We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Scape Condotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scape Condotel
Ranked #59 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Jakarta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times and like the little kitchenette. Last time was a special price of 600,000 which was worth it. The location and the pool are the best features. Pleasant ambience and still in pretty good condition but needs more kitchen utensils.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosehopper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    30
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
29
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Over all it was a nice hotel, great central location and good value for money, lovely food at the cinnamon restaurant out the front and friendly staff all round. The only negatives we had were that the access had no ramps to make access easier with our pram and the furniture is probably due to be updated...most rooms seemed to have flat screen tv's but ours had a tiny old box style, normally we wouldn't watch tv while on holiday but having a toddler in bed early it was nice to lay in bed and watch a movie at night. We would stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank damien s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our stay at scapes condotel was anything but pleasant, first of all we had booked the room to be available for our early flight from perth arriving at 8-30 am ,it wasn't available till 1 pm when we booked I had offered to pay the extra day no problem I was told. we waited till 1 pm the room we were giving eventually, stunk of sewerage they coulden't give us a new room till next day. The next morning coming down to put the kettle on I nearly went feet up because the floor had big pools of water on it that had come down the inside wall and you coulden't see it because the tiles were very glossy. We stayed for 6 nights only we had booked for 10 we booked a lovely hotel across the road and enjoyed the time we had left.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 181michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have stayed at the Scape Condotel many times, this is a small complex of apartments, great for those looking for a quiet small complex. The rooms provide a more homely feel as you are not enclosed in one small area. The apartments are two storey, down stairs is the living area including small kitchen area (for those who want to cook) a TV, small sound system with DVD player, Daybed, dining table and a separate toilet. Upstairs is the bedroom with bathroom and another TV. Over all very comfortable. The complex is located behind the restaurant named Cinnamon (not part of the complex) but access is through the restaurant. The pool is great and never full.

Room Tip: All apartments are the same, the only difference is that some are privately owned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had a wonderful stay. Rooms are big and clean and. Had three people stay, one on the couch on the ground floor. Comfortable and plenty of room. Pool is beautiful and quite. The hotel is designed really well and peacefully. Staff are friendly. Close to the beach, resturants, spa's and lots of shopping.

Great place to stay in Sanur!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZoeAmika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here and loved the accomadation. Clean shower bathroom. Very easy beach entry. Pool needs to be a little bit cleaner but otherwise very nice. Garden well looked after. Restaurant out the front quite yummy. I thought the staff wasn't the kindest. We liked the idea of the t.v. and the movies out the front on the book case. I stayed here with my mum and dad and brother.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

With two stories and your door opening straight out to the pool (which was pretty much empty all the time ) it was really nice to settle into Bali with a little extra space. Living room kitchenette downstairs with half bath and a room with full bath upstairs . The cafe right out front was delicious and we could even have food delivered to our room !!!! We love the scape condotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank solodl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#41 of 78 in Sanur
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Wirasana Hotel
Bali Wirasana Hotel
#54 of 78 in Sanur
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#24 of 78 in Sanur
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#33 of 78 in Sanur
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#70 of 78 in Sanur
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taman Agung Hotel
Taman Agung Hotel
#64 of 78 in Sanur
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scape Condotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scape Condotel

Property: Scape Condotel
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan 80, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scape Condotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Scape Condotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scape Condotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing