We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
451
53
10
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
53
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mobile phone free shuttle afternoon tea ginger restaurant monkey forest small hotel passion fruit first floor taco casa shuttle service free bottled water local phone banana fritters refreshing drink boutique hotel welcome home stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is a real gem.

Just around 16 clean, spacious rooms around a lovely pool which is well sheltered from outside noise and therefore peaceful and quiet.

Located in the popular tourist area of Pengosekan about 1.5km from Ubud centre there are plenty of restaurants and spas within a short walk and the hotel provides free transport around the Ubud area.

Best of all the hotel staff all score 10/10 for friendliness and helpfulness. You get your own cellphone for the stay and anything you need is literally at the touch of a button; from a cocktail by the pool to a pick up from Ubud centre.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapodillaUbud, Resort Manager at Sapodilla Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear goneil,

Warmest greeting from Sapodilla Ubud,
On behalf of Sapodilla Family, i would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for choosing to stay at Sapodilla Ubud during your holiday on the island of Bali. Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we are truly delighted to know that you have enjoyed your experience at our resort. We are also pleased to know that the services provided by our staff have exceeded your expectation.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back home at Sapodilla Ubud again in the near future!

Warm Regards

Yuli and Sapodilla Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful location and wonderful people. We arrived and took their driver to the hotel. Very easy. We were greeted with smiles and were given a cell phone to arrange transport. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cjmacri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapodillaUbud, Resort Manager at Sapodilla Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cjmacr,

Warmest greeting from Sapodilla Ubud,
Thank you for your precious time to share your Sapodilla Experience.
So delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay and impressed with the service we are offering. , in this opportunity we also sincere apologize for any inconvenience you experience during stay,

Again thank you very much for your kind attention and we look forward to welcome you back again at Sapodilla in near future

Warm Regards

Yuli and Sapodilla Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

it was a beautiful , great hotel starting from service and view and its place in center of ubud .. very good experience .. the people is very helpful and the breakfast is very good .. i love sapodillllllllla ❤️❤️

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Naggar92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapodillaUbud, Resort Manager at Sapodilla Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear V7377QMmohamede,

Warmest greeting from Sapodilla Family,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your great experiences during stay with us on your special holiday and we all really glad can make you stay this time as per your expectation.

we look forward to welcome you back 'Home' again at Sapodilla Ubud in near future.

Warms Regards

Yuli and Sapodilla Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The kindness of the hosts at Sapodilla is unbelievable. I had a wonderful stay and the staff took care of me in any way they could. I really appreciated the way Yuli and her staff have made sure that everything was more than perfect, and at the same time avoided being overwhelming or invasive.

This is a true gem of a hotel, and I cannot recommend enough staying over.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapodillaUbud, Resort Manager at Sapodilla Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Andrea R,

Warmest greetings from Sapodilla Ubud,
Thank you for your precious time to share your Sapodilla Experience.
So delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay and impressed with the service we are offering. ,

My entire team was thrilled to learn how much you appreciated their effort and service.
Thank you for rating us so highly and for your great review of our resort.
definitely, I looking forward to welcome you back home in nearest future.

Warm Regards

Yuli and Sapodilla Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

would recommend Sapodilla highly as the place is in a quiet green alcove! large spacious rooms and gracious smiling staff! it is not in the main market but that doesn't matter as they have a free shuttle at a moment's notice to drop and pick up from the central area. they provide a phone for this purpose. the free breakfast is substantial and extensive menu with local options for those who want to try it!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MadhumitaG35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapodillaUbud, Resort Manager at Sapodilla Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear MadhumitaG35,

Warmest greeting from Sapodilla Ubud,
Thank you for taking your time to describe our resort environment, facilities and services base on your experience during stayed with us and we all really glad to know it was enjoyable one for you.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back 'Home' again at Sapodilla Ubud in near future


Warm Regards


Yuli and Sapodilla Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews