We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value & Great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jati 3 Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jati 3 Bungalows
Ranked #246 of 511 Ubud B&B and Inns
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Value & Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

I've been offered to stay in Jati 3 when i checked in Jati Homestay.i hopped on to 1 of the staff's bike when checked out Jati 3.It's cheap & safe to stay in.There is a small infinity pool.I have a balcony where i can view the garden & pool.The room is clean & the bed is comfy.They don't have water heater though.The staffs are very friendly & greets me wherever they see me.Putu is a very helpful & friendly staff.He showed me around the homestay & ensure that I'm comfortable with the room which i'm staying for 3 nights.He wrote down the places that i should visit around Ubud in a paper.He helped me booked a driver to drive me to the places that are not really walking distance for only 300,000rph/day!They provides daily room serive to fold my bed & clean my room.The homestay is located 5-10minutes walk to Monkey Forest,10-15Minutes walk to Ubud Palace,Sukawati Art Market & Famous Babi Guling Warung Bu Oka.There are lots of shops & restaurants along the main road.After walking out from the walkway,opposite the main road,there is a Nice Art Cafe & Famous Three Monkey restaurant that serve really nice soup & pizza!There is a mini mart beside Art Cafe.It's really convenient for me during my stay to get good shopping,good food.i will stay in Jati 3 again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahBikYun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    84
    79
    28
    14
See reviews for
60
66
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed at the jati 3 bungalows for two nights while we were in Ubud, the rooms are very simple and modern with a huge king sized bed, and a lovely veranda overlooking a narrow flowing stream, the sound is very peaceful, there are only aroud nine bungalows so it is far more quiet and relaxing than some of the big resorts, the breakfast is delicious, the hotel is in a great location it's just a short walk from many great restraunts such as balipesto, and three monkeys, aswell as the monkey Forrest, I would suggest you bring your own towel though they were a little gross. I would highly reccomend this resort!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maddison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stayed at jati3 26 & 27 december 2011. Had a great time there.5 minutes walk to monkey forest.10 minutes to market.I stayed in a deluxe room 400 thousands rupiah for 1 nite.Large bed room toilet and bathroom.Breakfast ok not what i want. Many restaurants of your choice.Peoples so nice in ubud.I will stay at jati3 again in april.
Tips. Bring your own towels

Room Tip: Room view forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kutabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

This was a great place in central Ubud town and short walk away from shops and restaurants. We had to change our hotel as only booked for 4 nights and they were full but was quite surprised about Jati 3 Bungalows. On busy Monkey Forrest Road, but you walk down a long narrow walkway to the end where you end up in a lovely area close to forest. Has a lovely pool which we used all the time to cool down after and before exploring fantastic Ubud (ask for pool towels). Staff excellent and very helpful. The breakfast was great and the Balinese pancakes a must. I got the recipe but impossible to make as they use no flour and a Balinese green herb or vegetable in mix. Its great.....order it if you want to try something different than eggs. Also yoga classes are held and while we were there an artist was working for the family who owns Jati 3 on some exquisite laquered red and gold doors. Our room had a balcony overlooking a forest with a (very noisy) stream running below. Bed and bedding very comfortable and bathroom good. Only drawback, we had no tv in our room. Highly recommended. Take a torch to navigate the walkway to Jati 3 at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on top floor as I presume the lower floors would look straight into vegatation of for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth777_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

I stayed there twice, once with my family and once with my boyfriend. Both time we all had a great time! The place is beautiful, well run, clean and very unique. It has a feel that you are in the middle of the jungles; wild and far from civilization! But at the same time this location is in the middle of everything! Monkey Forest, bars and restaurants, soccer field, and Ubud Performance Theater all are within 5-10 minutes’ walk! The hotel serves good and tasty (but small) breakfast which is included to your hotel bill. The hotel also has a Spa salon which I have to say was not great, but rather ok. Stuff however was extremely nice and caring. We will defenately come back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyful_Sasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

The room I stayed in the hotel considered as perfect with the price I paid. The room was clean and big which is more than satisfactory for me. The service provided was good as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccpy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed at Jati 3 for 4 nights. There were 3 of us so we opted for the Family room. No air con, but with the rainy season and higher altitudes of Ubud, we didnt miss it at all. Lots of space in the rooms, mini fridge, wifi, free breakfast, and decent bathroom. Plus lovely pool area and short walk to all the shops and restaurants on Monkey Forest Road. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone going to Ubud.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stepy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#107 of 193 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alam Terrace Cottages
Alam Terrace Cottages
#48 of 511 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Indira Cottage
Indira Cottage
#80 of 511 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sri Bungalows
Sri Bungalows
#16 of 511 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#12 of 520 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jati 3 Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jati 3 Bungalows

Property: Jati 3 Bungalows
Address: Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 511 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jati 3 Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jati 3 Bungalows & Spa is low budget accommodation in the central of Ubud. Quiet place with view to beautiful garden, forest and river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Jati 3 Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jati 3 Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Jati 3 Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing