We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and secure home sweet home!”

Review of BALE RUSTIC # 2

RUSTIC,UNIQUE,VINTAGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
RUSTIC,UNIQUE,VINTAGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
RUSTIC,UNIQUE,VINTAGE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ladypfeif...
1 review
“Peaceful and secure home sweet home!”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wayan has created a calm and beautiful place in a great area of Bali, close to ubud city center, but far enough away to avoid traffic and heavy tourism. The rental provides security and privacy as well as art and plant life. The open kitchen is a treat, the bedroom is quiet and comfortable. I cannot wait visit and stay again. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
Thanks Lindsay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aline D
2 reviews
“Beautiful house and excellent stay”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I absolutely loved my stay here. Wyan and his family are very warm welcoming people and friends.

The balcony is the best what I like about Bale Rustic #2 as I love reading my book there, check emails and having breakfast in the morning. It comes with a beautiful little garden with Papaya tree.

The house has it's own little charm which makes it a very comfortable place :)

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaialbh
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Familiar place”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

And amazing place where you can relax. Its decoration is incredibly nice like the family that share this space with you. They treat you like a Friend and try to help you whatever You need. You can see how they take care of every simple detail of this room. The location is really good, you get to Ubud just in 10 minutes. O really felt like i was in my own House ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naia A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place and best host ever!”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This place is amazing, I just fall in love with it!
Wayan has a unique style in decoration which make this place different and very original!The room is wonderfull and very confortable and so is the kitchen! It has also a beautiful garden with trees, flowers, fruits...so you will feel the beauty of nature since you wake up until you go to bed.
This place is in a quiet location with many good warungs, bars and restaurants around and very close to the center of Ubud.
Wayan and his family are amazing! They will make you feel at home!
I will stay here for ever! :)

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
Thanks Naia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexK3354
2 reviews
“Fantastic Excellent place”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great place with an amazing design.
Warm atmosphere and very friendly owner.
Spacious house including all kind of facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2016
Thanks Alex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Just book”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I know a lot about Hospitality, but the Hospitality I enjoyed here was unbelievable! Definitely one of the most beautiful places i've been. It's worth any trouble!

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2016
Thanks Patrick.
Hopefully your come back soon to our place and be part of our Balinese family.
Regards.
Wayan Purnata Almost Famous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing