We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
133
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
133
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade muesli hot cold water princess suite wonderful hosts kind hosts honesty bar fantastic driver separate lounge double vanity indoor and outdoor showers quiet oasis other guests a wonderful holiday amazing pool stayed longer comfortable bed home from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 134 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

We spent 11 wonderful days at this oasis. Very clean and comfortable place to stay. Sharyn and Terry are great hosts who are more than keen to help in any way. Be it suggestions for particular shopping, tailoring, restaurants etc. Had a great finishing night with them and a few others at their favorite Greek restaurant Slippery Stone in Seminyak. Have to mention Terry loves a challenge at pool with anyone interested!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tez_Shaz_Bali, Owner at Villa Costa Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Kerry,
Thanks for the kind words and especially for keeping in touch.
Please come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Pros:
- great pool & garden
- big clean rooms
- good breakfast
- cookies ;)
- very nice and helpful staff and owners
- great place for relaxing
- fair price

Cons
- none

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Costa Plenty.

Thanks to Sharyn and Terry for the great hospitality and all the cookies.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ChristophW327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tez_Shaz_Bali, Owner at Villa Costa Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thanks so much Chris.
We really enjoyed meeting you both & spending time with you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

This is an awesome place to relax, enjoy a really beautiful garden, fantastic accommodation and incredibly friendly hosts and staff. The location is very convenient for Sanur town, beach and restaurants etc. Sharyn, Terry & staff make you feel really at home. Great breakfast every morning. The pool is fantastic and not full of chlorine. An amazing experience that I look forward to in the future.

Room tip: All rooms are excellent and I love having a room with a small veranda with ceiling fan plus table and chairs.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug181051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tez_Shaz_Bali, Owner at Villa Costa Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

So wonderful to see you again Doug,
We expect to see you come back & back.
The pool table awaits you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

After being evacuated from Tulemben due to Mt Agung's pending eruption we landed at this beautiful and relaxing resort. Sharyn and Terry went out of their way to make our stay as trauma free as possible. Their welcome made us feel more like friends than guests. The breakfasts were wonderful, the rooms were fantastic, and the grounds were more like a park than a courtyard. They even secured a resort for us on the north side of the island so the group could go diving. We will definitely return when our travel plans bring us back to Bali.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcgriffin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tez_Shaz_Bali, Owner at Villa Costa Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you so much for coming and we really enjoyed your company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

What a lovely place to stay after an evacuation of the Tulemben area was called for because of Mt. Agung. The rooms and grounds are lovely. We are divers and enjoyed Terry's wonderful photography that adorns the walls. Sharyn and Terry went above and beyond in securing the 5 of us a great driver and accommodations on the other side of the island so we could continue to dive. Look forward to returning to this friendly resort.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tez_Shaz_Bali, Owner at Villa Costa Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Thank you Kathy,
We were happy to accommodate you & your friends & to help you continue diving.
Great to meet our first "refugees"
Hope to see you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews