We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look no further - perfect Bali accommodation!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Sanur Sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Carole S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look no further - perfect Bali accommodation!”
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment I inquired about this accommodation to the moment we left, I was super impressed! Kristine answered all my queries honestly and promptly. She is contactable 24 hours a day - booking directly with her is easy and safe. She met us on arrival at the Villa, after organising a driver to pick us up at the airport. She treated us like members of her own family. She gave us some good tips about the local area, places to eat, shop, exchange money etc. The Villa was extremely clean, it had everything we wanted and the pool was so welcoming, especially with the humidity. The Villa is in a great central location making walking to the shops, beach and restaurants easy. The locals living nearby also welcomed us into their street. I cannot recommend this Villa more highly. You will not be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2018
Thank you for your very positive review of Shangrila...we try to make sure that all our guests have a wonderful holiday in Bali and that the villa is fully equipped to meet all there needs...it was a joy to meet you and your family and we hope you made great memories together of your time at Shangrila.
Kristine Kadek and all the staff send you there best wishes and hope to welcome you back again one day to Shangrila
Stay Safe and Happy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibnPunch
Darwin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded in Sanur”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Shangrila Villa was just what we wanted. 4 families with a room with ensuite each. I had the Japanese room. This was complemented by a large, comfortable living area, media room, fully equipped kitchen (including drinking water), delightful garden and pool. We were lucky to have a toddler in tow and there was barriers to keep him from the pool. Similarly the house has good security. Kadek comes daily to clean and Kristine is helpful with local information and will order beer and bread for your arrival if requested.
Everything is close. The traditional fruit and vegetable market, restaurants, the dressmaker and the beach - and local restaurants will deliver take aways. We made things even more fun by hiring bicycles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2018
Thank you for your positive review of Shangrila...we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here....your whole family were an absolute pleasure to have in the villa...kadek sends best wishes and a big hug for the little one...we look forward to welcoming you back one day to Shangrila
Stay Safe and Happy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryReill...
Bruges
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous spacious villa, beautifully decorated well maintained”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This well located spacious villa was home to my family of 8 for 2 weeks over the Christmas period 2017 and New year 2018. The villa has everything you need to have an enjoyable stay, 4 large bedrooms, kitchen with a supply of bottled water and any crockery or utensils you may need, a large dining table should you decide to eat in and a mature garden to relax beside the pool. Kristine, the owner and her staff, especially Kadek, were so helpful and always had a smile. Kadek kept the villa pristine every day, which was quite a task with our large messy group. Kristine even organised shopping essentials for us before we arrived. Transport was organised with friendly drivers as requested. Truly a very pleasant stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2018
Thank you for your positive review of Shangrila and your very kind comments.
It was absolutly delightful to host you and your family during Christmas and New Year and we are very pleased that the villa lived up to your expectations...Kadek and i send you our best wishes for a wonderful 2018 and we hope one day to welcome you back to Shangrila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlsweeney...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed December 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Another wonderful stay at this little place of paradise. Extremely warm welcome back from Kristine and her staff. Spacious, comfortable bedrooms, beautifully decorated. Indoor and Outdoor dining area is a nice option. The pool area with mature garden is lovingly maintained and the seat in the pool is great to enjoy a drink whilst reading or chatting. Short walk to Lilla Warung which is a family favorite. Can’t wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2017
Thank you for your positive review of Shangrila...it was a pleasure for us to welcome you back again...we love our return guests coming back to Shangrila and we love the positive karma and th warm smiles they leave behind in the villa and in the garden.
All the staff send you there best wishes and look forward to your next visit :-)
Stay safe and happy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garthy1
Pakenham, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Third time’s a charm!”
Reviewed December 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Having stayed here twice before I had no hesitation in booking Shangri-la villa for a third stay. This place just gets better each time. I’ve never felt so much at home anywhere before. This time all the mattresses were new and so comfortable allowing the best nights sleep. Kadek was just beautiful and always willing to go the extra step to make our stay a great one, getting groceries, arranging for laundry to be done and even finding needle and thread when we had a wardrobe malfunction! I loved being greeted at the airport by Wayan’s smiling face, the driver arranged by the villa for each of my stays. Was awesome to have him take us out for a day of exploring at Tanah Lot and Ubud. Finally, Kristine is the most gorgeous host giving advice and recommendations whenever needed and always just a quick call away. I discovered this time too that the villa is only a 10 minute direct walk down the road to the night markets. Best food and cheapest meal of our holiday. Highly recommend getting the martabak and chocolate pancakes, yummo! Having brought along two travel companions that have never been to Bali it was just magical watching their reactions at every turn in this stunning villa. Even they are already talking about their return trip to Shangri-la villa! For me this is now my annual holiday destination, when you’ve found perfection why look anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review...it is always a joy to welcome you back each year to Shangrila..we now feel like you are family coming to visit us :-) there is always a new little bit of magic to be discovered at every corner in Shangrila
Your good karma and happy smiles linger all around the villa so you always close to us.
Stay safe and Happy...see you next year :-)
Kristine,kadek,Wayan :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddkapoo...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa for a family vacation in Bali”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A gracious, welcoming host Kristina & a huge comfortable & well furnished , living room with tasteful decor makes a wonderful relaxing vacation & a home outside home for a full family & kids. The need of aircon much felt in living room. The nicely maintained garden with private pool, spacious bedrooms & functional kitchen is sufficient for breakfasts. Help of pleasing Kedak in everything is commendable & essential. Location , easy accessibility to the beach, restaurants & markets makes Shangrila villa a good option at Bali

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2017
Thank you for your very positive review of Shangrila...we are thrilled that you had such a wonderful vacation...it was our pleasure to host you and to be able to share in the Birthday Celebration...all the staff send there best wishes and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future to Shangrila.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s5bov
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
“Shangrila villa Sanur”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Absolutely beautiful villa with a gorgeous welcome from Kristina. Kadek not only keeps the villa immaculately clean but also very helpful if you need any little extras. Close to beach & some great restaurants. Well worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
Thank you for your positive review of Shangrila and your very kind words....it was a real pleasure to host you at the villa..you were all such a lovely group.
We look forward to you bringing your smiles and laughter back to Shangrila sometime in the future.
Untill then stay safe and happy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing