We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still some things to learn, yet an excellent choice”
Review of Jati 3 Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jati 3 Bungalows
Ranked #260 of 614 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Jati 3 continues to amaze me. First some critics...

I don´t know what it is with Jati 3 staff. The room cleaning is inefficient, sometimes even unreliable, every day they seem to forget something. As if it would be so difficult to work with a check-list and a standard procedure, as I suggested many times. The owners, who live on the primacies, must be getting crazy about the very slow improvements in staff service. During my last stay, last summer, they blamed it on inexperience, but 5 months later there seemed to be no improvement at all.

And yet ..., Jati 3 is an absolute paradise!!! The spacious rooms, the small but lovely pool, with view on the jungle and the rice paddies, the design of the complex, the location about halfway on Monkey Forest Road, and even the staff friendliness every time you have to point at some of their mistakes or omissions.

If you are looking for affordable, traditional Balinese, boutique style accommodation close to the Monkey Forest as well as the Royal Palace in Ubud, look no further. Jati 3 is the place for you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raimond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 258 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in the family deluxe room, fantastic location, room was lovely, view from the room was gorgeous, long way back from Monkey Forest Road so was nice and quiet, pool was small but nice although very warm.
There where a few things that we found annoying, just small things but I think need to be mentioned.
TV did not work for the first 2 days, we had to ask for toilet paper every day, the room was cleaned and the toilet paper was never replaced, the towels where never changed and the breakfast was quite dismal, for the price we paid and in comparison to a number of other budget places we have stayed, we just found that Jati 3 did not stack up or was worth the money being charged.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

That's a lovely hotel. Not with luxury, however clean and nice to stay. I spend one week and was great. The location is the best ever. Close to monkey forest and restaurants, shops... I traveled alone and I had a great time.
There is a small pool and I was the only one using it.
Staffs as nice as well.
Big room with lovely balcony. Mine was in front of the river :)
The only problem for me was: i am afraid about lezards and geckos, so I hd to close the varanda door at night cause they get in!!!
The price was a bit expensive when I compare to Legian. I was in a hotel close to the beach and much more cheaper, but Ubud is more expensive.
There is a massage in the same little street and was amazing!!! The restaurant close by is good as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indiasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at Jati 3 with 2 other friends for 2 nights. It's value for money - the room was basic, a little run down, but clean. We stayed in a deluxe family room and had a lovely balcony view of the jungle and flowing river - which was lovely to sleep to at night. It is located a far way down a little lane way off monkey forest road, so was a bit hard to find and if I had been there on my own, I probably wouldn't have felt that comfortable at night. However it is in a prime spot on monkey forest road and once you are in your room, you wouldn't know the main road is just there.

The banana leaf pancakes served at breakfast make it worthwhile - they are amazing!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytraveller32112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Spent 2 nights at Jati 3 Bungalows. I booked the deluxe rooms (a must as the standard were very, very small) which were quite large, basic but clean and with a lovely view directly at the forest with a little waterfall trickling outside. There is no TV or phone, no toiletries and you only get one towel. Hot water one night but not the next. Wi-fi in the rooms was fast. For only $60 a night the place was a steal. Breakfast was very basic but quite sufficient. The pool was lovely and it was fantastic to have a dip after a long day out. The location is the best right in the heart of shopping, restaurants/bars and 10min walk to the Monkey Forest. Whilst it is a busy road, the bungalows a set back well enough that you did not hear any traffic. Staff were helpful and smiling all the time.

Room Tip: Select a deluxe room it is not much more expensive but worth it. They are also better located on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MdeR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We received great service from the staff. The Family who run Jati-3 are a good
example of the best of Bali. Our room was very good with great views to the ricefields
from our balcony. Breakfasts were ample, with choices and well presented,
especially the decorated pancake. Jati-3 is set well back from the busy Monkey Forest
Road, so very quiet, but still in a great location for access to some good food places.
Having lived in Bali, and stayed at many hotels over the years, found this place to be
one of the best available in Ubud, good value for the price.
We really enjoyed our 2 week stay there. Thankyou Dewa and Family.
Brenton & Lek

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brenetton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for a week in this hotel/appartment. The room was very clean. There was a warm swimmingpool and every morning a good breakfast.
We hired a driver with car during our stay, he was very friendly and toke us to different nice places on Bali.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sieta61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 199 in Ubud
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sri Bungalows
Sri Bungalows
#21 of 614 in Ubud
626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dewangga Bungalow
Dewangga Bungalow
#37 of 614 in Ubud
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
#136 of 199 in Ubud
688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tanah Semujan Ubud
Tanah Semujan Ubud
#30 of 614 in Ubud
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jati 3 Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jati 3 Bungalows

Address: Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 614 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $27 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jati 3 Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jati 3 Bungalows & Spa is low budget accommodation in the central of Ubud. Quiet place with view to beautiful garden, forest and river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Jati 3 Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jati 3 Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Jati 3 Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing