We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gewoon top.”
Review of Jati 3 Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jati 3 Bungalows
Ranked #209 of 542 Ubud B&B and Inns
Emmen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gewoon top.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for a week in this hotel/appartment. The room was very clean. There was a warm swimmingpool and every morning a good breakfast.
We hired a driver with car during our stay, he was very friendly and toke us to different nice places on Bali.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sieta61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    87
    81
    28
    14
See reviews for
60
68
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Landgraaf, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Jati 3 gives you very ambivalent impressions. The room cleaning crew makes at least one mistake a day. They forget to clean the bathroom, they don't bring new towels, they leave a door open so the room is filled with mosquito's, there is something every day.

The breakfast is poor, not at all Asian and very amateurish too. When five guests arrive at the same time, they take one order and bring the order five minutes later. Only then they take one more order, etc.

The state and maintenance of the older (and more expensive) rooms is poor, the rooms are so noisy that you literally hear your neighbours breath (and do other things too). And the rates for the rooms are far too high.

And yet...you should go there. The place is fantastic, the owners (who live there) very nice, the pool small but beautiful, the view astonishing.. And you forgive everyone for the mistakes, because you have become part of the family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raimond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

If you are happy to share your room with Ubud's insect wildlife then this is the place to be, the roof is not complete so there is a gap all around the ceiling of the bungalows, this also meant it was very loud in the rooms as every noise outside could be heard. Also there is no air conditioning as advertised. We didn't actually need it as the ceiling fans were good enough, but it is just false advertising.

The pool area is divine, I had a massage here too which was lovely. The location is perfect as it is in the centre of monkey forest road.

Room Tip: Room 9 is terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eells27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nonthaburi, Nonthaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Happy with :
1. Good location, you can walk around for good restaurant
2. The room is big and clean
3. Their service is also good, staffs are frindly.
4. There is a pool.
5. reasonable price

Unhappy with :
1. Very difficult to find the entrance
2. Limited breakfast choices, but the taste is OK

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chayapol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My friends and I booked a Family Deluxe room for 2 days.
It is a good view same as resting in a forest but there are not waters and dryer in the room.
Somewhere in room is a little dirty. Rest room cannot be locked.
There are 2 king size beds, 21" television, Air-conditioner and Shampoo/Shower soap in room and swimming pool in the center of hotel.

However, we think it is worth to stay here because it is not expensive.

Room Tip: Family Deluxe room is in the corner. If it is possible, you should select a room on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuayPuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Have stayed here twice this year. Place was recently refurbished & upgraded with new addition of a clean swimming pool & a new 3 storey block housing the deluxe rooms. Centrally located in ubud with many good restaurants like Wayan cafe, 3 Monkeys cafe and good spas nearby. Standard rooms have fans only while deluxe have AC. All rooms are without TV except the deluxe family room which can fit 4-6 ppl ie has 2 double beds with extra bed upon request. Howevr with so many things to do/ enjoy in ubud, I do not feel the need for a Tv. Wifi is readily available. Room rate includes bfast with limited selection, howver do try the balinese pancake as this place serves among the best i have tasted. The pool is a bit small but adequate & clean with loungers for you to relax.

The owner Ibu Dewa live within the hotel compound and she is such a lovely & friendly lady. You can hire the hotel's 6 seater mpv with a driver, Pak Made, for a reasonable rate. Hotel has a spa within if you prefer not to venture out for a good massage.

For the price, do not expect a 5star treatment but it is certainly worth the money you are paying.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms have private balconies facing a small flowing stream and sparse jungle. Stay here i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SrhKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in a family bungalow overlooking the river.
The room was very big, 2 big beds, one of them upstairs.
We had a fridge. The staff was nice, the breakfast was good. A good price.
There were ants in the "kitchen" and also some mosquitoes, they gave us smoking coils for free.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fantasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alam Terrace Cottages
Alam Terrace Cottages
#50 of 542 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sri Bungalows
Sri Bungalows
#17 of 542 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#19 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa
0.4 mi away
Ubud View Bungalows
Ubud View Bungalows
#145 of 542 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jati 3 Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jati 3 Bungalows

Property: Jati 3 Bungalows
Address: Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 542 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jati 3 Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jati 3 Bungalows & Spa is low budget accommodation in the central of Ubud. Quiet place with view to beautiful garden, forest and river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Jati 3 Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jati 3 Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Jati 3 Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing