the front desk) were incredibly helpful. They helped us make a couple of phone calls for some bookings and gave us some great tips about the area. I will be staying there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Lovely hotel in a very nice setting (you enter the hotel via a temple door). Very friendly staff. Nice and clean rooms. Good shower (although the water can be brownish). Breakfast is included (american/ continental) Hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and close to Monkey Forest.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights. The staff are all friendly and polite. The atmosphere is truly Balinese. During our stay, most guests are European/American, and could find only 4 Asian people including us.

The bedroom is good. Only the bathroom ceiling above the closet needs some repair; it has some black stains or mould, probably due to damp area. What's worse is the quality of the water, both coming from tap and for flushing the closet. It isn't clear, it's yellowish and it smells like chemical substance. We have to keep the bathroom closed to avoid smell from closet. We saw a device spraying some fragrance every several minutes, but it doesn't help a lot.

The breakfast is standard; fried rice, wheat flour noodle/rice flour noodle, bread, jam, sausage/egg, pancake, fruit, juice, tea, coffee. The 1st day was the wheat flour noodle (yellow), and the 2nd day it was replaced with rice flour/glass noodle (white). The taste of fried rice is okay, but the noodle needs more seasoning. The juice is fine.

The swimming pool is unattractive. It looks dark and we didn't see anyone swimming, just 2 people sunbathing.

Location is about 10' drive to Ubud center. Considering all above, I think it's overpriced.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Fransisca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#108 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#58 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.7 mi away
Budhi Ayu Villa
Budhi Ayu Villa
#147 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tanah Semujan Ubud
Tanah Semujan Ubud
#26 of 543 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Biyukukung Suites and Spa
0.6 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant is ideally located in the heart of Ubud village and only 75 minutes from the airport. 27 rooms provided with typically of Balinese architecture and complete modern facilities and room amenities. all rooms overlook to the swimming pool and lush tropical garden view. Scenic rice field scenery and contiguous temple are closed at the back of the hotel. Each rooms facilitated with air condition, TV, Fridge - mini bar, complete room amenities, tea and coffee,free 2 bottles of mineral water,free wi-fi, free parking, etc. Puri Garden Restaurant attached to the hotel that served for breakfast, lunch and dinner with variety of local cuisines, western, vegetarian, light and pasta. Other hotel facilities are Wine and Liquor shop, tour service, doctor/ clinic on call, massage (on request), Safety deposit box, Laundry, Room Service, hot and cold running water, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Garden Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel Puri Garden
Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing