We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$78
Fully refundable before Wed, Apr 24
Priceline
$84
Fully refundable before Wed, Apr 24
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
$107
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
159
49
16
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
159
49
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea stayed previously monkey forest taco casa alam hotels small hotel restaurants within walking distance bustling ubud the hotel offers bali ibu driver bebek outlook villa sanctuary laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 230 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My girlfriends and I met in Bali and stayed in Kebun Indah. The price was great. We had the Padi 1 and Padi 2 which is the whole top floor of the very beautiful building. Very large space. The larger bedroom sleep two of us with a bed each. The smaller bedroom is not small, but average hotel size. The lanai was huge, a wonderful place to have breakfast and evening get togethers. There is no air-condition in these rooms, but most of the time it was not need. Although, we went in November and it was unseasonably warm and dry. The rains, I am told we late coming. There was a lot of dust and smoke in the air in Ubud and air-condition would have been more pleasant. The staff was wonderful, treated us like family. Anything we wanted they were there to help. Breakfast was fabulous! Great location only minutes from Monkey Forest Road and Yoga Barn. Our driver Nyoman Karsa was one of the highlights of our trip, he was so kind, open and personable. His English is good. He took the time to explain the Balinese culture and their religion. We saw and experienced things with him that we could have not done on own. His phone number is +62 81 236 509 966. Or you can book him through the hotel.

Room tip: I would rent the rooms with air condition.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1kauaiislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The three of us stayed in Mangga Madu for the first 3 nights, then moved to Terunggul (sp?) for the last 2 nights. We felt pampered the entire stay with friendly, thoughtful staff, delicious breakfast and tea service, and the soothing atmosphere of the location. Ok so my hayfever worsened there, but where else can you see adorable ducklings waddling into paddies during breakfast time? Great location, and well worth the price.

Mangga Madu was perfect for us, we had an amazing view of the paddies and it had a/c. We originally was to move in to Teahouse, but the staff gently recommended a larger room. It turns out they were right because things got "too real" with the creepy crawlies in the gorgeous but non-ac Teahouse, and we had to suddenly move to the offered room in the late night. Props to the ever patient staff who lugged our heavy luggage and made up the dusty room at the very last minute and didn't complain. They've really spoiled us, and I'll be using only Kebun Indah when I next go to Ubud.

If you're ok with the bugs and no ac (one of the ceiling fans in Teahouse wasn't working), definitely go for Teahouse. It has an amazing view of the jungle and the pool, plus an outdoor bathroom. But if travelling with more than 2 people the Mangga Madu is spacious enough for all. My pick for breakfast is the jaffle combo and croissant with Bali tea. Heaven! Don't forget tea time, which I think was 4 to 6.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DostoyevskyWasHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed this time in the only free room nr. 1, wich is cheap, but without airco. The breakfast is excellent, the garden, pool and surroundings really nice and romantic. Last time we had the beautiful teapavillionroom, with a great outdoor bathroom, and very nice terrace and room!
The afteroon tea with cake is free!
Always nice to be back in one of the alamhotels, small balinees//lombok chain of excellent and beautiful hotels!

Room tip: The teapavillion!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

At the last minute, we decided to book a night in Ubud and decided to try Kebun Indah. It's location is convenient and I was intrigued to stay at Alam's original hotel.
Kebun Indah proved to be a pleasant place to spend the night. We stayed in the Mangga Madu room, which is one of the two air-conditioned rooms at KI and has rice field views from the verandah and living room window.
We found the staff very friendly and helpful and used their shuttle service to drop us at a restaurant for dinner.
I would recommend this hotel for those who are looking for a comfortable, well priced room, close to some of Ubud's most famous eating and shopping streets and the monkey forest.

Room tip: Be aware that you are very close to the rice paddies and you will have a very good chorus of frog calls to serende you, when perhaps you may wish to be sleeping.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Spent 6 wonderful nights here and stayed in the Tea House. Beautiful outdoor bathroom, great bathrobes, friendly and polite staff, amazing breakfast and afternoon tea served on the patio, quiet and peaceful. Incredible spa across the road,Jaen's, with $12 massage! Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larf2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews