We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Klub Kokos
Nearby Hotels
$232
$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$764
$670
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fivelements Bali Retreat(Mambal)
$298
$276
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
$492
$278
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
13
13
7
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
13
7
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 37 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Enjoyed our 2nd stay at Klub Kokos as much as the first. Sure it's a 20 min walk into Town, but along the ridge, with plenty to see down the hill. And you can get a cab back for $9 - 10 if you don't want to walk uphill, eg at night. (Bring a torch.) Lovely, gentle staff, and a few young people who are doing work experience from the local school. Just 7 bungalows set in tropical grounds so you're not overrun with other guests and the pool won't be crowded. The food is of the nice home-cooked variety. You might get woken up by geckos, and other insects of undetermined variety, but that is all part of the experience of virtually sleeping in a padi field! It really is excellent value for money.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank TravellerDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

When we were there the renovations to the outside were blowing dust and drilling noise onto our breakfast as the cleaner was mopping the floors at 8.30am. We asked to have our breakfast in peace but this reasonably request fell on deaf ears. Renovations lasted all day so no chance to relax there and no compensation or words to even acknowledge that this would be a bother. The restaurant service was poor, the owners no where to be seen
and the place lacked warm, heart and spirit. We were glad to get out and find a lovely place in Ubud.

Room Tip: Don't go there......
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sieghart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Looking for Klub Kokos was not easy as my GPS did not recognized this place as their road was not part of main road, consider as village road. However, thanks to iPAD because I could find the road to this place easily: just put Rsi Markandya 3 then voila you will got the direction to this road and you may need to drive till you met Klub Kokos. We got family bungalow with 1 King size + 2 single beds + 1 extra beds. Klub Kokos did not charge the extra beds probably caused we stay 3 nights on this place. Hot waters did not work properly on the first night but after complained it they replace the gas and the hot waters worked again.

We arrived to Klub Kokos pretty late as we drove car from Tirta Gangga, Karang Asem. Dinners served pretty well especially their chicken on outside terrace of our rooms. All my kids loved their chicken. Surrounding the hotel was a nice rice paddyfield that you could see the "kunang kunang" that could produce its own light. We then have a nice and sweet dreams, accompany by krok krok, krik krik etc feels back to village or nature. Thanks to Nyoman Menuh which was very helpfull.

In the morning, we woke up by the sound of Cock-a-doodle-doo (in local language: kukuruyuk) - cock crow, kwek kwek (duck quack) we have a continental breakfast, served pretty decent. You can asked Vegemite or Crunch Peanut Jam for toast.

We spend three nights on this hotel without much problem except the hot water as sometime the hot water was work and sometimes not. It believed they could improve the performance of the hot water if they replaced it using electricity instead of gas.

Road to Klub Kokos could be further improved otherwise the road was a bit rocky.

The owner of this place was connected to Puri Saren Ubud, so you may probably hear some stories about Puri Saren from the staff member.

Last, I heard from the staff member that there will be a big ceremony (Ngaben) in Ubud for Anak Agung Niang Rai on 18 August 2011. Anyone interested to watch this ceremony should prepare their travel plan from now as Ubud will be full on such date. The ceremony will begin from morning about 4 am till 9pm

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tukangjalanjalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We stayed in the family room 4 which was devine. Views of the pool area and of the rice fields. Spacious comfortable beds. Yes like past reviews the bed spreads were alittle past their use by date. Lovely huge verandah/balcony with ample sitting area and huge table. I noted that I probably had the best room. Also ear marked bungalow 1 for future reference as the ground level rooms were darker and damper. Staff were friendly.
This hotel is out of town. It is sometimes a hassle getting taxis to come down the dirt road, however, it is worth seeing the real bali and the village life that occurs around the hotel. Local school kids who are studying hospitality also come and do work experience at the hotel.
We felt extremely safe and well looked after. Breakfast was greatly enjoyed by the teenagers.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank relaxalot21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We stayed at Klub Kokos for 2 nights recently and had a great time.
It's not upmarket, the rooms are a bit tired, and the shower is tricky to work (but if you read and follow the instructions, works perfectly fine!), but we liked that it was small, the staff were very friendly, it is in a beautiful location, the pool and gardens were lovely, and there were plenty of things for the kids to play with. Plus, it was very reasonably priced
I agree with the previous reviewers though: the owner could/ should be more involved; the food is ok, but not great; and some of the bedding should be replaced.
The walk to Ubub is beautiful, but we did have some difficulty dragging our 4 and 6 year along.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellebee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews