We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEAUTIFUL VILLA”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of VILLA SOLEIL

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
65 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Macca789
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL VILLA”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

GREAT stay! hidden treasure tucked away in the cultural streets of Sanur. The english speaking staff were beautiful and very helpful with airport transport and other connections. The interior is very chic and the outside pool area was hard to leave.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S
Waikerie, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful family villa”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We recently stayed at Villa Bretani for 4 nights and had a very relaxing time with our family. We loved staying in Sanur and the villa is walking distance to the main road which has lots of markets and restaurants. The villa is perfect for a family with 3 separate bedrooms with ensuites. The pool was very clean and it was lovely to just relax at the villa and be away from everyone. It was great to have Ketut & Lis cook breakfast for us every morning and also keep the villa clean & tidy. We will certainly recommend this place to our friends as it was a beautiful villa and it helped us make our stay in Bali even more wonderful!

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P
Geelong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing stay with great Hospitality!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I spent 9 nights at the Villa and enjoyed it immensely! It was a great size for 6 people, with comfortable beds and air conditioning.
The location is just off the main street so it meant it was easy to find nice places to eat and shop without walking too far.
The staff at the villa were great and made some delicious pancakes! I certainly recommend them!

It was certainly a great place to stay for my first visit to Bali

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charle111...
Melbourne
1 review
“Great villa for friends”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed at Villa Bretani with a group of friends. There was plenty of room for the 6 of us both in the bedrooms (all spacious) and the pool/dining/lounge area. The Villa is luxurious, homely and well decorated. Location is perfect in a quiet nook behind the night markets, and only a short walk from the main street. I would recommend renting bikes if you plan exploring the area a lot. Ketut & Lis were lovely. They helped organise our day trips with great drivers and cooked breakfast to our needs every morning. Free wifi throughout the Villa was a massive bonus. Pricing is fantastic. I’d highly recommend this Villa to families or couples also, we absolutely enjoyed our stay & will be back.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim6591
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa for 3 couples”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Our stay at Villa Bretani was fantastic. Its quiet location and facilities are excellent. The pool in the courtyard in particular provided welcome relief each day after wandering the local market and shops and in the evening after dining at one of the many cafes or restaurants close by. The local staff, Lis and Ketut, who attended to breakfast and servicing our rooms helped ensure that we had everything we needed and that the Villa was clean and tidy. The manager, Elizabeth, made arrangements for one of our day’s activities and also provided us with a local driver who we made use of a number of times during the week. Sanur is an ideal location and a lot more relaxed than the busy spots like Kuta and Seminyak. We’ll certainly be recommending it and Villa Bretani to friends as the place to stay in Bali.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronny62
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Villa Bretani”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Bretani.Ketut and Lis looked after us very well and the breakfasts were always nice.We did have some issues with the power and blackouts over a couple of days however the staff did their best to fix it.Although I must say that we had little sleep on our last night as the power went out 3 or 4 times during the night !!
The villa is spacious enough for our family with 3 teenagers and once you figure out how to get to the main road,it is not too far,especially if you hire bikes likes we did.Wifi through the villa is great as is the pool which is lovely.
All in all,good villa and a great option for a family and kids at a reasonable price.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XmasIslan...
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely villa for a stay with friends.”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I recently stayed at Villa Bretani for 5 nights with 2 friends, one of which had a one year old for a short girls break. We enjoyed our stay. Communication with Annie via email was great and easy. Lis and her cousin who cooked breakfast and serviced our rooms were relaxed and very easy to be around. We enjoyed our breakfast each morning. We used all 3 rooms. The main 2 rooms were large and nicely decorated. The 3rd room was not as large but still comfortable. Pool was lovely. I would recommend this villa to a family or 2 couples. There was plenty of space for us but I think larger groups would struggle. Location was good. Once you learnt your way around short cuts to the beachfront were easy. Villa Bretani had everything we needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing