We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Third time’s a charm!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Sanur Sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
garthy1
Pakenham, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Third time’s a charm!”
Reviewed December 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Having stayed here twice before I had no hesitation in booking Shangri-la villa for a third stay. This place just gets better each time. I’ve never felt so much at home anywhere before. This time all the mattresses were new and so comfortable allowing the best nights sleep. Kadek was just beautiful and always willing to go the extra step to make our stay a great one, getting groceries, arranging for laundry to be done and even finding needle and thread when we had a wardrobe malfunction! I loved being greeted at the airport by Wayan’s smiling face, the driver arranged by the villa for each of my stays. Was awesome to have him take us out for a day of exploring at Tanah Lot and Ubud. Finally, Kristine is the most gorgeous host giving advice and recommendations whenever needed and always just a quick call away. I discovered this time too that the villa is only a 10 minute direct walk down the road to the night markets. Best food and cheapest meal of our holiday. Highly recommend getting the martabak and chocolate pancakes, yummo! Having brought along two travel companions that have never been to Bali it was just magical watching their reactions at every turn in this stunning villa. Even they are already talking about their return trip to Shangri-la villa! For me this is now my annual holiday destination, when you’ve found perfection why look anywhere else!

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review...it is always a joy to welcome you back each year to Shangrila..we now feel like you are family coming to visit us :-) there is always a new little bit of magic to be discovered at every corner in Shangrila
Your good karma and happy smiles linger all around the villa so you always close to us.
Stay safe and Happy...see you next year :-)
Kristine,kadek,Wayan :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddkapoo...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa for a family vacation in Bali”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A gracious, welcoming host Kristina & a huge comfortable & well furnished , living room with tasteful decor makes a wonderful relaxing vacation & a home outside home for a full family & kids. The need of aircon much felt in living room. The nicely maintained garden with private pool, spacious bedrooms & functional kitchen is sufficient for breakfasts. Help of pleasing Kedak in everything is commendable & essential. Location , easy accessibility to the beach, restaurants & markets makes Shangrila villa a good option at Bali

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2017
Thank you for your very positive review of Shangrila...we are thrilled that you had such a wonderful vacation...it was our pleasure to host you and to be able to share in the Birthday Celebration...all the staff send there best wishes and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future to Shangrila.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s5bov
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
“Shangrila villa Sanur”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Absolutely beautiful villa with a gorgeous welcome from Kristina. Kadek not only keeps the villa immaculately clean but also very helpful if you need any little extras. Close to beach & some great restaurants. Well worth a visit

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
Thank you for your positive review of Shangrila and your very kind words....it was a real pleasure to host you at the villa..you were all such a lovely group.
We look forward to you bringing your smiles and laughter back to Shangrila sometime in the future.
Untill then stay safe and happy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour...
1 review
“Stunning villa”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Having never stayed in Sanur, we were very happy with the location. Approx 15 minute stroll to the main road and the beach. There was 8 of us at the villa which was very suitable and relaxing. The attention to detail was amazing, from the hair dryer in every room to the platters and crockery in the kitchen. The filtered water bottles saved us needing to worry about carrying water from the shops.
Kristine and her staff were very helpful and only a phone call away when we had a query.
We would definitely stay there again and would have been more than happy to spend more time around and in the gorgeous swimming pool.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
Thank you for your very positive review of shangrila and your kind remarks.
The staff try to make sure that everything is provided for our guests so that they can enjoy a stress free holiday...
We are thrilled that you chose Shangrila for your first visit to Sanur ..it was a delight to meet you all and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.
Stay Happy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerriesel...
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is located within walsking distance to the heart of Sanur and lilla warang just around the corner with great food and prices. Villa is recently renovated and th bedrooms have great aircon. I think it might need that in the living room in the wet. Great staff and the owner Kristine can’t do enough for you but leaves your to your own devises is less needed. Overall good experience

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you for your review of Shangrila...we are in a very good location here in Sanur and of course Lilla Warung is always a favourite of everyone who comes to stay at the villa.
Thank you for your compliments re the staff they are a treasure...noted your comment re the aircon..thank you.
we are very pleased that you had a good experience at Shangrila and we look forward to welcoming you back one day.
Stay Happy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trottongi...
Medowie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute jewel of a Villa!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We felt right at home as soon as we walked in. Four bedrooms (all with different themes), four bathrooms were perfect for us (two couples and two single). Walking to restaurants, shopping and the beach, perfect!!! The pool was lovely and Kadek (housekeeper) was wonderful. Kristine is close by if you need anything, but was never obvious! Great first trip to Bali!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
we are all thrilled that you had a memorable first trip to Bali and that the villa gave you the welcoming feeling of Home from Home.
We very much enjoyed having you stay at shangrila and both Kadek and I send you best wishes and look forward to welcoming you back to Shangrila.
Stay Safe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LolaSurf
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a gem”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was simply the most amazing villa, so close to everything you need. Great warung around the corner for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Walking distance to supermarket and beach. We hired bikes from the Main Street for a few days and it takes 3 minutes to get to the beach on a bike.

Kristine is amazing, so friendly and very accomodating. Ketut driver and Kadek who is at villa during the day were great. Kadek was very helpful and even sorted out our local phones for us.

Whole villa is beautifully clean and so well decorated you won't want to leave, 4 huge rooms with own bathrooms made staying with 6 people so easy.

The garden and pool area were truely relaxing, we will definitely be back to stay again.

Thank you Kristine, Ketut and Kadek for making our week in Sanur so wonderful.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for your positive review of Shangrila.and your very kind words.
The staff and I really enjoyed having you stay at the villa,you were like a breath of fresh air and always lots of smiles and laughter ...your wonderful karma and energy will linger throughout the villa for a long long time...Kadek asked me to send you her best wishes and to say we look forward to welcoming you again to Shangrila....
Stay Safe And Happy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing