We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
86
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hosts coffee machine loft suite hot cold water delicious home made muesli caring hosts quality furnishings beautiful haven luxurious bathroom tv dvd beautiful balinese fantastic accommodation fresh linen relaxing week beautiful pool breakfast was delicious filtered water
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 87 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Terry and Sharyn are awesome hosts that gave us great help for our stay. The property is beautiful and secluded but close enough to explore Sanur easily.

Food was yummy and the day beds are everywhere and comfy and the pool is amazing!

Wish we had more time to stay and play with Bonnie and Buster (fur kids) but we will be back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Palmyg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tez_Shaz_Bali, Owner at Villa Costa Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thanks for coming. Please come again & again. We really enjoyed your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Spent 4 relaxing days at Villa Costa plenty, our hosts were so generous with their time, picking us up at the airport, taking us to out of the way of the shops and massage salons, making everything just right. They gave great advice to local restaurants, reliable local shops and things to do. Rooms were fantastic, so clean, bed super comfortable, the finer details made it perfect. Breakfast was yummy and welcoming. Pool is amazing and gardens are just gorgeous. It's a must if you come to Sanur.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marjays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tez_Shaz_Bali, Owner at Villa Costa Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Thank you for your lovely words.
We all had a lot of fun and really enjoyed meeting you both

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

We spent 11 wonderful days at this oasis. Very clean and comfortable place to stay. Sharyn and Terry are great hosts who are more than keen to help in any way. Be it suggestions for particular shopping, tailoring, restaurants etc. Had a great finishing night with them and a few others at their favorite Greek restaurant Slippery Stone in Seminyak. Have to mention Terry loves a challenge at pool with anyone interested!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tez_Shaz_Bali, Owner at Villa Costa Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Kerry,
Thanks for the kind words and especially for keeping in touch.
Please come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Pros:
- great pool & garden
- big clean rooms
- good breakfast
- cookies ;)
- very nice and helpful staff and owners
- great place for relaxing
- fair price

Cons
- none

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Costa Plenty.

Thanks to Sharyn and Terry for the great hospitality and all the cookies.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ChristophW327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tez_Shaz_Bali, Owner at Villa Costa Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thanks so much Chris.
We really enjoyed meeting you both & spending time with you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

This is an awesome place to relax, enjoy a really beautiful garden, fantastic accommodation and incredibly friendly hosts and staff. The location is very convenient for Sanur town, beach and restaurants etc. Sharyn, Terry & staff make you feel really at home. Great breakfast every morning. The pool is fantastic and not full of chlorine. An amazing experience that I look forward to in the future.

Room tip: All rooms are excellent and I love having a room with a small veranda with ceiling fan plus table and chairs.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug181051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tez_Shaz_Bali, Owner at Villa Costa Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

So wonderful to see you again Doug,
We expect to see you come back & back.
The pool table awaits you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews