We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
90
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hosts coffee machine loft suite hot cold water luxurious bedding caring hosts homemade muesli quality furnishings every amenity beautiful haven tv dvd each room has its own beautiful balinese massive bed fantastic accommodation fresh linen relaxing week
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 91 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Pros:
- great pool & garden
- big clean rooms
- good breakfast
- cookies ;)
- very nice and helpful staff and owners
- great place for relaxing
- fair price

Cons
- none

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Costa Plenty.

Thanks to Sharyn and Terry for the great hospitality and all the cookies.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ChristophW327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tez_Shaz_Bali, Owner at Villa Costa Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thanks so much Chris.
We really enjoyed meeting you both & spending time with you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

This is an awesome place to relax, enjoy a really beautiful garden, fantastic accommodation and incredibly friendly hosts and staff. The location is very convenient for Sanur town, beach and restaurants etc. Sharyn, Terry & staff make you feel really at home. Great breakfast every morning. The pool is fantastic and not full of chlorine. An amazing experience that I look forward to in the future.

Room tip: All rooms are excellent and I love having a room with a small veranda with ceiling fan plus table and chairs.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug181051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tez_Shaz_Bali, Owner at Villa Costa Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

So wonderful to see you again Doug,
We expect to see you come back & back.
The pool table awaits you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

After being evacuated from Tulemben due to Mt Agung's pending eruption we landed at this beautiful and relaxing resort. Sharyn and Terry went out of their way to make our stay as trauma free as possible. Their welcome made us feel more like friends than guests. The breakfasts were wonderful, the rooms were fantastic, and the grounds were more like a park than a courtyard. They even secured a resort for us on the north side of the island so the group could go diving. We will definitely return when our travel plans bring us back to Bali.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcgriffin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tez_Shaz_Bali, Owner at Villa Costa Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you so much for coming and we really enjoyed your company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

What a lovely place to stay after an evacuation of the Tulemben area was called for because of Mt. Agung. The rooms and grounds are lovely. We are divers and enjoyed Terry's wonderful photography that adorns the walls. Sharyn and Terry went above and beyond in securing the 5 of us a great driver and accommodations on the other side of the island so we could continue to dive. Look forward to returning to this friendly resort.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tez_Shaz_Bali, Owner at Villa Costa Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Thank you Kathy,
We were happy to accommodate you & your friends & to help you continue diving.
Great to meet our first "refugees"
Hope to see you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Loved, loved, loved it! Such a wonderful place and Sharyn and Terry are great hosts. The best place to stay for the solo traveller as it is very quiet and friendly. Great value for money as the rooms are fantastic, the whole place is beautifully decorated and it's ALL YOURS! Just a short walk to Sanur beach but you do have to cross a busy highway.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Gayle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tez_Shaz_Bali, Owner at Villa Costa Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Thanks Gayle,
It was a pleasure and fun to meet you. Please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews