We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Bambu Indah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bambu Indah
Ranked #61 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Bambu Indah was so lovely and memorable, even years later I am still thinking about how much I'd love to return. We arrived late in the evening and were escorted to our house by torchlight. In the morning we awoke to the most beautiful surprise view. The food was fresh, coffee strong, surroundings peaceful, and incredibly pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salisbua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBambuIndah, General Manager at Bambu Indah, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear salisbua,

Greetings from sunny Sayan Ridge!

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that your experience at Bambu Indah was such a memorable one. You are always welcome to visit our family in Bali again.

Terima kasih!

Warm wishes from The Bambu Indah Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for Bambu Indah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 559 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Bambuh Indah is a collection of unique wooden "wedding houses" by the very creative John Hardy. Each one is unique and loaded with character. No door locks but a safe in your room. Rustic with no pretensions, a true Balinese experience. Try the rope swing at the swimming hole, and definitely go on the paddy walk in the early AM. Only negative is the spa treatment rooms are made of woven bamboo and do not block sound. Best to have massages at night or in your house, the masseuse is very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a house with a view of the river valley
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBambuIndah, General Manager at Bambu Indah, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear J Lee R,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

It was our pleasure to host you here at Bambu Indah. We are happy to hear about your positive experiences with us and grateful for your feedback on our spa facilities. We have taken it into account and are working towards improving the treatment rooms to better care for our guests' needs.

We hope to welcome you back into our family again in the near future.

Warm wishes from The Bambu Indah Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

this was a new experience for me, and i just love it.
hotel is Clean, rooms are tidy, and staff are pleasant and helpful.

you got to be a nature lover to enjoy it.

i was on my honey moon, and you did add something to remember to such an occasion.

thank you Bambu Indah

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lst81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBambuIndah, General Manager at Bambu Indah, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear lst81,

Congratulations on your wedding once again!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for choosing Bambu Indah to celebrate your honeymoon in. We are honored to be given the opportunity to host you on this special occasion.

We wish you both all the love and happiness in the world! Hope to welcome you back on your first anniversary!

Thank you.

Sincerely,

The Bambu Indah Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Bambu Indah was pure bliss -- a perfect place to stay to experience Bali. We loved the food, the setting, the service, the creativity, the staff and the entire experience. I would highly recommend Bambu Indah as the perfect place to experience Bali from and look forward to many more returns myself!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank sundaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBambuIndah, General Manager at Bambu Indah, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear sundaman,

Thank you for your lovely review and for sharing your experience with us.

We have enjoyed hosting you and your beautiful family here at Bambu Indah. Thanks for your continuous support!

We wish you a pleasant trip back home and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. We miss you already!

Warm wishes,

The Bambu Indah Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at Bambu Indah for two nights during our honeymoon, and enjoyed every minute of it. From the beautiful rooms, in which attention has clearly been given to every little detail, to the stunning pool, the wonderful views and the delicious breakfast, everything was simply perfect. To add to the decor, the hotel staff is the most efficient and kind we have ever seen! We recommend this place with no hesitation!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stepping onto the stone pathway, discovering my stay at Bambu Indah was the best of nature & nurture, in a harmonious organic 'eco' environment. Every aspect of simple handcrafted luxury... accommodating so comfortably all the Western needs and yet still so close to breathe in the surrounding nature... a truly refreshing experience.

Greeted by friendly, available & helpful staff... Organic produce grown in the garden, supplying a delicious organic menu (a favourite- grilled fish & aromatic herbs/spices in banana leaf)... Comfortable beds & organic skin/bath products... Quiet, relaxed atmosphere here, yet close enough to town (taxi/moped) for the buzz of shopping/eating/sightseeing... Easily relax the day away by the pool, gazing over the magnificent expanse of mountains and rice paddies... cozy enough to feel at home- meeting other guests on the path & spacious enough to feel like you have it all to yourself!!

Great Stay thank you Bambu Indah

Room Tip: stayed in Alura... like a homestead! stunning, spacious downstairs, and has an upstairs but separate...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveoflife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Got the chance to be in the beds to brunch event in Bambu Indah, it’s a slow food thing, have to say the overall experience is amazing. The property itself is already a spectacular view, and Orin Hardy shows everyone how to make your own compost, the permaculture garden made from re-cycled windshield is amazing. And the food that was served by Mary Jane Edelsen is fantasticly blows your mind. The best vegetarian meal I ever had, and I’m not a big fan of vegetarian, but this a real treat for anyone who loves to eat. Thank you Meliana and Bambu Indah certainly has been a good host through-out the event, and surely will register to the next one!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mkay83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBambuIndah, General Manager at Bambu Indah, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Mkay83,

Thank you for participating in our Slow Food "Beds to Brunch". This is a series of special food events organized at Bambu Indah approximately every two months.

We take pride in our organic permaculture gardens and the fresh produce that we harvest from them. We are honored to be partnering with the talented chef extraordinaire Mary Jane Edleson to create beautiful, authentic, delicious meals straight from our harvest.

The next Slow Food event will be held on 25th August. Stay tuned by following us on Twitter or "liking" us on Facebook.

We hope to see you there again!

Thank you.

Warm wishes,

Meliana & The Bambu Indah Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.8 mi away
Villa Semana
Villa Semana
#73 of 199 in Ubud
720 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mathis Retreat
Mathis Retreat
#35 of 199 in Ubud
638 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fivelements Bali Retreat
1.3 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#13 of 199 in Ubud
787 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#40 of 199 in Ubud
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bambu Indah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bambu Indah

Address: Banjar Baung | Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ubud
#7 Business Hotel in Ubud
#20 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#53 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $119 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bambu Indah 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic luxury in the gardens of a tropical highland farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bambu Indah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bambu Indah Hotel Ubud
Bambu Indah Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing