We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Taking care of one ´s self

Balinese and flow massages were a family experience that we enjoyed a lot. The place is quiet and... read more

Reviewed April 3, 2017
Carine B
,
Paris, France
via mobile
A Sanctuary of Massage in Bali

Tucked away in the sanctuary of ARMA Museum is another piece of quiet serenity. The HEART Spa is a... read more

Reviewed March 2, 2017
livingroundtheworld
Read all 16 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ubud
from $65.00
More Info
from $61.25
More Info
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
12
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
3
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

Balinese and flow massages were a family experience that we enjoyed a lot.
The place is quiet and restful.
The massages started with a bath of flowers for the feet.
Everything is delicate in this place, to be faithful of the balinese way of living.
Nobody was there except us on that day which made the experience even more joyful.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Carine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017

Tucked away in the sanctuary of ARMA Museum is another piece of quiet serenity. The HEART Spa is a rustic venue surrounded by greenery. While it offers little of the frills and thrills associated with resort spas in Bali, the atmosphere is soothing and calming. The couple room was cool and naturally ventilated with views of the gardens below.

At the heart of our relaxation are the masseurs. The 90 minutes Glow with the Flow treatment was an enjoyable experience. We've spent enough time in quality spas around the world to differentiate proper techniques from cheap rub downs, even in award-winning venues.

Our masseurs, Mr. Komang and Ms. Kadek, were very apt with the application and release of pressure at different areas of the body and muscles. Their hybrid technique of Chinese Qi Gong and Balinese acupressure delivered relaxation throughout our bodies. They also checked with us during the treatment to ensure the applied pressure was satisfactory. Special thanks to our masseurs for their care and energy during the treatment.

Unfortunately 90 minutes passed quickly and we regretted not having more time to additional treatments. In addition to the excellent massage, the prices at HEART Spa are also reasonable compared to other resort and day spa venues. As in-house guests we also received additional discounts. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank livingroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

The place is very relaxing, it's very nice to stay in Arma and first thing after breakfast is to go to spa. Place very authentic with good price.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank zhannac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

To access the Heart Spa you go through a beautiful museum, the Arma Museum and beautiful gardens with the old Hindu statues you see in the movies.
The massage rooms are airy and great for couples, with a built in bath tub and shower. The massage tables are comfy and most importantly the person massaging you knows what she's doing. People seem to be professionally trained here, European style, yet the price is still very Balinese, with discounts in the morning (the place is still new apparently and they're building word of mouth).
Recommended!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Jassim U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

The Spa is located down behind the Arma Museum and is away from traffic and other noise. The room itself looked was open air and looked out on to green foliage - very tranquil.

My masseuse was pleasant and provided a good Balinese massage followed by a salt scrub. It was very quiet the morning I was there. The facilities are clean and inviting. I would certainly return on my next visit to Ubud.

The morning discount of 30% made it very good value

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews