We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
130
47
14
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
47
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teamoney changersrice paddysmall hotelsurrounded by lushincluded breakfast ismosquito coilsmain roadfree shuttlesmall pooltraditional balinese styleoutdoor showerubud centredriverfrogjungleants
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 197 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay here, our room was Kodak 2 and it was perfect, we had our own private patio which we had breakfast from each morning, the whole place was calming and peaceful and absolutely quiet and away from the Road, the staff were wonderful and always helpful and the free taxi to eat at cafe wayan was always on time picking up and quick at collecting us. We would totally recommend Kebun Indah if you stay at Ubud,plus they have a free shuttle to take you into town, the breakfast was lovely and filling I had jaffle every morning the bannana or the combo was delicious. We can't fault this place and would return in a heartbeat, fresh flowers in your room every single day which the staff sit and arrange each morning. One review mentioned desperate upgrade needed, we had no problems this is Asia not western standard, our room was cleaned every day attentive staff what more could we ask for

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 640rachelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

First off all the staff who I met were fantastic! We had several issues with 2 separate rooms and they did their best to accommodate and resolve. This is no criticism to them. Some problems were there are not enough towels to have fresh on a regular basis. They can only replace when they come back from cleaners. The towels overall are dingy thin, with holes and stains. The bathroom of Room #1 needs a serious makeover. Heavily stained and mildewed. Rooms are not all equal, not all with modern showers, fans or AC. Wifi is spotty and you have to resign in every time you use. Cute from first looks. The rice fields are unkept and stink. The mosquito netting for bed is dirty with holes. Basically a facelift is needed and replacement of linens would be a good start.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Had a wonderful 5 nights in this lovely small accommodation place. It is a peaceful haven amid the hustle and busy hub of Ubud. We found the staff extremely friendly and helpful and always greeting us with a smile and going out of their way to make our stay perfect. We enjoyed the Cempaka room - initially we were concerned that it did not have air-con, however there is a fan provided and you get a lovely cross breeze. The breakfasts were lovely and we enjoyed afternoon teas most days (most often arriving back late afternoon - however staff were only too happy to provide afternoon tea at a late hour in the afternoon!).
The bathroom is large, however the only fault was the shower rose was very low, which made it a little more difficult to shower, but a small nuisance and not something to ruin your entire stay.
There was a small fridge and bottled water was provided daily. They also had a water dispenser near their reception area which was helpful for refilling water bottles rather than constantly buying water.
Many facilities close by, including a small convenience shop, a bottle shop, restaurants and massages places.
We have stayed previously in Alam Indah (another of their properties) and found this one just as ideal. They provide a shuttle into Ubud centre, however it is an easy walk and probably quicker given the bikes and traffic congestion.
We would highly recommend the property, and it is lovely to get out of the big name chain accommodation places and experience warm friendly staff in a smaller boutique hotel. Thankyou Kebun Indah!

Room Tip: They all seem lovely!
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rctoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

This is probably one of the best places we have stayed in. It was such a gratifying experience to come to our room every day and have the staff know us and welcome us with a big smile. This was consistent during our almost one week stay at this place. Given that we were traveling around Bali, we had three rooms at different times of our journeys and we kept coming back.

The pool in the back is so refreshing after a long day walking and/or biking to the temples. The place is located way in the back of the property so it is very quiet, the only noise really comes from the animals that really did not bother our sleep. There is a school of traditional Balinese music nearby and we really enjoyed it as we got to listen to their music from our room while enjoying a glass of wine.

There are several breakfast options that you request the night before. We tried all and really enjoyed them. They also present you with fresh fruit every day that you can eat throughout the day. In addition, there is a nice basket of fresh flowers every day in your room.

We stayed in the fancy room once that has very elaborate carvings and really enjoyed it. Although I have to say that the best room for us was the one on the ground floor close to the pool.

The hotel owner also has a restaurant in town that we tried and it was good.

Room Tip: All room are good, but our preference were the ones in the back near the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Just off Jalan Raya Pengosekan and along a small path at the side of a rice paddy, Kebun Indah is a wonderful little boutique hotel not widely advertised because they don't normally need to. I was delighted to be able to get a room at late notice and we ended up by the pool at the bottom of the stairs in Sandat.
A large terrace with daybed and small table overlook the pool and give views across to the padi fields. Inside the room is spacious and had an additional daybed and large bathroom. As with all the Alam Indah group hotels there is a lovely a la carte breakfast, afternoon tea and they provide transport to and from Ubud.
There are so many good eating places just along the road from the hotel and massage and reflexology are available in their little spa.
Had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.
The only thing that stopped me rating as excellent was the intermittent noise from the building of a new hotel across the rice field.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jss359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews