We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, quiet, but walkable to town, beautiful location”
Review of Klub Kokos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Klub Kokos
Ranked #283 of 615 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Ubud is a must do in Bali. Kokos is the must do in Ubud. Not luxurious but just perfect.Jenny make syour stay special and helps organise day trips etc. Big rooms, fantastic location, nice pool. Only downside is that there is not a good onsite restaurant if you want to eat in at night, upside is that its 20 minutes walk or a short taxi ride to the town where there are tons of good restaurants. While here we went hiking, mountain biking, elephant riding, motorscootering around the local country side and saw fire dance, buddist celebrations and many temples and monuments. Diverse, friendly and beautiful!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallwolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 37 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2008

We stayed here with our family with 2 kids aged 4 and 5.
Klub Kokos is located 2 km from Ubud. It is a beautiful walk, however probably a bit difficult if you have really small children.

We rented a freestanding bungalow 1 with 2 bedrooms for USD 85 (including taxes, high season surcharge). It has only 7 bungalows so it was nice and quiet. Mind you it is rather family orientated, so if you are not looking for this - stay at another hotel.

We liked the play room and the library, the pool was perfectly adequate, and the service good.

What we did not like, was the high transport fee to Ubud centre (Rp 50000,- an amount for which we travelled from Sanur to Kuta) and the not very cheap restaurant servicing okay-food. It seemed to me they were trying to benefit from the rather isolated location.
As for the accomodation, this was okay to good, the outdoor terrace was nice, however the outdoor shower was a disaster. I noted in the guestbook many guests complaining about it - so I am wondering why they don't do anything about it.

All in all, beautiful location but a little overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ycew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

We stayed at Klub Kokos in early July 2008. From the time we arrived at the hotel to when we left we had a wonderful experience. The place exudes warmth and frinedliness that is unique to it's location and people. The property and rooms are extremely clean and well maintained, the staff is friendly, and the location is out of a story book. We recommend the place highly for people with families. You will not be disappointed ! The walk from the hotel to the middle of town is breathtaking.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RajivT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2008

Finally found a lovely small locally run hotel in Ubud. About 30min walk from town through beautiful rice paddies and along a ridge. The walk ends up at the bridge at the start of Ubud. Rooms were traditional and all that you needed. No aircon but you don't need it as they have a fan and it was more than adequate. Lovely outdoor bathroom where my daughter enjoyed her showers with a resident snail and frog. No tv in the room and it was not needed as my girl was quite happy exploring the hotel. There is an art gallery onsite and a few more up the road. The owners can organise any activity you wish. My daughter chose kite making and then flew them in the rice paddies - bliss at only USD$5! There is also a local artist that will teach you the painting techniques (next door to the kite man). His English is excellent and he is very talented. Bought a small painting from him at a good price. Food at Klub Kokos was excellent, breakfast (huge) included. Nice small pool and friendly pet dog.

Would not hesitate to recommend this family run hotel to anyone who wants a traditional Balinese holiday which is clean and safe for children.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noorjanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank Aurore D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Прогуляйтесь по знаменитому Campuan Ridge (Чампуан Ридж) в сторону Убуда
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Podashov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank darling78000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.2 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
2 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
2.4 mi away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
153 reviews
4 mi away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klub Kokos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klub Kokos

Address: Jl. Rsi Markandya 3, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 615 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $58 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Klub Kokos 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BALI WITH A DIFFERENCE - 'FAR FROM THE MADDING CROWD'We are an exclusive hideaway resort just a few minutes walk from Ubud, Bali's bustling cultural heart. Family Units available. Children are very welcome!Set in a rural landscape - a favourite with nature lovers - you will be introduced to a Bali far removed from the commercial turmoil that exists around all the usual tourist areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Klub Kokos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klub Kokos Hotel Ubud
Klub Kokos Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing